Customer Reviews for

Love Will Find You: 9 Magnets to Bring You and Your Soulmate Together

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Relax and Attract the One Love of Your Life

Love Will Find You was an easy read and a breathe of fresh air. Kathryn takes a much different approach to finding your 'one' true soulmate. Her thoughts are... love will find you and you don't have to do anything but relax and be yourself. I work with the 'Law of Attr...
Love Will Find You was an easy read and a breathe of fresh air. Kathryn takes a much different approach to finding your 'one' true soulmate. Her thoughts are... love will find you and you don't have to do anything but relax and be yourself. I work with the 'Law of Attraction' in my daily life and this book bases some of it's concepts on these simple terms. I believe what you focus on expands. Doing the intentional exercise on how to attract your 'One' was fun and inspiring. It gets you really clear on what you are wanting and you relax and have fun until your one shows up. I loved the inspiring stories from other people and I now find I am more open to receive my partner by just enjoying the experience of being single. I recommend this book to others who believe they will never find a great partner in life. Doing the steps in book was fun and I refer to it weekly to help me reenergize my vision. A must read for life coaches, therapists and other singles who want an easy way to open up to finding their true life's partner!

posted by Anonymous on January 14, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not worth the time or money

This book is good for a laugh, I really hope people don't actually do some of the excercises in it. The whole book seemed really ridiculous and should not be taken seriously. However, if you want to laugh, it is certainly good for that. Although, if our world has reach...
This book is good for a laugh, I really hope people don't actually do some of the excercises in it. The whole book seemed really ridiculous and should not be taken seriously. However, if you want to laugh, it is certainly good for that. Although, if our world has reached a point where people think this is a good book, I think that is sad.

posted by 8453884 on June 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2011

    Not worth the time or money

    This book is good for a laugh, I really hope people don't actually do some of the excercises in it. The whole book seemed really ridiculous and should not be taken seriously. However, if you want to laugh, it is certainly good for that. Although, if our world has reached a point where people think this is a good book, I think that is sad.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2007

    Relax and Attract the One Love of Your Life

    Love Will Find You was an easy read and a breathe of fresh air. Kathryn takes a much different approach to finding your 'one' true soulmate. Her thoughts are... love will find you and you don't have to do anything but relax and be yourself. I work with the 'Law of Attraction' in my daily life and this book bases some of it's concepts on these simple terms. I believe what you focus on expands. Doing the intentional exercise on how to attract your 'One' was fun and inspiring. It gets you really clear on what you are wanting and you relax and have fun until your one shows up. I loved the inspiring stories from other people and I now find I am more open to receive my partner by just enjoying the experience of being single. I recommend this book to others who believe they will never find a great partner in life. Doing the steps in book was fun and I refer to it weekly to help me reenergize my vision. A must read for life coaches, therapists and other singles who want an easy way to open up to finding their true life's partner!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Kathryn Alice's book is BS. While LisaLoveLiftOff, one of Kathry

    Kathryn Alice's book is BS. While LisaLoveLiftOff, one of Kathryn's certified love coaches and devotees found her new husband through the work, she is the exception rather than the rule. Lisa attracted her soulmate because she is Lisa and also a Religious Science Practitioner herself who is a highly evolved human being with high integrity. Her mentor and method, is full of contradictions. On one hand Alice teaches Divine Timing and on the other she says you need not be that patient. Then there is the story of the woman who stalked the guy she liked while Alice says that your soulmate will recognize you and nothing will keep them from you. Hard to tell which is which. Alice means well but the outcomes of her program appear inconsistent. On Amazon one reviewer was bold enough to say that the overtly positive reviews on Alice and her work were fake. It's hard to verify but I did her Love Club and went 100% in when I did her programs only to be told that I was trying to hard one moment and then that I was lazy the next when I asked Alice what I may have missed in attracting my soulmate. Confusion is an understatement. Alice left me in tears on a few occasions with her words of blame and make wrong that I stopped doing her work all together since attracting the love of your life should be fun after all. Alice left me confused, heartbroken, and feeling burned. There are a few others who have spent much longer in her program and still single so not sure what to make of how effective the Love Will Find You method is. However, if anyone has has similar results to me in that they were single despite Alice's claims of her method being the fastest proven method to attracting soulmates and that she has brought 100,000 soulmates together, please do the world a favor and post a review. Then get in touch with me because I'm wondering how honest Kathryn Alice is in her marketing. I still ponder reporting her deceptive marketing practices to the Better Business Bureau since she doesn't give refunds. And her teleseminars over time add up to $1500 in a year. At the very least.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2013

    Kathryn Alice's work is amazing! I have seen it work for many ar

    Kathryn Alice's work is amazing! I have seen it work for many around me. And though I do not have my Soulmate yet, I went from a depressive isolation to "spiritually dating" and it is so much fun! I learned how to do that by reading this book and attending Kathryn's workshops. I re-read this book when I need to keep my faith alive because Kathryn is a great supporter and her positive energy shines through in her writing.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2013

    It's 2013 and the time is now to manifest the love of my life. I

    It's 2013 and the time is now to manifest the love of my life. I've recommended Kathryn's work to my new friends. I own a few other of Kathryn's work, and the exercises get you into focus on all the positive things that you want to manifest. I'm ready to get wrapped up in my fantasy, creating the love that I want and allowing all the negatives fall on deaf ears.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2013

    This is THE book for anyone wanting to experience the love of th

    This is THE book for anyone wanting to experience the love of their dreams.  It is not yet another book with hoops to jump through, because the philosophy behind the suggestions is so enriching. once you begin reading, you will see that NO MATTER WHAT, you will experience a love that is beyond anything you've dreamed.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2012

    Highly Recommended - I've used it successfully

    I purchased this book back in 2007 when it first came out after reading a review in the Science of Mind magazine. It was a breath of fresh air and filled with many concrete examples of how this approach to coming together with your soulmate really works. She's changed the names of the people she gives as examples to honor and respect their privacy. These people are real. Not long after reading this book, I became a charter member in Kathryn's Love Club, which is now full to capacity. I've come to know many in this group over the years and am myself an example of the success of the ideas presented here. Most of the people I have become acquainted with through her book and work are now happily involved in a committed relationship. I also am one of her coaches, trained to help others attract their soulmate. So yes, I'm partial to the ideas described in this book. They worked for me. She gives you affirmations, examples of how people applied the concept and exercises to do. The key idea, contrary to what many teach, is that soulmate love is NOT hard work. It flows and even the usually difficult spots are much easier than they would be with anyone else. If you are working too hard, something is not fitting or flowing. This idea of love being hard or being painful is what discourages many from taking the first steps. Take the first step. Buy this book and do your best to apply what she suggests.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    soul healing

    this book is reopenning both my heart and eyes

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2010

    Very grateful for this book to come my way!

    The results of Kathryn Alice's work are God sent. Always have faith and her teachings will lead you in the right direction.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Love Will Find YOU!

    Great, great book. As I read, I really got what the author was saying and was quite pleased with the purchse. It's one of the best out there.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    Several AHA Moments...

    Sondra Ray recommended this book to me and I immediately went out to buy it. The one sentence that gave me back some self-confidence was in chapter 3 "There is no such thing as rejection, only the wrong fit." That was a huge AHA moment and is helping me to stop thinking that there was something wrong with me that I couldn't maintain a relationship. It's just because I hadn't met the "right one". God has someone special in mind for me and even at the age of 49, I still must have faith that when the timing is right - I will meet the ONE.
    The book is easy and fun to read, I finished it last night and now plan to go back and concentrate on the exercises. I wasn't even half way through the book when I showed a friend the book and suggested she also get it. I did notice that the exercises are a good way of better understanding oneself, which is always important for self-esteem and better communication. Thank you, Kathryn, I know you didn't write the book for me - but it certainly feels as if you did.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2008

    best relationship book i've ever read

    This was a very good book and was very uplifing and a good relationship/soulmate book to read if you're single.This is a book u don't want to miss if u are into accepting the concept of soulmates.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2007

    Excellent Book

    I resonates very much with Kathryn's style, this book really given me hopes on finding love. Chapter 4 is for me, being myself, loving myself, being comfortable in my own skin. I have been religiously practicing the 9 magnets of 'Love will find you', I invested my lunch time to do the exercise, and going over the steps everyday for the last 30 days. My faith have increased tremendously, my outlook have been more upbeat about getting love. Synchronicities showing up in my life. I know that it won't be long, love will find me. Thank you Kathryn for being part of my life journey.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2007

    Simple, honest, and highly effective!

    The book talks about 9 'love magnets' to help attract your ideal soulmate into your life. She writes in a clear, easy-to-read way that offers hope, encouragement, support, and unconditional love. The author, a known expert on this topic, dispels a lot of myths about love and soulmates -- reminding you that we ALL get love, or can, once we're ready. This book helps you get ready. And in my experience, it was highly effective. In fact, I only got to the 3rd love magnet before MY dream girl showed up in my life! And I was just being me, not doing anything out of the ordinary... And she found me! So yes, 'love WILL find YOU.' I highly recommend this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2007

    This book will rock your love life

    If you are ready to leave the treadmill of relationship 'soap operas,' Love Will Find You is for you! This book is unlike any other out there! This is a book whose time has come! Love will find you is written in a hypnotic way that magically transforms our worn out ideas about love. Kathryn's secret is that she writes from her heart as well as her head and we all know that true love is a 'heart matter.' With great love,support,and compassion, Kathryn leads the reader to face issues which have been conveniently tucked away. She exhibits incredible insight into the thinking of love seekers which demonstrates her vast professional experience. Kathryn provides many fun exercises to guide us out of our stuckness into the arms of that 'special one.' This book is money well spent! Don't give your copy away.....you won't get it back!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1