BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Love on the Line

Average Rating 4.5
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    The outline

    Im long gone...

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2012

    Good to the last page!

    In 1904 Texas Ranger Luke Palmer arrives in Brenham, Texas, with one goal--to capture the gang of outlaws led by Frank Comer. Undercover as a telephone repairman, he uses his days on the range to search, not realizing there's another pair of eyes watching him.
    Georgie Gail, switchboard operator and birder, heads out on a birding expedition, but instead of sighting a painted bunting, her opera glasses capture her telephone man, armed and far away from telephone lines. Palmer is forced to take this alluring troublemaker into his confidence and unwittingly puts her in harm's way. The closer he comes to the gang, the further she works her way into his heart--and into trouble. Soon it's more than just love that's on the line.

    What a terrific book! Loved the suspense, the humor and the all around story. I would recommend this to anyone who likes to read. Deeanne Gist is one of my favorite authors and she did not disappoint in this book. Well written and one I would definitely read again.

    Bethany House Publishers sent me this complimentary copy to review for them. All opinions expressed are mine alone

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Another fun read from Deeanne Gist!

    You're an independent woman working as a switchboard operator and spending your off time studying birds. Then, the phone company sends a man to check in things. Would that get your back up? What about when you find out he really isn't a phone repairman, but rather a Texas marshal? Come meet Georgia Gail, the switchboard operator who is proud of what she has accomplished, and Luke Palmer, a Texas Ranger posing as the phone repair guy. The chemistry is fiery and the confrontations between the two electric. Can each see through their individual worlds to find love? Will Luke "get his man"? This entertaining story will keep your attention all the way to the end.

    I really enjoy Ms. Gist's books. Her writing is realistic and shows just how much time she spends researching. In this book you can not only enjoy the story, but learn about being a switchboard operator and doing some birdwatching. The story comes to life as each character enters, bringing their own special charm to the book. I recommend this to a very broad base of readers including discussion groups. I received my free review copy from Bethany House and thank them very much!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    Recommended Historical Fiction

    Telephone switchboard operator meets undercover Texas Ranger in this mystery/romance about the search for a romanticized train robbery gang. The historical detail keeps the reader entertained, though all the detail of bird lover Georgie's campaign to stop the use of bird parts on clothing and hats was a bit much. Excellent ending brought an unexpected twist to the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Great book

    This was a great book. Kept my interest and was fun to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Good

    Sweet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Bree

    Listen, i wish, but meghan is not my girl

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Haley to bree

    I taught my brother the dance to tht...lol

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Rain

    Runs through with the red flag

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Jake

    Lolololol

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Saph

    Yessir Ken u liar

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Dawn

    (Sits in a tree very bored.)

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Tae

    Dodges megan. Stop! He saps her and megan is stunned

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Good read

    I guess the saying that opposites attract rings true for these characters... a young lady who lives eats and breathes all things birds.. and a rough and tough ranger... sparks fly more than once as they develop strong feelings for each other.. but can they make a life together??? I guess you will have to read the book, I won't spoil it for another reader. I had the plot figured out about half way through, but there were still some things that surprised me.

    CH

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Jack

    Tries to pick up the greek fire but lit his hand on fire ahh he screamed

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Sab

    Carlies hand bounces of her helm. she starts to roll around crushing carlie with her weight.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Courtney

    TAE IM ON YOUR TEAM!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Greek fire

    Speards lethal

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Percy

    I wanna play!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4