Customer Reviews for

Love at First Bite: Four Novellas of Otherworldly Desire

Average Rating 4
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted April 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Love at First Bite... really Bites me!!!

    As for the previous review Ms.Sherrilyn's story should be in one book not in this... really loved all the DH ^_^

    As for L.A Banks I really dunno... the characters are great but cant say anymore about those elders in reservation....

    Susan Squires Davies and Emma are great story too....

    For Ronda Thompson... wish there was more about Merrick and Anne a continuation of their story it's not enough it's like Ms. Sherrilyn's they deserved to have their own book it will left you hanging...

    but all was a great novellas great escape from reality...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2010

    Enjoyable

    The book is very enjoyable and kept me interested. Great stories. Fun

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2009

    love

    good book. made me want to read more from the different authors

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    The whole book was great !

    I aslo agree that sherrilyn kenyon shpuld have been a whole book its that good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2008

    Good read

    This is a good book to read between books. I bought this book because i had a few books on back order and needed something to read in the meantime. The stories are excellent. I have to say that my least favorite story was by LA Banks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2006

    Only One Thing Disappointed Me

    Okay, two things. My biggest objection to the book is that 'Until Death Do Us Part' should have been a novel. I liked the characters, and I wanted more details on the love-hate relationship between the characters. 'The Gift' would also have made a good novel, or two novellas. I'd have liked for Squires to let us know what was happening in Tripoli with Beth and John. I loved 'Ride the Night Wind.' I love how L. A. Banks is using novellas to fill in the back story for Damali's team. I definitely wasn't paying attention, though. I didn't realize there was such an age difference between Juanita and Jose and Carlos and Damali.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    a reviewer

    ¿Until Death Do Us Part¿ by Sherrilyn Kenyon. Though bound as soulmates for five centuries, in Chicago, her husband Velkan the Dark-Hunter and his wife Esperatta realize that a fifteenth century Romanian foe has come to kill these two immortals.------------------ ¿Ride the Night Wind¿ by L. A. Banks. Jose and Juanita are vampire slayers who first met in his dreams. As they fight side by side against the evil, they fall in love, but slayers have no life expectancy so both fear their feelings.------------- ¿The Gift¿ by Susan Squires. Major Davis Ware expects to die as he leads a counterforce trying to survive the assault of the Asharti vampiric minion. His only regret is that he will die without tasting the love of his Emma. However, she refuses to allow him to fail to acknowledge their feelings.------------------- ¿The Forgotten One¿ by Ronda Thompson. Merrick with the eyes of a wolf believes he has found his lifemate in Anne Baldwin. He believes she feels the same way, but he must go against his nature and act slowly to bring out all the passion he sees in her eyes.------------------- These are four heated paranormal romantic fantasies that grip readers with the first bite of love and never stops holding the audience¿s attention until the final morsel is tasted.----------------- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4