Customer Reviews for

Love Your Life: Living Happy, Healthy, and Whole

Average Rating 4
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 15, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Who will you love?

    Too often these days we get so focused on the here and now that we forget the journeys we've traveled in life and the moments that made us who we are today. Victoria Osteen is generous in sharing her personal experience as a woman and a Christian and how her passage of faith has made her who she is. Her tone in the book is conversational, and it will make you feel as if you're chatting with a friend. She also shows you how to understand all that God has given you and how to blossom where you've been planted. There are also some wonderful stories of triumph in this book that are uplifting.<BR/><BR/>Another book I read this week that I strongly recommend because it was outstanding is The Emotional Intelligence Quick Book.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Truly amazing book! This is the first time I have read any of Victoria Osteens books. I have read her husband’s books which are amazing!~
    Victoria's book is very well written. I have highlighted several parts in my nook on her book and have sent them to my friends.. Really great book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2010

    Positive Living, Family Style

    This book is written in a light-hearted manner, which immediately puts the reader at ease. It is almost like sitting down with your best friend to share positive, life-changing tips on how to live your life with less stress and strife, and more of the stuff that makes life worth living. The shorter chapters and sections make it easy to read, especially if you are a busy person who only has snipits of time to spend, but also has enough content and interesting stories to keep your attention for hours if you so choose. Overall, this is a book I would recommend for men, women, and teenagers who wish to enrich themselves with a book about personal enthusiasm, encouragement, and positive family values.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2008

    Life really is good!

    I enjoyed Love your life because we need to be reminded and encouraged to embrace the good in our lives. I felt motivated and was inspired to Love my life in greater ways. If you want to have better relationships and enjoy the beauty of the moments in your life you will enjoy reading Victoria Osteens book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    All I can say is that I loved this book. Definately a good read.

    All I can say is that I loved this book. Definately a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Helpful book

    I would recommend this book to anyone that's interested in living their life with more peace and confidence. If you've jeard Victoria speak before, the presentation of this book is similar. Her tone is like that of a helpful, understanding friend. What she says is based on and backed by Scripture - it isn't ever "preachy."

    The best word i can think of to describe this book is "practical." It is filled with reminders on key areas to focus on (and make habits of) that will help you "Love Your Life" more - like understanding your influence, making the most of what you have, and the personal benefits of being a people builder.

    This is a book that is practical, topical, "friendly" to read and will resonate with anyone, regardless of where they are in life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2012

    Book review

    Awesome book! Very motivating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2011

    AWESOME

    This book is full of encouragement and inspiration. It is a must-read for all who want to truly enjoy their lives! Thank you First-Lady Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Loving My Life

    Very down to earth everyday lessons that we experience in our lives that allows us to relate what God is saying to us in the scripture. I can't wait to read a chapter every day and I'll reread it until I wear the pages out.

    For anyone who feels bound by their anger, guilt, hurt or pain or the past in general, I also recommend "When God Stopped Keeping Score." I thought that the book was just about forgiveness, I soon learned, it was about so much more than that. I was about how you should deal with friends, family and yourself and more importantly, how to keep these relationships strong when things go wrong.

    Having read it, I feel like a better person. Maybe because this book spoke to me and not down to me. I have read a lot of books that was written like I didn't know anything. What the author of "When God Stopped Keeping Score" does is talk to you like a friend. I needed that. You will understand why when you read it. It is available here on BN.com.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2009

    Love your Life

    This is a great inspirational book. I highly recommend it, especially for females. Everyone needs a lift occassionally, but even when life is wonderful, it is still nice to reinforce the positive. I have given it as a gift several times and am sure I will again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2009

    it is very motivating

    I really enjoy this book more than i thought , Is very helpful and i think anybody should read this book, it find peace in your heart and you can undesrtand others before you judge them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    It is correct

    This is a very good book. I gave my two daughters a copy. I just plainted the seed and now its up to them to read it and get everything that I have from it. I thank God that Victoria has been given this gift to write. I heard of this book on the radio as of today I can't get the radio station any more. Now we all know why.....God works in his ways we just need to stop and open our ears and hearts to understand. This book is great. Thank you and God Bless You Victoria and your faimly.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2