Customer Reviews for

Lover Undercover (Entangled Brazen)

Average Rating 4.5
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    WOW! This book was crazy hot! I adore the Brazen line from Ent

    WOW! This book was crazy hot! I adore the Brazen line from Entangled and this book was no exception! The story was great, the characters were sexy and the scenes - well, you will not regret this purchase! I stumbled across it last night and read the whole thing before bed. Ridiculously good stuff!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2013

    Lover Undercover is the second of Samanthe Beck's books I've h



    Lover Undercover is the second of Samanthe Beck's books I've had the pleasure to read. I received this book as an ARC. The sexual tension explodes between Trevor and Kylie from the beginning and only gets hotter and sexier as you turn each page. Trevor is totally an Alpha, but so kind and considerate...and sooo hot!!!
    He's got a much softer, sweeter side to him, he’s intelligent and perceptive, it doesn't take him too long to figure out the girl “Stacy” he knows is really Kylie, I oved the problems this predictament brings about, both obvious and subtle. I have to admit, the opening scene, when Kylie she does her very first lap dance, with Trevor, had me cracking up, and things just kept getting more and more intense from there.
    With plenty of tension, both sexual and otherwise, along with a fabulously done murder mystery plot and add in sharp witted dialogue, chemistry abound between all characters and the humor, this becomes a definite a hit.
    Donna B

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2013

    Holly Smokes!! To be very honest I never really much card for p

    Holly Smokes!!

    To be very honest I never really much card for plain romance novels. Yet I was pulled into this one hook line and sunk! I really enjoyed it.
    It's a story of Dreams that you aspire to. At least for Kylie and Stacy twines from a small town where no one thought they would amount to much, so on to the big city of  L.A.
    When Stacy is hurt at work her twin Kylie takes over her job so they do not end up homeless. 
    When Kylie/ Stacy stumbles on to a  dead body, she is thrown into Detective Trevor McCade's Investigation of the dead man. As Kylie has to pretend she is her sister Stacy things become difficult as the dead man happens to be a client As Detective Trevor McCade goes undercover at her job to catch the killer their attraction for one other is undeniable. Yet he knows her as Stacy not Kylie will the truth be their undoing? Will they catch the killer??
    This is a book worth reading! 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Holy cow!!! Fantastic story and great writer!! A must read!! Tha

    Holy cow!!! Fantastic story and great writer!! A must read!! Thank you Samanthe!!!!!! Can't was for more!!

    Monia L. Luna

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Must read

    Great story, great characters, and WOW that private dancing! Couldn't put the book down. (200 pgs)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2013

    This is the second book I¿ve read by Ms. Beck and I have to say

    This is the second book I’ve read by Ms. Beck and I have to say she’s my new favorite author! I loved Private Practice and just adored
    Undercover Lover. 
    In Undercover Lover Kylie Roberts, the good twin has been covering for her sister, Stacy most of their live. When Stacy breaks her leg,
    Kylie steps into the role of stripper at Deuces a high end club in L.A. It’s either strip or not make rent. Kylie and Stacy moved from Two Trout, Tennessee to escape their pasts and the stigma of their mother for a new life in LA. Kylie is working towards opening her own yoga studio and Stacy is auditioning for dance/film roles.
    When a patron at Deuces is murdered and there's a possible link to Stacy, enter Detective McDreamy in the form of Trevor McCade.
    Swoon, ladies, swoon. He was at the club earlier as a patron and was on the receiving end of one of Kylie’s lap dances, but there’s
    something about her he can’t put his finger on. An innocence that doesn’t mesh with the girl and the job. (We find out more about
    the innocence later.) Called into investigate, Detective McDreamy finds it difficult to hide his feelings for Kylie who he wants to protect
    professionally and personally. Kylie finds the deception of lying to Trevor about being Stacy getting harder as she’s scared of what
    she feels for him. She’s come to L.A to make something of her life and fears getting sidetracked and not living her dreams. 

    When the dam finally breaks both are forced to examine what they feel for each other in the cold light of day.
    The added sense of suspense in the book kept me up into the small hours. I had no idea where the story was going
    and the conclusion was riveting, unexpected and awesome. 

    Apart from being brilliantly written and plotted, this book has laugh out loud humor. I love when a book can make me laugh.
    The emotion Ms. Beck brings to the table are honest and heartfelt. I loved the secondary characters in this book and just adored
    the stripper family which brought a charming warmth to the story. 

    The sex scenes are hot. Fire extinguisher hot and fit with the tone of story.

    I loved Kylie and Trevor. Kylie has an innocence but strength to her that I admired. She’s someone I’d like to sit down with over a
    glass of wine. Trevor is just smoking hotness, strong, caring but with a strength and kindness that had me melting. 
    I hope some of the girls at Deuces get their own story by Ms. Beck. I cannot wait to read Stacy’s story and hope it is soon.

    This is one fine writer. One page-turning read. You will not be disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2013

    Under the covers, on top of the covers, no where near covers, th

    Under the covers, on top of the covers, no where near covers, this book is a fantastic read. (And yes, I did all three.) ;) My favorite part of this book? Kylie and Trevor! The second they meet (and I've just gotta say, Ms. Beck writes the BEST first meets), the chemistry between them leaps off the page and the more they get to know each other, the hotter it gets. The more emotional, too. As the story unfolds, the wonderful secondary characters and the whodunit plot add to the romance in the best ways. I swooned, I laughed, I sighed, and in the end, I smiled. 




    I loved Lover Undercover and cannot wait for more from Samanthe Beck! 

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Wow!

    Another great hit for Ms. Beck! Loved the characters. Look forward to reading future novels. Ms. Beck is most assurdly becoming a raging hit. She gets my vote. Thank you and keep up the great writing!

    JR

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Wow

    ## HOLY HOTNESS BATMAN. This book is SPECTACULAR. The story is fun and flirty and the crime-drama element added just the right amount of intrigue. The characters Ms. Beck created were amazing. I adored the heroine and the hero was hotness personified. Omg, I thought I would combust during the private dance scenes. Yowza, those were sexy. I loved this book, as well as Samantha's Private Practice so much, that I already purchased Stacy and Ian's story. Please, keep 'em coming Ms. Beck.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    SEXY! Samanthe Beck's second novel from Entangled's Brazen line

    SEXY!

    Samanthe Beck's second novel from Entangled's Brazen line is sexy and unexpected in the best of ways. I love the addition of

    suspense to Ms. Beck's humor and hot romance. Great primary and secondary characters, interesting plot and Los Angeles is the perfect backdrop for this cop meets erotic dancer story. And yes, the erotic dancing scenes/setting, are, well, pretty erotic, so, it's one hot read, but Kylie and Trevor are also sweet characters who come together (yes, I said it) in a romantic relationship readers will believe in. Only when question: When's the next one? Will it feature Ian and Stacy?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2013

    Kylie Roberts has a twin sister, Stacy, who is an aspiring actre

    Kylie Roberts has a twin sister, Stacy, who is an aspiring actress. While working toward that goal she is working as a stripper. When a customer got rough with her she ended up with a broken leg. The loss of her job and the good money that she makes would leave both girls without a place to live. So, Kylie, the quiet and shy twin must fill in for her wild sister at the strip club. When leaving the club after her first night on the job, she realizes that she forgot her expensive boots. She headed back to the club for the boots and found a man in the parking lot that had been beaten to death. The police are brought into the story and the investigation begins.
    I started reading this book shortly before my normal bed time figuring that I'd read a chapter or two and then go to bed. By 4 AM I realized that I was reading one of those books that you just can't put down. The characterization is wonderful. Sexy, stuborn, wild, Stacy and her twin sister, Kylie who is fairly quiet and shy and the 'smart one' are two of the main characters. Both girls are beautiful, shapley and sexy as hell. Then there is the lead detective, Trevor who falls in love with Kylie. His partner, Ian is a lesser character, but sill in the action. All good people and likable characters. The plot holds mystery, suspense, and a good bit of sexual tension. The authors voice makes this an easy... flowing read. I was pulled into the story imediately and didn't want to let it go.
    I recieved an ARC of this book for an honest review. I very honestly loved the book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2015

    All the Entangled series is good

    All the Entangled series is good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Holy smokes!

    Reviewed for Read Your Writes Book Reviews
    by Kim

    Holy smokes!!! Those words were the first words that came to my mind as I was reading Lover Undercover.

    I met Samanthe Beck last year. I found her to be super funny and she left me wanting to read her books. I admit that the book that had me sold was Falling for the Marine, because I heard the opening scene was hilarious. Since the book is part of a series, I figured I would start at the beginning.

    I didn’t even bother to read the book description for Lover Undercover. I just one clicked it. I was really surprised. I had no idea what I was in for. It’s a Brazen book, so of course I knew there was going to be hot sex. Samanthe is funny so I expected the book to have funny moments. What I didn’t expect was the suspense of the book.

    Kylie Roberts and her identical twin sister Stacy grew up on the wrong side of the tracks in the small town of Two Trout, Tennessee. Kylie is the good twin who never gets into trouble. She’s reliable and is the first to think about and take care of others. Stacy is the naughty twin, whose middle name should be Trouble. Stacy truly loves her sister, but she never thinks about how her actions affect other people. Stacy’s dream was to move to Hollywood and make it big as an actress/dancer. So, Stacy and Kylie packed up Kylie’s car and moved west.

    For two years, Stacy has been dancing at Deuce’s and manages to take care of her and her sister. Unfortunately, one of Stacy’s clients gets a little out of hand, resulting in Stacy’s leg being broken. If Stacy doesn’t perform she will lose her job and the Roberts sisters will be forced to return to Two Trout with their tails between their legs. Stacy convinces Kylie to spend the next six weeks pretending to be her.

    On Kylie’s first night of dancing at Deuce’s, not only does she have to overcome her fear of dancing provocatively half naked, but she becomes mesmerized by a tall striking man in the audience. The man seems to be able to see right through to her soul. When the night is over, Kylie makes a gruesome discovery.

    The tall and striking man turns out to be LA Police Detective Trevor McCade. When all clues point to Stacy’s clients being targeted, Trevor and Kylie (pretending to be Stacy) must work together to catch the killer before they strike again. Trevor and Kylie start playing with fire when her lap dances turn Trevor into a hormone driven teenage boy.

    I found myself dreaming about the suspense part of the book. I couldn’t wait to figure out who was killing Stacy’s clients and why. But don’t get me wrong...Trevor McCade is cocky, charming, hot and seriously just makes me smile. I loved watching him chase after the woman he falls in love with, and without any question, that woman is Kylie. Trevor will risk his life and move Heaven and Earth to keep Kylie safe and alive.

    While reading this book, I found myself looking to see if there were books on Stacy and Trevor’s equally hot partner Ian Ford. There is!!!! You KNOW a book is good, when you’re immediately looking for more books. I am so loving Samanthe Beck!

    Source: Personal Purchase

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    OMG ..... this book was great. Kylie's and Trevor chemistry sinc

    OMG ..... this book was great. Kylie's and Trevor chemistry since the beginning is something every woman wishes they had in their lives. Everything is perfect for them to start a relationship except the fact that she isn't exactly the person she is pretending to be and the fact now that she is involved in a murder case and Trevor happens to be the detective involved blows it all to hell. Kylie's big secret is that she is pretending to be her sister Stacy who happens to work at a strip club the only reason why Kylie is even there is because the sister had a broken foot and they need her income to survive. The first night they meet Trevor is undercover trying to find the murderer of a previous case until that night where another person gets murdered. Everybody at the strip club soon becomes and suspect and soon Trevor figures out that Kylie is involved but she doesn't know how she could be because up until that night she had never stepped foot at the strip club. The more time they spend together the closer Trevor's gets to finding her out and Kylie can't help but fall head over heels for him. But will Trevor do when he finds out the truth? IT IS A MUST READ

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    YES, it is!! In this great bait-and-switch story, Samanthe Beck

    YES, it is!! In this great bait-and-switch story, Samanthe Beck adds intrigue and action to the steam. Smooth writing, a tightly-knit plot and characters to root for make this a fast-paced, highly-entertaining story. Plus: you'll learn how to lap-dance!! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    C.

    Good read with lots of sexual tension.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    Awsome

    This book was funny enjoyed readind

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    Great read

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    Great

    Recommended

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Bev

    Great read.....I hope there is a book coming soon about Stacy!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2