BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Love the One You're With: A Sex, Love & Stiletto Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 61 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I just finished reading an ARC of this and it was Fan-freaking-t

I just finished reading an ARC of this and it was Fan-freaking-tastic!! Lauren Layne is a new to me author that I am beyond happy to have discovered. This book is funny, sexy and touching! The characters are great, the story flows at a great pace and there is just a tou...
I just finished reading an ARC of this and it was Fan-freaking-tastic!! Lauren Layne is a new to me author that I am beyond happy to have discovered. This book is funny, sexy and touching! The characters are great, the story flows at a great pace and there is just a touch of angst but only enough to keep you guessing. Laugh out loud funny read that everyone needs to have on their Must read list!

posted by Bette313 on December 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Daren to all girls

I need a girlfriend

posted by Anonymous on March 22, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Really Great!

    Really great light hearted romp about girl-got-dumped and perpetual bachelor looking for travel. It is similar to the movie How to Lose a Guy in 10 days but the characters man and secondary were all great. There was much to love about this one.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2013

    Once again Lauren Layne has another winner with Love the One You

    Once again Lauren Layne has another winner with Love the One You're With, book two in The Stiletto Series. It is a solid read; complete with an engaging storyline, delightful characters and seductive sensuality. Julie, Grace and Riley are back, along with a new cohort in crime, Emma. The four women are taking the magazine business to new heights by branching out online, transitioning from the glossy sheets of the written page to the craziness of blogging and an online contest. Grace Brighton is the focus of this story.

    Grace recently found out that her fiance and boyfriend of many years was cheating on her. For the next six months she is embracing her singleton and listening to her inner voices. After a short recuperation, she is back at her desk ready to write.

    As Grace is one of most senior columnists for Stiletto, the hottest women's magazine in the country, playboy Jake Malone is equally as well known for his column in Oxford, the magazine with the pulse on the male population. The editors of both magazines have agreed to write a joint series of articles in order to attract new readers and overall publicity for both publications. Reluctantly, both Grace and Jake have been assigned to this new venture, which requires them to date each other, and separately share their accounts in print and online, so that their readers can ultimately decide which magazine understands more about the opposite sex. The lengths they both go through to achieve their goals are effective, creative, and fun. What a roller-coaster ride!

    This book can be read as a stand alone, even though it is part of a series. I found the story to be original and sexy. The characters are chock full of personality and a heroic Jake is the icing on the cake. I was lucky enough to read the first book in the series and can't wait for the third one.

    ARC provided by NetGalley from the publisher.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2013

    I just finished reading an ARC of this and it was Fan-freaking-t

    I just finished reading an ARC of this and it was Fan-freaking-tastic!! Lauren Layne is a new to me author that I am beyond happy to have discovered. This book is funny, sexy and touching! The characters are great, the story flows at a great pace and there is just a touch of angst but only enough to keep you guessing. Laugh out loud funny read that everyone needs to have on their Must read list!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    Jas

    Hey

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2014

    Love the Book Lauren Layne's second book in the Stiletto series

    Love the Book
    Lauren Layne's second book in the Stiletto series is delightfully fun with just the right amount of "Awww." The characters seem real. They have issues. They have plans for the future that don't include a relationship. They don't fall in love in a day. They do make me smile. And laugh.  Can't wait for the next book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2014

    I was so hooked!

    I strte reading and i couldnt stop! Loved howthe charcters met and the ending there was never a dull moment. I highly recommend it was romantic and whitty such a good read i wish there was more to this lively story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2014

    A must read! Couldn't put it down!

    A must read! Couldn't put it down! This series is about a group of friends and how they find the love of their lives. Will read again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2014

    Gurls go to bbb res 3

    For fun

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2014

    Miranda

    Plays with your tongue using mine

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2014

    PETER IM BCK

    Hey

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2014

    Yawn

    Help dieing of bordem

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2014

    Tap here if ur bored

    Wanna chat? Just ask me questions by posting on this and using the headline 'To the Hopeless Romantic'...

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2014

    Nook sex

    Im a girl

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2014

    A hot guy

    -walks in-

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2014

    Igyiiqigjyiyqiyi

    YYiyiyiyi

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2014

    Go to sex club res3

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2014

    To eli

    I kiss you

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2014

    Kevin

    Waits nervously dressed in a black suit white shirt and black tie as i nervously pace the room

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2014

    TAP HERE!!!!!!!

    My name is zeke i have blonde hair and blue eyes want o have sex with smokin hot babes go to res 3

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2014

    Tp hopeless romantic

    I am board too. Blah blah blah day dah do. Ok. Bye!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4