Customer Reviews for

Love from the Ashes

Average Rating 4
( 226 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(116)

4 Star

(59)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

So sweet!!!!!

This story was great not a big fan of history butni love romances a quick and easy read i would have paid for this book

posted by 991943 on October 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Okay

Nothing earth-shattering.

posted by LovesToReadBooks on October 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 226 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    So sweet!!!!!

    This story was great not a big fan of history butni love romances a quick and easy read i would have paid for this book

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    VERY entertaining

    This was one of those books that was easy to read. The reader can stay with the period and cast of characters.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    I think this is a very good book. I love historical fiction anyway but this book was full of romance and surprizies.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2011

    Check it out

    I loved this book

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    Great book!

    Recommend!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    GREAT READ

    I could not put this book down!! One of the better books I have read in a long time!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    "Not Real" fan

    This is Erotica and should say this in "detail". I did not appreciate not being forwarned and believe E books should have an age classification.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    Wonderful story

    I would recommend this book to anyone who likes both romance and intrigue.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    Beautiful story

    Great book. Little long but great. I will definitely read more of her books

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    nice

    best love story ever

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2011

    Excellent

    Couldn't put it down! A great love story and I highly recommend it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2011

    Loved it!

    Good book. I love history n was surprised to find intimdate scenes, which u dont see in historical romaances much. Done in a very tasteful way. Recommend reading you wont be able to put it down!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    So sweet...

    Loved this story and a must read! It is now one of my favorites.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2011

    highly recommended

    A beautiful love story. I'll look for this author again.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Very Good

    I really enjoyed this book. I was surprised that this wonderful historical romance was free. If you enjoy reading historical romances, I would recommend this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2011

    Good read.

    I enjoyed this book. I read it quickly and enjoyed it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A MUST READ!

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Early Women's Lib

    This book takes place just before and during the 1906 San Francisco earthquake and gives a history lesson on what life was like for both the poor and the rich. Very interesting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Awesome

    I love reading and this book is going down as one of my top ten favorites - and believe me, for someone who has read over 150 books in the last year, that says something! This book has the humor, romamce, and suspense that every great bok should have! I highly recommend this book to everyone!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    Great Historical Romance - 600 pages on the Nook

    A great romance where rich society girl meets a poor Irish immigrant and falls in love but their path to that love is a difficult one. Nice read at 600 pages on the Nook and I found myself skimming paragraphs to get to the end. The ending was too long in coming but still worth the read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 226 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12