Customer Reviews for

Love Unscripted (The Love Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 210 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(130)

4 Star

(47)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Please release as a Nook book

Please release as a Nook book

posted by 2241446 on May 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Slooooooowwwwwwww...........

Too slow. The main point of a nobody dating a celebrity and the struggles with that were beaten to death. Not much romance in terms of passion and sreaminess either. Doubtful i will read the second book.....

posted by 11463924 on September 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 210 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Please release as a Nook book

    Please release as a Nook book

    13 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Why can't I order this on Nook? Amazon has better titles availa

    Why can't I order this on Nook? Amazon has better titles available for Kindle...Nook needs to play catch up. This has great ratings on Amazon and at Goodreads...why can't Nook keep up?

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Slooooooowwwwwwww...........

    Too slow. The main point of a nobody dating a celebrity and the struggles with that were beaten to death. Not much romance in terms of passion and sreaminess either. Doubtful i will read the second book.....

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2012

    Ryan Christensen is a successful actor at the height of his care

    Ryan Christensen is a successful actor at the height of his career. He is in Taryn’s town of Seaport, Rhode Island filming a movie. He enjoys being an actor, but not necessarily everything that comes along with his celebrity status. The paparazzi follow him everywhere he goes; he has crazy stalker fans, and it seems like everyone in Hollywood is vying for his attention and time. All he really wants is to have a private life and to fall in love without everyone watching his every move.

    Taryn Mitchell is a 27 year old savvy business woman. She has her hand in several different business ventures and is the owner of a pub. Taryn has a big heart; she is loyal, and is very supportive of her friends. Being hurt in the past has made her a little guarded; she has issues with trust and is cautious about entering into a relationship with Ryan at first.

    Taryn doesn’t go crazy over Ryan because he is a celebrity; she treats him like a regular person. She hasn’t even seen one of his movies, so his status does not impress her. Ryan likes that for once he has met someone who doesn’t want something from him because of who he is or what he could do for them. To him, Taryn is just like the girl next door, and he instantly likes her.

    The book may seem to start out slow for some, but for me I thought it was a nice steady pace. Ryan and Taryn’s relationship did not just happen instantly, which is one of the things I really enjoyed about this story. It started with a friendship and grew from there….it took time. That is what made the romance in Love Unscripted realistic. In some books the attraction and jump to relationship is so quick, there is no real time to see things progress like in a real-life situation.

    Tina Reber paints a clear and detailed picture of the characters and the world around them. I couldn't help but become drawn into the story and not only did I feel like I could relate to Ryan and Taryn, but I fell in love with them as well.

    I give Love Unscripted 4 out of 5 stars.

    ** Thank you to NetGalley and the Author, who I received this ARC from in exchange for my honest review.**

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Annonymous

    Omg! So boring! Run from this one!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2012

    PLEASE RELEASE THE NOOK BOOK

    PLEASE RELEASE THE NOOK BOOK

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Stupid.

    This book sucked. Not the most intellectual sentence ever written, but it makes my point. I read this book because of all the great reviews. Not to be insulting, but a person must have a seriously dull life if they thought this book was even remotely entertaining. I would give it NO stars if I were able to post a review doing so. And the author must be mighty full of helself, because the no-talent beeyotch wrote a sequel. The plot is played out : a small-town nobody meets and captures the heart of a wealthy, successful man. Where have I read that before? Oh, that's right, it's the plot of every other book released these days. Oh, and don't forget to tout it as the next Fifty Shades of Grey. Ryan was weak, and the female lead, forgot her name, is kind of a b*tch. Please, my fellow readers, i.e. customers, DO NOT BUY THIS BOOK. And if someone offers it to you for free, just pass. Not worth the time. If I save even one reader from wasting her money or time, then my time wasted will have been worth it. Eh, probably not, it was seriously bad.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2013

    This book drug on without much happening. I haven't even touched

    This book drug on without much happening. I haven't even touched my nook in weeks (a long time for me) because I have no desire to finish this book. Don't waste your time. 

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2012

    Lacking Chemistry

    This is basically a very boring story with no sparks. The main character almost becomes his assistant. If you want to read about her buying his socks and washing his clothes, go for it. If you don't mind zero chemistry and no dilema in your story, this is for you. Otherwise, don't waste your money.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Kindle has the Love Unscripted book for 3.99... come on Nook...

    Kindle has the Love Unscripted book for 3.99... come on Nook...

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Why are so many books available to the Kindle but not the Nook??

    Why are so many books available to the Kindle but not the Nook?? This being one of them!! Please add for Nook!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Loved It

    Can't wait to read book 2

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Great long read

    Very enjoyable read. A little confusing and angsty towards the last third of the book but overall it was a fun enough read for me to look forward to the sequel!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Not worth $8.00

    It started out really good. But there were way too much emotional drama and trust issues. The characters were very immature. The “danger” wasn’t very suspenseful and the mundane scenes were too frequent and long. I will probably not pay $8.00 for the second book. If it is similar it will not be worth the cost.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Great story!

    I really enjoyed this book - it seemed very real to me. I can only imagine what life is like for a famous person who just wants to have the things we all take for granted - privacy, real griendships not based on public image, etc.... Ryan and Taryn each have their issues but together they are like puzzle pieces!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Great book

    Loved this series. Easy read. Over 700 pages ! Great insight to how a celebrity could feel. It also felt like a Cinderella story. I love this type of story. Can anyone make recommendations about any other stories that are similar. Thanks

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Have to admit that a 706 page romance left me skeptical. Could

    Have to admit that a 706 page romance left me skeptical. Could a romance sustain interest for that many pages? A bartender finds herself and her town on the east coast in the sights of Hollywood during the filming of a sequel to a very popular first installment. Problems and stalker fans soon follow. Certainly surprised when page 706 came and still tried to turn another page. Probably could be tighter and less than 706 pages but not bad.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    This book was so bad that I felt horrible about myself for even

    This book was so bad that I felt horrible about myself for even finishing it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I GIVE THIS BOOK: 4 1/2 out of 5 stars There are many reacti




    I GIVE THIS BOOK: 4 1/2 out of 5 stars

    There are many reactions I have to this book. I would have given it all five stars if it was not almost 600 pages long. I was completely enamored with this story. When I started to read, I did not want to put it down. I also did not want to pick it up to read because I knew I would not be able to put it down and 600 pages can be daunting. Every day I was torn, trying to find a large allotment of time so I could immerse myself in this book.

    My heart is still beating with a pitty-pat when I think about this book. Every girl dreams the plot of this story. I am 30 years old and I still have the fantasy that someday, maybe, it could happen to me. Ironically, what the screaming fans want in the book is exactly what we wish in real life, the thing that Ryan ran from. I have my own fantasizes that gorgeous celebrity men stop by my work to ask for directions and fall in love with me. What I have dreamed for 30 years, this author put down on print. Move over Twilight lovers, this could be a love story for the ages.

    The only negative thing I can say is that the book is too long. Divide it in two, lengthen the stories in the plot and give us another book to love.

    Every girl, lady and woman needs to read this book, put yourself in Taryn's character and live out your fantasy. This is one book that I will read over and over again. Looking forward to the sequel!

    If you don't believe me, check it out for yourself (and I hope you do)!

    Until next time, take life one page at a time!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    Great series! I love Ryan. So sweet and hunky. 

    Great series! I love Ryan. So sweet and hunky. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 210 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11