Customer Reviews for

Love Unrehearsed (The Love Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 130 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(99)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Uh-Mazing

I patiently waited for Love Unscripted to release in other formats and once it did I was able to finish it within hours. Unfortunately that meant waiting several more days for Love Unrehearsed. All I will say is BOTH books were worth the wait! If you haven't read this s...
I patiently waited for Love Unscripted to release in other formats and once it did I was able to finish it within hours. Unfortunately that meant waiting several more days for Love Unrehearsed. All I will say is BOTH books were worth the wait! If you haven't read this series, do it now. You will not be disappointed.

posted by yoadrian on September 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Not sure about this book!

Now t
hat I forced myself to read BOTH of these books...omg, the worst writing I think Ive ever read. The author just is not with the age group she portrays in this book! A stiffey...come on, Im 61 and I would never call it that. The characters are in their twenties...h...
Now t
hat I forced myself to read BOTH of these books...omg, the worst writing I think Ive ever read. The author just is not with the age group she portrays in this book! A stiffey...come on, Im 61 and I would never call it that. The characters are in their twenties...honey and sweetheart...Really!! I think you have a long ways to go yet zI will delete these from my nook!

posted by 7723510 on November 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 130 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    A

    I can not get through this book. It's been 3 weeks and I can not finish it. I feel like I want yell "shut up already". $8 is way too much for whining!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Not sure about this book!

    Now t
    hat I forced myself to read BOTH of these books...omg, the worst writing I think Ive ever read. The author just is not with the age group she portrays in this book! A stiffey...come on, Im 61 and I would never call it that. The characters are in their twenties...honey and sweetheart...Really!! I think you have a long ways to go yet zI will delete these from my nook!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Uh-Mazing

    I patiently waited for Love Unscripted to release in other formats and once it did I was able to finish it within hours. Unfortunately that meant waiting several more days for Love Unrehearsed. All I will say is BOTH books were worth the wait! If you haven't read this series, do it now. You will not be disappointed.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    I'm going to start by saying, if you haven't read LU1, don't rea

    I'm going to start by saying, if you haven't read LU1, don't read this review. I'm going to try to keep this general and spoil free, but I may say things that you learn in book 1. So, come back to this review after you've read book1.

    It seems that I've been waiting for this book for a very long time. I can honestly say that, LU1 gave me one of the biggest book hangovers I've ever had. So, going into this book, I was a bit nervous, but also anxious to see if Taryn and Ryan could really make it work. Despite the fact that I held my breath through the first quarter of the book, I loved it! Without giving too much of the story away, I'll tell you why.

    Taryn. Ok, I almost hate to say this, but she drove me nuts in the first book. BUT, in this book, I really grew to like her. After learning more about Ryan's lifestyle I really felt like she became less needy and more apart of his life. She made adjustments to her routine and made it work for them. That said, there were some moments that, in my opinion, were very valid issues. I felt like they handled them well, together. Obviously I don't live a celebrity lifestyle, but I felt that the events that took place seemed very realistic. I appreciated that.

    Ryan. I just love him. Yes, he's sexy. Yes, he says things that melt your panties off. But, what I love the most is the way he loves Taryn. There is nothing sexier than a guy showing his girl how much he loves her. Ryan puts Taryn first. Always. That to me, is what makes this book so great.

    It was nice to see some returning characters. I liked the side story with Marie and I still love Pete. There were some big surprises and new developments in this book as well. I can say that I was shocked by one big revelation. I even went back to see if I had missed some hints.

    Some highlight moments that melted my heart: their Skype "conversation" was pretty darn hot, the rain scene, Taryn's shoes, napkins, the bonus chapter, and of course the epilogue. It was perfect. What I loved the most was...that even though there were insecurities and dramatic moments, you never doubted their love.

    You will root for this couple to make it work in a complicated world, where the odds are against them. Ryan and Taryn remain one of my favorite couples. I wasn't ready for the story to end. Thank you Tina, for giving me a great love story that has truly captured my heart.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    Loved it,

    Ryan was hot & sexy. Taryn was strong and beautiful. What a beautiful romance between the two of them. Loved this story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    These 2 books have totally taken my attention

    I recommend this book. Up and down constantly changing up. I absolutely loved this story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2014

    I have read and re-read these two books over and over again wait

    I have read and re-read these two books over and over again waiting for Ms. Reber to finish and release the third book.  These books are truly amazing and are high up on my favorite books of all time list.  You will not be disappointed in these amazing reads!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    Have the series multiple times

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Boycott

    This writer uses shameful smear tactics on social media to put down new writers who are trying to make a name for themselves. Dont support this author.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2013

     

     

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Omg

    I loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Loved it!

    Great story, great plot and great writer. Must read if you love romance:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Great

    Loved this story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    FANTASTIC! I LOVED it! A MUST READ!!

    FANTASTIC! I LOVED it! A MUST READ!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Loved it

    Once again great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    definitely read this book!

    If you liked the first one, you will love this one even more. It has much more drama and suspense. I could not put it down! READ THIS BOOK!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Very highly recommend

    My favorite book ever! Love this author. I hope she writes a third one in the series from his point if view.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    One of my favorites ever!

    I am in LOVE with Tina Reber and these books! Love, love love, love LOVE them! A must read series! Even more exciting, I get to meet the fabulous Tina Reber in May and I cannot wait! This series is definently in my top 10 series books ever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Great!

    While I thought the first book was better by far, this one brought everything full circle. So much was packed in fewer pages this time around, but worth it. This one had many more humorous moments than the first and seeing the female lead character grow out of her insecurities was a bonus. Do not miss this authors next work, its sure to be amazing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    LOVE LOVE LOVE

    Was happy to find this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 130 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7