Customer Reviews for

Lover Revealed (Black Dagger Brotherhood Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1839 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1304)

4 Star

(354)

3 Star

(116)

2 Star

(35)

1 Star

(30)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Frustrating at times

I was frustrated with the constant ups and downs in Butch's and Marissa's relationship. But I was satisfied the way it turned out for them. Butch so belongs in the Brotherhood!!!

I also recommend reading "The Mating" and "The Keeping" (in that order) by a wonderful...
I was frustrated with the constant ups and downs in Butch's and Marissa's relationship. But I was satisfied the way it turned out for them. Butch so belongs in the Brotherhood!!!

I also recommend reading "The Mating" and "The Keeping" (in that order) by a wonderful author named Nicky Charles. I discovered her by accident and LOVED LOVED LOVED her books. They are similar to JR Ward's Brotherhood series. And guess what? They are both FREE ebooks through the B&N library.

posted by eReaderSS on November 27, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Let Down

This is thr worst book in the series so far. The story lagged and I was hopping that Marissa would get killed. The weird boy crush V has for butch didn't make much sense.The character Butch is boring and compared to the other brothers he doesn't measure up.

posted by bamagirl on May 9, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 354 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 18
  • Posted March 29, 2011

    Good Read

    This was not one of my favorite in this series. I thought it was a little dull. But it still kept my interest and the more of this series you read the more you get into it and dont want to put them down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2010

    My favorite Black Dagger book so far

    Of the four I've read, this is my favorite! I love Butch and was glad the book ended like it did - with him joining the Brotherhood. The whole Butch / Marissa rollercoaster lasted a little too long, but you have to love the end result.... a perfect end to the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2009

    The Brotherhood keeps going

    I just think this is a great series and enjoy each book. I just didn't want to put this book down till I was finished. I had to know how it was going to end and couldn't wait to start on the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Butch's Story

    "Lover Revealed" is Butch's story and continues the story of the Black Dagger Brotherhood. I gave this book a 4.5/ A- because it was a little bit more predictable and I flat out did not like Marissa's attitude towards Butch throughout most of the book. I understood where she was coming from but that doesn't mean I liked it. There's a lot going on in this book and we find out quite a bit and there is a huge turning point in the war of lessers vs. the Brothers.

    Out of the four, this wasn't my favorite, but that doesn't mean it's not a good book. This book is still a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    School Your Expectations

    I was rather surprised by the fact that out of the four books that I have read so far from the series, this was the one most difficult to get through. It wasn't quite that something was lacking from the book, but there was a factor in it that somehow did not allow everything to click into place so smoothly. However, (though unfortunately late), it was during Chapter 43 that things really kicked into gear, and after that the rest of the novel flew by. I was not happy with Marissa's character, and found myself disliking her more and more as I read (she was not saved by much in the end from my criticism), and found Butch to be a tad too...whipped--for lack of a better word--by her. In retrospect, it all fits, and the ways of the characters can be easily explained if one studies it all, but right off the impression remains. Nonetheless, this is a must to be read if the whole series is going to be taken into account, as vital information is held within the pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2007

    Great Book

    I just picked this book up by chance. I have been looking for someone new to read and found her! I have not read the first three books in this series but will go back and do so now. Looking forward to V's story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2007

    Strong Vampire Series

    Love this series...will continue to read other installments...thought the character of Marissa was a bit spineless/wimpy for my tastes...but i was still glad to read Butch's story...look foward to John's story...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2007

    Intense love story

    I love this series it is extremely engaging. The only fault I found with this particular book is that there was a lot of misunderstandings and such. But, as in the other books in this series the misunderstanding didn¿t last that long. That is what I find to be incredibly unique with this author. She doesn¿t let the story go on too long before someone grows up and says what¿s on their mind. I hate stories where they each act against each other simply because they misunderstood the others feelings or motives creating this ¿Three¿s company¿ atmosphere, that lasts throughout most of the book Anyway, I did find there was lot of misunderstandings and it was frustrating but you didn¿t have to linger too long in the teenage drama, limbo long. The story line is intense and brings a bigger and heavier story to come. I recommend any who reads review to not only read this book but you must read them all you will not be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 354 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 18