Customer Reviews for

Love and Other Cosmic Nonsense (Entangled Covet)

Average Rating 4.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 25, 2014

    Take Bewitched, mix in a little Miami Ink For a Bewitching Debut

    Take Bewitched, mix in a little Miami Ink For a Bewitching Debut – 4 Enchanted Stars

    Disclaimer: While I received a complimentary copy of this book from the author for an honest review,
    I enjoyed the book so much I purchased it for my ebookshelf.

    This lovers-reunited novella, found Maggie Owen accepting a job at the very tattoo shop co-owned by her ex-boyfriend, Evan Jackson. In a cosmically ironic turn of events, their reunion was the impetus they needed to face their strong feelings for each other and the reasons for their breakup. There were several naughty, but not overtly explicit, sex scenes, that pulled readers in, as Maggie and Evan’s personal barriers were torn down and their mutual desire heated up. They had to look past their surface attraction, to the deep feelings underneath and both learned to accept the other’s gifts, including Maggie’s magical connection.

    Annabel, Maggie’s sister and Liam, Evan’s business partner and friend, rounded out the cast and there were hints of a possible love match for Liam in future books. These secondary characters were even funnier and snarkier than the lead characters. My favorite quote was delivered by Annabel as she described Evan, “Maggie, the man looks like Aphrodite and David Gandy had a love baby. He loves art and building stuff. He likes puppies. He volunteers at a soup kitchen. His favorite movie is Love Actually for heaven’s sake.” (Marrow, A. D. (2014-03-24). Love and Other Cosmic Nonsense (Entangled Covet) (Kindle Locations 246-247). Entangled Publishing, LLC. Kindle Edition.) Who wouldn’t fall for a tattooed good boy, like that?

    My only note was that the story was too short. I know A.D. Marrow planned to continue the series but this reader would have enjoyed some flashbacks to the characters’ “meet cute,” “first date,” or “first sex scene.” The length did not detract from the story - I just wanted more! However, fans of Entangled books will be pleasantly surprised with at least one cameo from another author’s popular MMA fighter series.

    I look forward to Ms. Marrow’s future books and recommend Love and Other Cosmic Nonsense for those days when you need a short, sweet and funny happily ever after to curl up with on a cold or rainy day.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    Breaking it off with her long-time non-magical boyfriend, Evan w

    Breaking it off with her long-time non-magical boyfriend, Evan was for his own good. At least that's what Maggie Owen tells herself. After all, a witch and a human can have no future together. Her vision told her so. But now it seems the universe is exacting revenge for upsetting the balance of what "should be" and her heart is telling her she was wrong….
    I adored this light paranormal read. It was a quick, sexy, and fun read. What I loved most was how snazzy and witty the characters were, without coming off as forced. I was able to read the book in a couple of hours because I could not put it down. The conflict was believable, the characters were spicy, and the story line was intriguing, but best off all it was filled with tons of humour. Well I was at least laughing my ass off. There was an epilogue that hinted at more stories to come, and I for one am very eager to read more of AD Marrows’ novels. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2014

    Good Book! Are you looking for a fun and magical novella? If s

    Good Book!

    Are you looking for a fun and magical novella? If so, then pick up a copy of Love And Other Cosmic Nonsense by A.D. Marrow. This is a quick read that will keep you entertained from beginning to end. Maggie and Annabel Owen are sisters with the magical ability of witchcraft. This story focuses on Maggie and the love of her life, Evan Jackson.

    Maggie and Evan were once in love and lust with each other. Then one day, Maggie had a vision which prompted her to end their harmonious and loving relationship. Maggie was just as miserable as Evan, although at least Maggie knew why they broke up, yet she never provided Evan with any kind of explanation. Evan's heart was broken.

    Now it is a year later and they are both putting their lives back together. Evan and his business partner Liam, who is also a good friend, own a upscale tattoo parlor/art gallery, an ingenious concept really. The tattoos that Evan creates ultimately become a framed piece of art. Unbeknownst to Evan, Liam has hired Maggie for their receptionist position. Seeing each other once again stirs up all the love and happiness they shared in the past. With a little magical intervention from Annabel, and some meddling from Liam, they finally get their happily ever after.

    This is a hot read that is sexy and fun. The characters are likeable, interesting and enjoyable. The references to the 1960s TV show Bewitched, put a huge smile on my face. Would love to read a follow-up story about Annabel and Liam, hint, hint.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2014

    ***Received from Entangled Publishing for an honest review*** (T

    ***Received from Entangled Publishing for an honest review***
    (This is a short story/novella. This review is not based on story length but story content as length has very little to do with how much I enjoy a book.)

    Maggie's got magical powers. Her boyfriend Evan doesn't. Maggie dreams of Evan losing everything if they stay together and does what any sensible witch would do--ends their relationship. Evan is broken.

    But with a little bit of help from the universe (plus two very concerned people), Evan and Maggie manage to work together at Evan's business, Purple Moon Studio, and find some things can't be altered by the universe or stars or dreams. Their love is as strong now as it was then, and they are happier together than they could ever be when apart.

    I really enjoyed the narrative of this story. There were so many tones and variations, each one unique depending on whose POV I was in. It made for laugh out loud, smirk-filled reading which made it a quick enjoyable story.

    Ms. Marrow's created a great cast of characters. My only question is: Will the next book involve Maggie's sister and Evan's business partner? Hmm...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2014

    The first book in the Cosmic Nonsense series is a delightful and

    The first book in the Cosmic Nonsense series is a delightful and magical romantic read.  Maggie Owen is a witch and the universe is exacting revenge for upsetting the balance when she broke up with her non-magical long-time boyfriend for his own good.  Evan Jackson can’t believe his own bad luck when the new receptionist turns out to be the woman who broke his heart. What’s it going to take for them to realize that love is more than just cosmic nonsense and set the universe back into balance?
    This fast paced plot keeps reader well entertained with suspense, romance, drama and magic.  The author paints a vivid picture of this story and captures the imagination. The characters are strong, compelling, easily related to and grabs the reader’s attention from the beginning.
    The attraction between Evan and Maggie radiates from every page, but their romance needs some magical help.  The relationship inspires a few chuckles and anticipation as they try to work out their cosmically challenged romantic issues.  
    I found this to an enjoyable and charming quick read that gives readers the Happily Ever After with a little magical help.  I will definitely be keeping an eye out for this author and the next book in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I was fortunate to receive this book in exchange for an honest r

    I was fortunate to receive this book in exchange for an honest review.  




    This story is delightfully charming, a bit whimsical.  Maggie broke up with Evan because of a vision she had, even though she broke her heart in the process.  Maggie is quite the character, sappy romantic with a very smart and sarcastic attitude.  Evan just seems to be perfect, a little polished with a rugged appeal.  I enjoyed this quick story and loved even more the special appearance of Reid Andrews from Gina Maxwell's Seducing Cinderella!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2014

    Maggie Owen had made a mess of her love life. You would think a

    Maggie Owen had made a mess of her love life. You would think a witch would be able to get it right. She left Evan so that he could accomplish his dream. Now neither of them is happy. What cosmic nonsense! A year later she's working for him and his partner. Their attraction is still there. It's buried by hurt and regret. Can they find their love again? A.D. Marrow has written a humorous and sexy paranormal. The dialogue is snappy and the characters are engaging. Maggie and Evan are perfect together. They may fight and bicker but you can feel their love. The secondary characters are charming. I love Annabel, Maggie's sister, and Liam, Evan's partner. They were the perfect matchmakers. Love and Other Cosmic Nonsense will make you smile.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2014

    This book was a short but good read. Maggie and Evan story is co

    This book was a short but good read. Maggie and Evan story is cosmic disaster turned happily ever after, with a little help.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Breaking it off with her long-time non-magical boyfriend, Evan,

    Breaking it off with her long-time non-magical boyfriend, Evan, was for his own good. At least that's what Maggie Owen tells herself. After all, a witch and a human can have no future together. Her vision told her so. But now it seems the universe is exacting revenge for upsetting the balance of what "should be" and her heart is telling her she was wrong.




    Evan Jackson can't believe his bad luck. It's been a year since Maggie broke his heart, and now his business partner has hired her as their new receptionist. Fine, they need the help. But no way will he let her get close again. He can't take another heartbreak from the woman he still dreams about, even if it feels like there's still a magical pull between them.




    Being in the same building with Evan is a start, but it's going to take more than Maggie's special talents and a wink to get the hard-hearted bad-boy to see that love is really more than just cosmic nonsense and set the universe back into balance.




    Review:




    This is a great, quick, paranormal read by first time author A.D. Marrow.  




    The story had a fast pace that and an imaginative story-line, plus interesting characters to keep me reading after lunch (sneaking at my desk) to see what would happen to Maggie and Evan.




    This story is about Maggie, who breaks up with her boyfriend, Evan, after she has a dream/vision that she ruins his life, Maggie is a witch.  Little does she know it did ruin his life but in a way she did not imagine.  A year later Maggie's own professional and personal life is in shambles, she has lost her business and goes for a receptionist job.  Who else should be there, but Evan!  Evan has picked himself up and is now part owner of the tattoo/art gallery.  I thought the idea of the business was quite ingenious.  Of course neither of them are really over each other and really do not do very well fighting their attraction, though their brains say they should.  After a night of passion and Maggie telling Evan the truth on why she left him, things come to a head.  




    The story's epilogue leads us to believe there are more stories to come in this world and I cannot wait to read them.




    4stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1