Customer Reviews for

Love in the Library

Average Rating 3
( 148 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(40)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

More of a love story.

I found this book very tasteful. I am a female and hetrosexual but by no means did i find this offensive. I think the author wrote a beautiful story, i just wish it was longer.

posted by BeccaSeesTheWorld on October 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Mediocre

I don't know what's wrong with everyone else's nook, ipad, iphone, or whatever they're using that makes them unable to read the story, but I didn't have that problem. I downloaded it and there was actually a story. That being said, this one was just okay. Not as good, o...
I don't know what's wrong with everyone else's nook, ipad, iphone, or whatever they're using that makes them unable to read the story, but I didn't have that problem. I downloaded it and there was actually a story. That being said, this one was just okay. Not as good, or sexy, as Snyder's others. Johnny works at the college library as someone who puts away the books and Adam is an admirer. While Johnny was trying to wheel the book cart out of the elevator, the wheel gets stuck and Johnny is unable to pull it out. Enter Adam, who helps with a flirtatious demeanor. Adamn gives Johnny his number, but Johnny doesn't call because he spaz's out thinking he's reading too much into it. Adam returns while Johnny is stacking books and decides to be more forward with a friendly grope in the aisle. They make a date for Friday night but since Johnny's boss changed his sched he has to resched for Saturday. Adam decides that he wants to have his date Friday and Saturday so he shows up to the library and takes Johnny into to the media room for some BrokeBack Mountain, "to set the mood", and some hand on body action.

posted by Tigress on May 27, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 148 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    More of a love story.

    I found this book very tasteful. I am a female and hetrosexual but by no means did i find this offensive. I think the author wrote a beautiful story, i just wish it was longer.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2010

    Mediocre

    I don't know what's wrong with everyone else's nook, ipad, iphone, or whatever they're using that makes them unable to read the story, but I didn't have that problem. I downloaded it and there was actually a story. That being said, this one was just okay. Not as good, or sexy, as Snyder's others. Johnny works at the college library as someone who puts away the books and Adam is an admirer. While Johnny was trying to wheel the book cart out of the elevator, the wheel gets stuck and Johnny is unable to pull it out. Enter Adam, who helps with a flirtatious demeanor. Adamn gives Johnny his number, but Johnny doesn't call because he spaz's out thinking he's reading too much into it. Adam returns while Johnny is stacking books and decides to be more forward with a friendly grope in the aisle. They make a date for Friday night but since Johnny's boss changed his sched he has to resched for Saturday. Adam decides that he wants to have his date Friday and Saturday so he shows up to the library and takes Johnny into to the media room for some BrokeBack Mountain, "to set the mood", and some hand on body action.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2010

    Cover ONLY!

    This is just one of many "free" ebooks that aren't books at all, only the cover. Kind of hard to review a cover other than to say it piqued my interest then disappointed me with no content! Emailed B&N to no avail. They know, they just don't care because they aren't making any money on them anyway. Skip the Nook, Get an Apple iTouch and download Kindle, eReader, Wattpad, kobo, Stanza, a virtual slew of digital readers. One of them is bound to have what you want and the readers are ALL free!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2014

    A sweetly-written short story which concentrates on the central

    A sweetly-written short story which concentrates on the central relationship of the characters to great effect. It is a story with a playful sense of humor and breezy pace which never drags, and where you quite don't know what will happen next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Cute story

    Too short.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Booooooo x2

    No sex scenes whatsoever! Disappointing, to say the least.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    33 pages

    It was sweet and skipped over the good parts.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    very good book

    Aubu1964
    I started this novel on Friday May 18th 2012.
    This person was headed back on the school bus with thick glasses reading a book. He was a junior in college so he applied for a job in the school's library the night shift. Mondays and Thursday evenings and weekends off. He was having trouble with the cart. His name was Adam and he also had someone else working at the library too and his name was Johnny. Johnny and dropped all the books into the floor because of Adam. Adam was touching his midseam of his jeans. He told Adam that they were in the library. Adam asked Johnny to go out with him on Friday night. His new schedule came he had to work on Saturday afternoon at and also Friday 7 to midnight same as his other weeks nights. He dialed Adam's number said I thought you were working and Johnny said that he was on break. Johnny told Adam that he had to work on Friday night. He said to Adam apparently some people quit. Adam was mad at Johnny's boss. They made a date on Saturday. I enjoyed this novel very much. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Boooooooooo

    Sad book not like sad like crying well -100 stars

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Haha!!!

    Look at the guy on the cover he is like 17 and has no arm pit hair!!!!! Haahahaha

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Cute

    Predictable, but adorable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    Love in heaven

    1.99

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2011

    is this gay erotica book.? just asking

    ....

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2010

    Short but cute

    Predictable in many ways, but a cute story despite its short length. Not very graphic (if you're looking for "erotica") but still an enjoyable read nonetheless.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Love In The Library, Book Review

    A Short Story:
    Even with the unattractive, (ugly) college student working in the library, this is my favorite so far. It has a romantic plot, with just enough sexual intensity without being vulgar, and reads at a nice and good pace. I love everything about Adam because he is genuine. And I liked Johnny, because he is easy to relate to. Even though it's a work of fiction, it is the most believable short story of J.M. Snyder's I've read, so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2010

    All Cover No Content

    What gives? I don't mind purchasing books and I have bought quite a few but these little teasers really are depressing!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2010

    wish i knew

    if my bn book reader ever lets me download it, i'll be back with a proper review

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 148 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8