Customer Reviews for

Love in Maine

Average Rating 2.5
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did I just step into the twilight zone?

Lol, you all know GH is just a soap, right? Molly is just a character so why would you boycott it? A real GH fan, like myself, would buy this book and support the show.

posted by AmyAdore on March 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

i thought this book belonged to molly,,,whats the deal with that

i thought this book belonged to molly,,,whats the deal with that?

posted by hugz53 on March 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 55 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Good but not GREAT

    I bought the book because I'm a diehard GH fan and when the book came out after hearing about it for so long I had to buy it. Not sure it was as good as I hoped it would be & it definitely wasn't as sexy as I hoped it would be. Seemed as though it was written by Molly & not Connie after all. Still a good book for romance book junkies like me:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Molly & Connie are characters on GH. Yes!!! But in order f

    Molly & Connie are characters on GH. Yes!!! But in order for them to be on GH as a character they need to put life into their character. In order to entertain us they put their time and energy and themselves into that character to make them come alive so that we can watch and wonder whats going to happen next. Sometimes we can even say we see ourselves or someone we know in these ladies. These aactresses become Molly & Connie for us 5 days a week and whether you care to admit it or not whether you like them or not the motivation, drive, life they put into their character comes from someplace. Another point, you boycotting the book and trying to get others to boycott is childish. Boo woo woo I dont want to buy the book cause Molly's name is not on it. Waaaa I dont wanna get the book because its the wrong picture. If you dont want to buy the book then don't buy it. Get over it! The book is here its on sale. FYI---Molly's character wrote the first copy/draft of the book she laid the foundation nice and simple, good and sweet, Connie's character added the sex scenes, hotttttt, lusty, sexy, steamy portions. Connie's character admitted on Gh she stole the book. Stealing is wrong but hey that Connie. Both characters made this book what it is. Both names should be on the book. No matter how you hate it the book was seen by publishers, then published, printed and now its being sold and will be read. People have ya'll ever heard about pen names? Half the authors actors & singers out there don't use their real names. Finally, ya'll making noise about if Connie or Molly or someone else wrote the book. What happen you think these actresses don't have sense, skills, education or talents to write a book? You dont think that maybe writing may be a dream of theirs, or a hobby or have some kind of journalism/communication background?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    ...

    ...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Connie Falconeri is a character in a soap opera. Is this a real

    Connie Falconeri is a character in a soap opera. Is this a real book? If so, who actually wrote it? Ive been watching GH for 20+ years and this book thing is confusing. I don't understand how an actual character from the soap can write a book. Whether its Molly or Connie - neither one makes sense...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Yeah, ONE star and if I could I would give it ZERO because GH Is

    Yeah, ONE star and if I could I would give it ZERO because GH Is stupid and Connie is a thief and doesn't deserve to have her book, make that Molly's book. GH you're all stupid idiots. Give Molly back her book and come over to Amazon and rate it one star too!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    I didn't know that this book was connected to GH, I should have

    I didn't know that this book was connected to GH, I should have known! Poorly written, waste of time and money...I won't read a follow up if there is one....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    I won't buy this book because unlike the rest of "General H

    I won't buy this book because unlike the rest of "General Hospital", the ConKate storyline is stupid and reeks to high heaven. The actress (Sullivan) is also revolting, both in terms of acting ability and personality. I'm all for supporting the show, but I won't waste my money on anything related to a storyline and characters I loathe.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    didn't Molly write this book why is Connie getting the credit

    didn't Molly write this book why is Connie getting the credit

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    A true GH fan wouldn't touch the book till it goes back to the r

    A true GH fan wouldn't touch the book till it goes back to the rightful author Molly, I love all the customers reviews and I agree & stand by them. I won't purchuse it either till Molly gets the credit/

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 41 – 55 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 3