Customer Reviews for

Lover Revealed (Black Dagger Brotherhood Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1849 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1310)

4 Star

(359)

3 Star

(115)

2 Star

(35)

1 Star

(30)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Frustrating at times

I was frustrated with the constant ups and downs in Butch's and Marissa's relationship. But I was satisfied the way it turned out for them. Butch so belongs in the Brotherhood!!!

I also recommend reading "The Mating" and "The Keeping" (in that order) by a wonderful...
I was frustrated with the constant ups and downs in Butch's and Marissa's relationship. But I was satisfied the way it turned out for them. Butch so belongs in the Brotherhood!!!

I also recommend reading "The Mating" and "The Keeping" (in that order) by a wonderful author named Nicky Charles. I discovered her by accident and LOVED LOVED LOVED her books. They are similar to JR Ward's Brotherhood series. And guess what? They are both FREE ebooks through the B&N library.

posted by eReaderSS on November 27, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Let Down

This is thr worst book in the series so far. The story lagged and I was hopping that Marissa would get killed. The weird boy crush V has for butch didn't make much sense.The character Butch is boring and compared to the other brothers he doesn't measure up.

posted by bamagirl on May 9, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1310 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 66
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    Madi

    I arch

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    Master to samantha

    I want u

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    Nico to female slaves

    I got locked out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    Pat

    Hey

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2014

    fantastic

    i love this whole series and this has to be one of my top favorites after lover eternal and lover unbound.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Surprisingly Shocking

    The fourth book came as a shock to me only because it was not what I expected. Butch being the only human aloud into the brotherhood's world, besides Beth, was basically a out cast in his own family, seems to have found a place he finally fits in. It seems though he can't have the one thing that he wants, Marissa. That is until a miracle happens that changes his life forever. I don't want to say much more except if you like the first three books this one will keep you loving the series even much more. If your anything like me once you start reading the series even this book it's hard to stop let alone put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Great Book

    Fantastic characters, fast paced, no ruts, lots always going on to keep you totally enthralled. Always hard putting J R Wards books down. Just ordered the next 2 books in the brotherhood series. I do truly enjoy reading this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Omg

    Crazy good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2013

    This book definitely takes a different approach to the Brotherho

    This book definitely takes a different approach to the Brotherhood. Seeing everything from Butch’s perspective is interesting. He’s not an official part of the Brotherhood, but he’s as close as a human can get. This particular story reminds readers that love isn’t just about sacrifice for your mate, it’s about compromise and letting the other person do what must be done for their sake and for yours. Watching Butch’s struggle and resulting downward spiral is heartbreaking, but Ward has plans for these characters. It’s nice that not everything is neatly tied up in a bow at the end of these books. Things are left unresolved and mysteries still bound tight. It leaves you begging for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2013

    Loved it! Another journey with this great series!

    If I say anything it will ruin the story, can't wait for the next one!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Lover Series by JR WARD

    This is one long series of FANTASTIC Vampire books that will leave you wanting for more. Love, Action, and Heart ache......Each book is about one or two characters that JR Ward adds to this series and they are a GREAT read! Or should I say a MUST READ! Have fun!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Loved it

    I loved this book and the story of Butch and Marissa. Not as god as the one about Zsadist but really good!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    Highly recommended

    It's a must!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Lol

    I love butch

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Cant get enough

    I started this series not thinking the strength of the stories could hold out but I was wrong. I am addicted to these characters and cant put the books down.

    I loved reading about Butch and his story took him to places I didnt expect. I enjoy the unpredictability.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    I absolutely love this series!  There is so much passion, love,

    I absolutely love this series!  There is so much passion, love, action, violence and even a full plot line through each book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    love all her books!!!! awesome writer

    love all her books!!!! awesome writer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2012

    Loving this Series!!!!!!!!!

    These just keep getting better!! You know it is good when you find yourself and your nook on low glow at 2 am on a week night trying not to disturb your husband. I was so glad when the author brought Butch into the brotherhood.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Very good!

    Some people are not giving credit to this book. This book about butch is amazing. I have to admit, it does drag a little bit but, it has all the perfect endings! Has an odd relationship with V an it makes you wonder about his story. Cant wait to read the next one! Over all a good book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Keeps getting better

    Absolutely love this series!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1310 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 66