BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Lovers At Heart (The Bradens, Book One) Contemporary Romance

Average Rating 3.5
( 86 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Lovers at heart

I'm so glad i started reading this one. I've never read any of her books before i'm glad this one was free such an awesome story by her. It had just the right of romance in it.

posted by 11707640 on December 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Plot spoilers

Nearly every review is a plot spoiler. I wish bn would put a stop to these ppl who think they are book gods and simply MUST retell the story because the rest of use are just too dumb to read a book and understand it. And before some smartaleck says dont read the long re...
Nearly every review is a plot spoiler. I wish bn would put a stop to these ppl who think they are book gods and simply MUST retell the story because the rest of use are just too dumb to read a book and understand it. And before some smartaleck says dont read the long reviews...i dont, but when you have to scroll past miles of them its hard not to see something that usually ruins the book. Plot spoilers, get a life and stop ruining books for other readers. You are not helping and 99% of readers do not like you.

posted by 8888649 on December 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Plot spoilers

    Nearly every review is a plot spoiler. I wish bn would put a stop to these ppl who think they are book gods and simply MUST retell the story because the rest of use are just too dumb to read a book and understand it. And before some smartaleck says dont read the long reviews...i dont, but when you have to scroll past miles of them its hard not to see something that usually ruins the book. Plot spoilers, get a life and stop ruining books for other readers. You are not helping and 99% of readers do not like you.

    15 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Did not want to finish....

    Im at pg 171 amd im tired of the story. This book should have been finished about 20 pages ago. Ok ladies like sweet guys but Treat was sweet to the point sickening. Max needs a very good counselor and he called her "sweetness" so many times I threw up a little.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Anonymous

    A frustrating read. The back and forth of being together and in love to running away so many times that i lost interest in even how it ended.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    This book was not very good

    They seem like kids they both need help

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    Stupid

    This is a stupid book. For both of them to be in their mid to late thirties they act like teenagers. It's like she can't get over one bad ex-boyfriend even though this really great guy wants to be with her. She is always sabotaging herself.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    One of the worse

    Silly silly characters. No plot that made me want to keep reading i,ve never known anyone that acted so silly about a relationship would not reommend even tl my friends that only reads rkmance

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    Annoying

    This is definitely not a stand-alone book. Dont attempt to read it unless you read the previous book. I could not get halfway through this book because the characters were just so annoying to me and the conflict plot was boring. Maybe if I could have forced myself to read more of it I would understand these characters better and why they act so silly.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    I had not read any of Melissa's writing and tried this book as f

    I had not read any of Melissa's writing and tried this book as freebie. I found the characters well developed. When the story was done I was looking for more of her writing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Lovers at heart

    I'm so glad i started reading this one. I've never read any of her books before i'm glad this one was free such an awesome story by her. It had just the right of romance in it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    Rated too high

    Really bad. They are suppossed to be mature older characters but acted young and silly.
    Horribly written, not a well developed story, too long, drug out boring. I skipped half of it just trying to finish it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    Choppy

    Started out good, but became to much of the same over and over. Will not be reading more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Ahhhh.

    Now i want to read about the rest of the family.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Paid help

    Or friends could be writing those glowing reviews. I pay more attention to those who complain and then make up my own mind about it
    BUT I absolutely resent the fact that someone's explicitly trying to drown out those one star reviews with glowing 5 star ones

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2014

    Lovers at Heart

    Good book and written well; it was kind of boring for my taste. I feel like it just dragged on and on and would never end. There is about 250 pages and within 50 pages or so they had already told each other they loved each other... I don't even know how this book was dragged on for 200 more pages.
    This was a very sentimental, mushy, lovey dovey book, and yes, all of the words that came out of Treat's mouth were absolutely romantic. Definitely would recommend for older generations, but not if you want a quick humor filled read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2014

    Lovers at heart

    It was a good love story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2014

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2014

    Poorly written

    Why does this book have a 3.7 star review? It is poorly written, immature and just plain annoying! I made it to chapter 12 thinking there had to be some reason it had received good reviews. Nope! Still annoying!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2014

    good book

    recommend
    this book, was good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2014

    Highly Recommend

    Enjoyed this. Have read others of Melissa Foster and would continue to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2014

    I am on my sixth book in this series and I enjoy each one I read

    I am on my sixth book in this series and I enjoy each one I read more then the last anyone who doesn't love this series doesn't like romance and family loyalty. I am so glad I took the fist one free and found such a terrific writer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5