Customer Reviews for

Love, Pain & The Whole Crazy Thing

Average Rating 5
( 83 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GREAT NEW CD FOR KEITH!!

    I have this album already downloaded and I have to tell you, this is one of the best albums I have ever owned. Every song speaks straight from the heart, has a story to tell, and transports the listener into the very soul of life! From beginning to end, you will not be able to turn it off. I have mine set on repeat in the car and can't get enough!! Get yours pre-ordered so you don't miss out. Having seen some of these songs performed live at the promotion party in Atlanta really made me realize just how much of Keith is in his new CD!! Way to go, Keith. Can't wait to see the entire album performed this upcoming 2007 CD tour!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Get this album

    I got to meet Keith in NYC. He is as lovely and thoughtful as his music. The songs he played everyone sang alone to- great music. When his amp glitched, he unplugged and it sounded exactly like the album just unplugged. What a treat! I have not found a song of his that I skip over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    LP&TWCT is an amazingly aussome album but then again we expect nothing less from our Aussie wonder. This is truly an album of the heart and it definitely shows the depth of the zone Keith was in and how truly in-tuned he was withhis inner self. Every song is special. The raw emotion gives you goose bumps! The album gives a bit of everything. Every song is single worthy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Better and Better

    Keith Urban just keeps getting better and better! This is an excellent CD for any Keith Urban fan. The songs are excellent choices for the CD. I think "Once In A Lifetime" and "Stupid Boy" really speak to the listener. Bottom line: you won't be disappointed with this purchase. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Really great CD all the way through

    I finally got around to getting the CD and have been listening to it all the time. It has some great music.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Song's Help!

    After I was turned down. I was so sad, I listened to the song "Stupid Boy" and it helped me halfway get over him! I was able to go back to school the next day and HALFWAY get over him. So thanks so much to Keith Urban for really feeling what he sings about!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Yet

    Keith Urban continues to prove his talent as a musician and singer on this CD. It's great from beginning to end. Keep up the good work Keith !!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Keith Urban - the legend continues!

    This is another awesome CD by an incredibly talented musician! A must-have for any Keith fan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Boring

    This is the most boring album - I can't distinguish one song from another and the 'rock' guitar gives me a headache. And, as other reviewers have written, it's also not country. Don't waste your time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Another great album

    What can I say? I love it. Keith has provided fans with a great mix of country and classic rock - a combination that draws legions of fans who want to experience the wonderfully heartfelt vocals and totally rocking guitar solos that he is so well known for. Between his unique country sound and his incredible musical talent, this one's another hit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A new side of Keith

    Love, Pain & The Whole Crazy Thing is great record and it really shows off keiths talent. This cd will make you want to cry and then make you want to dance. Just by listening to this cd you can really tell how much his life has influenced the way his music sounds. This isnt just a pure country cd, anyone from any genre would love this cd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Keith At His Best

    I was fortunate enough to hear Keith's new album in it's entirety about a month before it's official release and I have yet to stop listening! I have to say, without a doubt, it's his best album yet. I own every album of Keith's and love each of them but the minute I heard "Love, Pain and the whole crazy thing" I immediately put it above all the others. And for someone who holds "Golden Road" very close to their heart, that's saying something. The songwriting for this album is beautifully heartfelt and the guitar work is nothing short of AMAZING!! The best way to describe it is that it's just pure Keith all the way. People are going to sit around, critics and fans alike, and try to figure out if "Love, Pain & the whole crazy thing" is country, pop or rock, but if you ask me it's a little bit of everything rolled into one. It's just brilliant, from track 1 to 13!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    KEITH URBAN KICKS OFF HIS BOOTS AND RELEASES YET ANOTHER SPECTACULAR ALBUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    KEITH URBAN'S NEW ALBUM "LOVE PAIN & THE WHOLE CRAZY THING" MARKS YET ANOTHER ADVENTUROUS BUT TAME ROAD WITH HIS MUSIC AND SONGS...WITH "LOVE PAIN & THE WHOLE CRAZY THING", KEITH URBAN TAKES HIS HITS TO A WHOLE NEW LEVEL, WHILE STILL STAYING TRUE TO HIS COUNTRY MUSIC ROOTS, TO TUNES SUCH AS "RAISE THE BARN", "TU COMPANIA", AND OTHERS, BUT MORE ROCKIN' TUNES, SUCH AS "ONCE IN A LIFETIME", "I CAN'T STOP LOVIN' YOU", AND MORE MELLOW SUBTLE TUNES SUCH AS "EVERYBODY", "I GOT IT RIGHT THIS TIME", AND "SHINE" !!!!!!!!! THIS GUY KNOWS HOW TO SING, HE KNOWS GOOD SONGS WHEN HE SINGS THEM, AND HE KNOWS A GUITAR WHEN HE PLAYS IT.....A MUST-HAVE BUY FOR ANYONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GO OUT AND BUY THIS ALBUM, IMMEDIATELY....YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU'LL BE MISSING IF YOU DON'T!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not country by a long shot

    like faith hill's "cry" album? then this cd is for you. if you truly enjoy REAL country, find another CD don't waste your money or time. pop country is not country, PERIOD. what a sell out. amazing how money can make you leave your true country roots.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Keith has done it again!!

    Keith Urban has done it again!! This album is FANTASTIC!! I have had it since the day that it came out and it has not left my CD Player!! This is a must-have for anyone who loves Keith and his music.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Love it!

    This CD is amazing. I love it! And I mean every single song is amazing, not just the singles. I think this is Keith Urban's best CD yet!! I've listened to it about 1,000 times. Can't get enough of it! Deffinently buy this one =]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Keith does it again

    Love ,Pain and the Whole Crazy Thing, has songs that are country, as well as pop/rock and even a little bit of rock n roll, the song "Raise The Barn" features Ronnie Dunn and was written bt Keith, Monty Powell about Katrina, the residents that were affected rebuliding their lives how the human spirit remains alive even now. "EveryBody" was written by Keith and Richard Marx, while Keith wrote/co- wrote 11 of the 13 songs on the album, one he didn't write is "Stupid Boy" written by newcomer Sarah Buxton, along with two other writers, it's about a guy that treats his girlfriend badly by tells her she can't do things, then she relizes she better off without him, dumps him. From the first track to the last "Love, Pain and the Whole Crazy Thing" is packed with hit songs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Emotions

    Keith raised his bar again. Just increadible! The varied instruments and beats, will keep your ears listening and with outstanding lyrics it will keep your heart listening. Perfect!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Must Have !!!! This CD is Totally "Amazing" !!!!

    Keith has done it again !!! You will love this cd from beginning to end !! The music, and artistry in this cd is so entertaining! Keith, puts his heart and soul in all he does, and this cd ,proves that to be true once again. He will touch your soul with his music and words !! This is another one of his Amazing works of ART!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Like a Concert!!

    I have seen Keith in concert 11 times, and this album captures all the "extras" (that's what I call them) that he adds to his songs in concert. These recordings represent the true Keith Urban at his finest. As soon as I heard it (before I read the liner notes), I believed he must have wrote or co-wrote most of them. I was right! 10 out of 13!! I think I know "my" Keith Urban!! This is a must-have for your collection. Enjoy!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5