BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

LoveHampton

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Great summer read

    Loved every page!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2011

    sooo enjoyable

    Loved this from start to finish. A witty, refined, light hearted beach read. Not trashy, very relateable for any of us going through the mid thirties ' who am I ' , while still throwing in some humor, cattiness and romance. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Good Vacation Read.....

    I loved this book. It was a fast read that I took on my vacation to Costa Rica. The main character was relateable and the book was very entertaining. It made you feel like you were in the Hamptons. This book goes along with my other favorite Hampton read, "The Perfect Manhattan". Both good summer reads!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2008

    Great Read

    This book is the whole package. I absolutely loved it. I couldn't put it down and it made me laugh out loud, quite often. I would totally recommend this book to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2008

    Enjoyable, summer read

    Great summer read, perfect way to start your summer! It does a nice job putting all the 'celebrity, money thing' into perspective and makes you appreciate the everyday life most of us live.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2008

    Great summer read!

    I loved this book! Very entertaining - characters had me hooked right from the start -

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2008

    A reviewer

    This is the perfect summer book. I couldn't put it down! It keeps you wondering how it will play out till the very last page. I can not wait for her next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2008

    Great beach read!!!

    Loved Lovehampton. It's chick lit for sure, but fun, witty and with a little twist. Makes you smell the ocean and really captures one of the crazy subcultures of the Hamptons singles scene. Reading it transplants you to the summer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    amusing summer breeze

    Manhattan media expert Tori Miller feels her world is imploding when the love of her life dumps her with no warning and her employer dumps her with even less warning. Still Tori somewhat rebounds from her woes by opening up her own production company, MillerWorks. --- However her two ¿J¿ employees and her buddy Alice worry about her depression and rejection of males. They form the ¿Transformation Trio¿ using Tori as the first makeover on their new TV reality show. The new glamorous Tori joins a Hampton time sharing summerhouse with five yuppies. The rules drive her crazy as they change before she can learn them and contradict one another so one is doomed to break them. Still that insanity does not prevent her from trysting with housemate Andrew Kane or helping another mate Cassie Dearborn with her escapades. --- LOVEHAMPTON is an amusing summer breeze as Tori takes over the Hamptons. The support cast is strong in Manhattan and on Long Island, but the tale belongs to the star as Tori finds this is the most wonderful summer of her life even as she breaks the sacred timesharing taboos. --- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1