Customer Reviews for

Love on the Line

Average Rating 4.5
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    The outline

    Im long gone...

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Great book

    This was a great book. Kept my interest and was fun to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Good

    Sweet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Bree

    Listen, i wish, but meghan is not my girl

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Haley to bree

    I taught my brother the dance to tht...lol

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Rain

    Runs through with the red flag

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Jake

    Lolololol

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Saph

    Yessir Ken u liar

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Dawn

    (Sits in a tree very bored.)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Tae

    Dodges megan. Stop! He saps her and megan is stunned

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Jack

    Tries to pick up the greek fire but lit his hand on fire ahh he screamed

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Courtney

    TAE IM ON YOUR TEAM!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Greek fire

    Speards lethal

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Louis

    *stares at the greek fire in horror, and gets up, gritting his teeth in pain, grabbing everyone and dragging them to result one* Not today, it wont kill us!! *He growls as beads of sweat sprout on his forehead*

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Suriti

    *she stumbles in* Red won!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Pretty good

    The ending was really cute. Actually the moments between Luke and Georgie were adorable. Recommend the author's other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2012

    Will the hero and heroine find love in the wild west?

    Love on the Line Deanne Gist ©2011 Bethany House Publishers ISBN 978-7642-0409-8 (pbk) 361 pp. plus author’s note Georgie Gail, switchboard operator, is considered an old maid at twenty-one, but too independent to snare a husband. Lucious Landrum, a Texas Ranger, doesn’t ever want to settle down in one place. However, Lucious is ordered to secretly become the telephone line-man, doing sales and reparis, under the name of Luke Palmer, in Georgie’s area of Brenham, Texas. He’s been ordered to ingratiate himself with the gang of the notorious outlaw and train robber, Frank Comer. To her disgust, he also tells Georgie he is now in charge of the telephone office. Outlaw Frank Comer has regularly escaped Landrum’s attempts to capture him and has impressed folks with his supposed kindness to poor people. Georgie thinks Comer is a hero and tells ‘Luke’ how she much dislikes Lucious Landrum. Naturally, Georgie and ‘Luke’ initially dislike each other. They gradually change their views, but are afraid to admit they’re in love. And serious complications set in, threatening to destroy their relationship. How ‘Luke’ discovers and relates to the gang members without blowing his cover leaves readers anxiously holding their breaths. Readers also wonder how he’ll reveal his true name and role to Georgie. The ending, like in all good novels is a huge surprise.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Deeanne does it again!

    If you like historical romance you will love ANYTHING Deeanne Gist wrights. She has a fun and qwirky style that just keeps me coming back for more."Love on the Line" is no exception. It has a little bit of everything. Action, drama, comedy, and yes it has some intence romantic moments. But what I love about Deeanne's style... she toes the line.
    Her books are romantic and fun- NOT DIRTY.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A MUST read!

    I loved this book, I read the 362 pages in about four days, that was over the holidays so there wasn't a lot of reading time. Needless to say I read until the wee hours of the morning so I could finish it.

    Georgie Gail finds herself right in the middle of a train robbery, then Lucious Landrum, a Texas Ranger arrives and captures six members of the gang but fails to get the leader Frank Comer. Even though Frank Comer is the thief, he's the one that everyone admires not Lucious. Frank never does the actual robbing, just comes in treats the victims nicely, even giving them some of the stolen money sometimes and lets them keep their own money., he only takes the money bags that are on the train.

    The rangers are tired of Frank getting away and give Lucious one last chance to capture him. They send him to Brenham, TX as Luke Palmer posing as a Telephone salesman/repairman, including bill collection, books and accounting for the Southwestern Telegraph and Telephone Company, better known as the SWT&T. Unbeknownst to him, this is where Georgie Gail was headed, when the train robbery occurred and he first saw her, to be the switchboard operator.

    When he arrives she is not pleased to have someone working with her looking over her shoulder, not to mention that the 'office' is in her one bedroom house that is supplied by SWT&T, he stays in the local hotel. Luke doesn't like doing undercover work and doesn't like Georgie's views on things either, so sparks do fly on and off in this book.

    Then there's little Bettina , known as Bettina Hyena by the locals, the daughter of the town drunk. Since he mother died they live in a shanty outside of town and she takes care of her father the best she can, cooks his supper every night, makes sure he gets home every night and is the wage earner for them, she delivers messages for Miss Gail to the residents that don't have a phone line. Bettina is a major character in this book and in the end could cause both Luke and Georgie to lose their lives.

    That's it, go get the book, I guarantee you'll enjoy it if this is the genre you like. I've read several of Deeanna's book and have liked every one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Love on the Line - Fun Read

    Georgia Gail was a rural switchboard operator in Brenham, Texas. She was a rare woman living on her own supporting herself. Back in those days a man ran everything. This woman is adventurous and very out spoken.

    The telephone company hires Luke Palmer to take over all operations but the switchboard. He is to be a lineman, sales and bookkeeper. Her being so independent she bucks everything he does. Luke is much more than an employee of the phone company and has to keep it a secret.

    The author has added humor, mystery, suspense and love in this very entertaining book. This was such a cute book and fun read. I told the author my Dad was from Brenham and his last name Przyborski. It was an odd coincidence. I am a Texan and have spent a lot of time in the Brenham area so this book held my interest to say the least.

    I highly recommend this book.

    I rate this book a 5 out of 5.

    Disclosure:
    I received a copy of this book for review from Bethany House. I was in no way compensated for my review. I is my very own opinion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2