BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Loveless, Volume 1

Average Rating 5
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2008

    Great manga to start out with!

    This is a great manga. I love the series. You get caught up in the story real quick and can't put it down until you finish, which just leaves you wanting more! Plus, who doesn't love manga characters with cat ears and a tail! It does have some gay moments in it, so if you're homophobic, you might not like it all that much, but you can get passed it because it's not the central theme.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2008

    OMG!

    I find Loveless absolutely adorable and funny! My friend had forced me to watch the first four episodes of the show(subtitled form) and I just loved it. At the same time, my friend had just purchased the Loveless manga and I just had to read them. I love the characters (especially Soubi) and the whole storyline. I highly recommend this series to anyone who enjoys yaoi. You'll be sucked in by the relationships and the conflicts. Loveless gets an A++++++++ in my book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    A work of art and genius

    If you love boy love stories, this is a story you must add to your collection. Even if you enjoy romances, mysteries, or manga in general, this series has a complicated, romantic plot that anyone will become infatuated with. I'm in love with all the characters; every character is well-drawn and complex. It's a dark story, and absolutely dripping with angst. The sexual tension is...extreme, which is awesome. You will immediately fall in love with Kouga's characters and story. This is a must read for all manga lovers and book lovers. If it doesn't sound like your sort of thing, just give it a shot because it's a remarkably unique story that no one should miss out on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2010

    A good series to add to your collection

    Loveless is a very interesting manga series. If you don't like yaoi or homosexuality don't read it. It has light senses of it. The story plot is interesting to make you want to read it more. There are many twists and turns in the story plot. The English versions of Loveless currently out is up to volume 8. This series I would recommend to older teens such as 18 and up. There are no boy-on-boy scenes, but be warn there are some incest in late in the volumes. If you enjoy interesting fight scenes, slight comic relief and plot twists this is your manga or comic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2009

    Amazing

    My friend introduced me to this because of my love for the series Gravitation. I'm not that far into the series itself but I simply love it. I believe in doing whatever it takes to protect the ones you love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    this book is awsome

    my friend told me to read this book and once i got this book i was hooked on to it and i still am all i have to say is read this book it is a great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Questoin :]

    ok so the whole series is in English right? I know not a smart question but is it??

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2008

    AMAZING

    wow i really LOVE this book i am already on the 3rd one its so addicting amazing now i know most people are like ew i dont wanna read a comic book but ITS NOT LIKE THAT ITS AMZING!!!! so just read it!!! haha wow!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2008

    In love with Loveless

    I was a bit wary of this series at first. However, the author has taken great care to present the reader with a great story, intricate plot, three-dimensional characters, and beautiful art. I happened to watch the anime first, but I prefer to read the manga. Book 1 was a great introduction and lays a solid groundwork for the series. I suggest buying them 2-3 books at a time, however, as I find that I don't want to stop once I've started.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2007

    A reviewer

    Loveless is absolutely wonderful, it has an intricate plot and is just absolutely to die for. I found it on my own and I think anyone should read it, truly, it's a wonderful series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2007

    Love Loveless

    I completely fell in love with loveless! I have already read the six that are out and counting down the days till the seventh! Not only is the fact that it is guy on guy awsome, but even beside that, the characters are so strong! They are all so relatable on their own level! It is a little hard to get into at first, becuase the plot is all over the place, but after reading all of it and watching the anime, (which I have and love, but I think the manga is better) it all makes sense! So please support this awsome manga! And please buy the anime and show support for it so maybe there will be a second season!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2007

    A reviewer

    My friend (who is also a yaoi fan) recomended the anime to me and I fell in love with it after I watched the first episode. So now I'm realing the manga (and it's just as good) and it was defenetly worth buying!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2007

    YAOI!!!

    My friend, who actually isn't into yaoi, had recommended this to me, showing that it's good all around. Not only is the yaoi good, but the plot and characters are to die for. I'm in love with all of it! More Loveless, please.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2007

    a great shonen-ai series

    i first found out about loveless from an amv on youtube and after that i searched the video and watched the first episode!i fell in love with it right from the start!& now i can't wait to read the whole manga!it has a great plot & the character designs are amzing!even tho its a shonen-ai series, i think more people should watch it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2006

    Awesome as hell!

    The is a real good Manga for people to read!(I am 14 of age and read it even if it is intended for 16+) I like the Anime Series and am currently about to finish on Book number 3 (IT'S THAT GOOD!).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2006

    A must have for every shonen-ai enthusiest

    I fell in love with this series after reading a few pages. I love how you uncover secrets along with the main character, Ristuka. The relationships are complex and deep just as the story is. Moving, beautiful and a well worth buy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2006

    Amazing yaoi!!!

    This yaoi is one of the best I've read. It is a bit confusing at times. Although, I'm pretty sure you are supposed to be as confused as the protagonist. It has a great plot and amazing characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2006

    Simply Fantastic

    I first heard of Loveless, while looking through rondom yaoi movie things on a site called youtube. I watched the whole series(in japanese) then found out, it was a manga and fell in love with the story and character design.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2006

    AWESOME!

    I was sort of confused at first because i'm new to manga. but after a while you get the hang of it. it has an awesome idea. very... emotional. i can't wait until the next book comes out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2006

    Who says --

    --the title does not attract customers!? The overall quality is great, I love it! (^-^) The confusion subsides for close readers after part two but don't let that get you normal people down! Its a great read and has lovely insight for analyzation and review, hence my existance here. The author is one of my favorites and has proved that love is indeed int he piece, 'Loveless'.Besides--what would love be if it had no opposite? ((Actually, a good friend and rolemodel suggested the read after I'd seen it on the shelf and I couldn't put it down!))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3