BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Love at First Flight

Average Rating 4
( 162 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(83)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

This book soars

Love At First Flight by Marie Force shows that love can happen when you least expect it.

Baltimore attorney Michael Maguire is trying the biggest case of his young career. He really can't afford a weekend away but his fiancée Paige is demanding his presence in J...
Love At First Flight by Marie Force shows that love can happen when you least expect it.

Baltimore attorney Michael Maguire is trying the biggest case of his young career. He really can't afford a weekend away but his fiancée Paige is demanding his presence in Jacksonville Beach Fla. Michael strikes up a conversation with his seat mate and discovers they are both in long distance relationships.

Hairstylist Juliana Gregorio is flying to Fla. to spend the weekend with her long time boyfriend Jeremy. Jeremy has been away on a job for over seven months and Juliana feels they need to reconnect. Since both Juliana and Michael are returning on the same flight they agree to meet up again on Sunday.

Neither weekend goes as planned. Michael's fiancée family tries once again to control him and he bulks and calls off the engagement. Jeremy reluctantly admits to wondering if the grass is greener on the other side since he and Juliana have dated for over ten years. Juliana wants them to take a three month break with no contact.

The flight home is revealing for both Michael and Juliana. Michael offers her a place to stay since she doesn't want to return to the home she shared with Jeremy. Both are attracted to each other but their past still are playing havoc with their emotions.

Michael's high profile case is causing danger to come extremely close to home. He is willing to do whatever it takes to keep his star witness and Juliana safe. But can he keep his heart safe when Juliana time limit to Jeremy is up?

Love At First Flight is wonderful. Marie Force really makes you feel the gambit of emotions, the highs and the lows. You feel like these characters problems are real and they touch your heart. I feel in love with Ms. Force's work in Line Of Scrimmage and it continues in Love At First Flight. This is an author that is going places.

posted by Judy_F on July 22, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Authentic

I enjoyed the realness of the emotions, true to life. However whati did not like in this book and others of the same genre is how quick the "I love you's" come when the characters have only known one another for a few weeks or so. The story line was great nonetheless a...
I enjoyed the realness of the emotions, true to life. However whati did not like in this book and others of the same genre is how quick the "I love you's" come when the characters have only known one another for a few weeks or so. The story line was great nonetheless and Juliana' s internal struggle over two men was on spot.

posted by Anonymous on March 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted April 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    What matters most Three love stories intertwine in this intrigu

    What matters most

    Three love stories intertwine in this intriguing modern-day love story with that ever-elusive marriage proposal, or its absence, at the core. Juliana and Jeremy have been together for ten years. They’ve set up home. They’ve shared everything. And the future seems set. Meanwhile Michael and Paige are about to enjoy a high-class engagement party at Paige’s parents’ expense. Michael takes the same flight as Juliana, and temptation sneaks into security.

    In the end, life’s not about security of course. Juliana finds herself shaken when Jeremy reveals his own insecurities. Michael is shaken by Paige’s father’s assumptions. And everyone is shaken when Michael’s job as state prosecutor leads to guards around his home, witness protection and more. As real danger threatens, Michael and Juliana both find themselves re-examining what matters most to them.

    The author does a nice job of showing love’s different and shakiest foundations. The characters are convincing. The background trial is intriguing and scary. And the gentle touch of new love and burgeoning trust is very nicely done.

    For myself, I thoroughly enjoyed the tale, but ended up wondering just how many years of togetherness equate to commitment. Perhaps I just belong to the wrong generation. Love at First Flight is a pleasing love story, filled with complications, nicely balanced with a hint that at least some of our troubles come at our own hands, and beautifully located with enjoyable descriptions of town and countryside in the Eastern US.



    Disclosure: I was lucky enough to find a free ecopy of this novel and enjoyed reading it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2011

    Excellent Romance

    I have to say I almost gave up on this one...it was a little slow getting into it. But, once I did, I couldn't put it down. I loved the lawyer aspect- it added a flavor that is usually missing in the usual contemporary romance. I highly recommend it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Easy read...lose yourself in a great story

    Marie Force is one of my favorite aurthors for a quick and easy read. Love at First Flight did not disappoint no matter that it was somewhat predictable. Great read if you just want to slip away and forget your real life for a while!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    Marie Force is one of my fave writers. Did not disappoint. Lov

    Marie Force is one of my fave writers. Did not disappoint. Loved the story line and loved the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Loved it

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    a delightful read

    Some people may say the love story is unrealistic; however, it's a book. Books are suppose to take you into a fantasy world to get away from your daily grind. Just enjoy it for what it is, a cute romantic story with a little comedy and a bit of adult fun. I give this book two thumbs up--> b(^__^)d if you like this book, you should checkout her other ones. I personally like this one the best, probably because it was my first "romantic" book. listed in order of my rating: Love at first flight...one of my fave maid for love...amusing Everyone loves a hero...okay True North...okay fool for love... could have skipped it but I have read so many of the author's books at this point that her writing and plot may have just gotten boring for me, resulting in lower rating The Fall...could/should have skipped it The wreck...personally is too sad and slightly disturbing for me I recommend Darkness Dawn, by Dianne Duvall, if you like Paranormal adult romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2011

    Very good read!

    Really enjoyed this book. A true romance story!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2009

    Great read!

    Way above average romance; good characters who show growth, especially heroine; hero learns to trust. Highly recommended

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2009

    Love At First Flight

    This was a wonderfully written and heart tugging contemporary romance.

    The author made this tale very realistic in the sense that, not only did I fall madly in love with the main character Michael, but she forces you to really feel for the heroine's first love, Jeremy as well.

    You are struggling inside as to which man you really want her to be with. My heart broke for both of them. And it isn't until the very end that it becomes perfectly clear who she was meant to be with all along.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3