BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Love & Misadventure

Average Rating 4.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Love this book!!! Great little stories of love and loss. My pers

Love this book!!! Great little stories of love and loss. My personal favorite is Souls. Touched me deeply and made me think about my relationship. One of my top 3 books read this year and I think many others are going to fall in love with Lang Leav's writing. 

posted by Jack7 on June 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I was really looking forward to this book. I saw the 5 star revi

I was really looking forward to this book. I saw the 5 star reviews, and was pleased when I got my hands on it. Oh my goodness what in the world are people thinking? Can people relate to it? Yes.....if you are a  young teenage girl who likes to reblog every picture with...
I was really looking forward to this book. I saw the 5 star reviews, and was pleased when I got my hands on it. Oh my goodness what in the world are people thinking? Can people relate to it? Yes.....if you are a  young teenage girl who likes to reblog every picture with some type of love poem on  it on tumblr.  This was absolutely terrible. Incredibly short poems, same format and took me less than an hour to read. I will be returning my copy as soon as I get the chance. I truly dislike giving a bad review, but I do not feel this book deserves the ratings it has acquired on here and on goodreads.  

posted by 758763 on January 17, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    Beautifully written and a joy to read. This book will become a c

    Beautifully written and a joy to read. This book will become a cult classic. Love it!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Love this book!!! Great little stories of love and loss. My pers

    Love this book!!! Great little stories of love and loss. My personal favorite is Souls. Touched me deeply and made me think about my relationship. One of my top 3 books read this year and I think many others are going to fall in love with Lang Leav's writing. 

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    I have been waiting for Lang Leav to release her book. Her writi

    I have been waiting for Lang Leav to release her book. Her writing is unbelievable! Can't wait to get this book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    Wallflower, my new favorite poem.

    Well, I can't say I'm disappointed, because I'm not. I mean, She's no Shakespeare, but then again, only Shakespeare is Shakespeare. So I really don't know what you people expect. The poems were all good, my very favorite one was Wallflower.
    The poems rhymed for the most part, which to me seemed like with some of them she just threw words together, but with others she actually spent time on them. Either way, I would recommend this book to those of you (the few of you) who aren't very picky on the poetry that they read. Anyway, I'm Shea, Thirteen years of age, and I hope this helped.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    I was really looking forward to this book. I saw the 5 star revi

    I was really looking forward to this book. I saw the 5 star reviews, and was pleased when I got my hands on it. Oh my goodness what in the world are people thinking? Can people relate to it? Yes.....if you are a  young teenage girl who likes to reblog every picture with some type of love poem on  it on tumblr.  This was absolutely terrible. Incredibly short poems, same format and took me less than an hour to read. I will be returning my copy as soon as I get the chance. I truly dislike giving a bad review, but I do not feel this book deserves the ratings it has acquired on here and on goodreads.  

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Good book indeed

    Good book indeed

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    Not worth the money

    Quite disappointing actually. Seems like it was written by a young child not an adult.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2014

    Such a beautiful work of art. I would recommend this book to any

    Such a beautiful work of art. I would recommend this book to anyone and everyone, readers of poetry would find this fascinating, it truly is a work of art. I cannot wait to buy her next book, "lullabies".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Beautiful words expressed simply, but with great impact. Her wo

    Beautiful words expressed simply, but with great impact. Her words are so relatable, whether or not from experience or with curiosity.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    Fantastic!

    Beautifully written, relatabel, and an enjoyment to read! Once I started reading it, I could not put it down and read the entire book in one sitting. Poetry-lovers and non-poetry-lovers alike will enjoy it. This is definitely a must read for all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1