Customer Reviews for

Lovers Live

Average Rating 5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Who can resist her?

    She is the voice of a summer storm, the most sensual of midnights, cool spring breezes, and fiery copper sunsets. She is the voice of falling in love and getting your heart broken. I have been listening to Sade since I was 13 years old she has served as my definition of what it means to be classy, strong, sensual, dangerous, and most of all, a woman. You must have this CD. You must be able to hear what she does best: Bring a crowd first to their feet, and then to their knees!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    3rd Times a Charm

    If you love Sade or even if you've never heard of her and want to hear some quality music this cd is for you. This is my third time purchasing it because I play it so much it wears down. Please buy this cd you won't regret it. OH

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ""THE BEST CONCERT""

    my review for this album is the best, she just have style and her music is excellent. shes the best as what she does.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Vocals & Beauty: What A Combination......

    Sade came back the way we knew she could do it with this live joint, hitting the listener with a very passionate set of some of her best songs. Imagine being the music director of that gig, trying to decide what are her best songs right? This is defintely one of the best cd's of the year in a time where you, THE listener", has a hard time finding a whole cd worth the money. I say get this cd. Hell, even get two or three and give them as gifts to your lover, parents, or best friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Superb. 2nd to none.

    The voice of a generation and generations to come. It's simply magical. A must have. If you buy one compact disc this year-this is the one. It's the best live album I have ever heard.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best

    This is a very passionate artist that I have grown to appreciate. I love music and everything she's does is fantastic. I also recommend Lover's Rock and The Best of Sade. I must also comment on her band. They just prove that behind every great artist is a GREAT BAND, that have been there every step of the way. I love good music but this is just great music.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    What's right with music today.

    Sade is what is right with music today. Her music is is truly ''roots'', it is connected to the very essence of human emotion. The truly sensual comes to life because her music stimulates every fiber. She places this musical magic over commercial acceptance and achives true Diva staus.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SADE IS REMARKABLE

    SADE IS THE MOST SENSUAL AND TALENTED SINGER IN A VERY LONG TIME. HER CONCERTS AND MUSIC KEEP YOU IN A LOVING AND SENSUAL MOOD. THIS WOMAN SHOULD WIN ALL THE AWARDS FOR EACH OF HER SONGS IS A HIT YOU CAN HEAR OVER AND OVER AGAIN AND NEVER GET TIRED OF!!!! KUDOS TO SADE A TALENTED AND BEAUTIFUL PERSON

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Sade makes GREATEST HIT EVER!!!

    This is where we knew Sade could be!!! I love this album!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I'LL CHERISH THIS DAY!

    The release of Lover's Live has been long awaited by Sade's loyal fans who faithfully followed her in body and spirit during the Lover's Rock 2001 U.S. Tour. This CD is a compilation of songs highlighted on several CDs throughout her career. Each song has the comfortable familiar sound, yet just a bit different instrumentals, voice and back up that tantalizes just right and begs me back for more. The CD begins with my goosebumps well before I hear the familiar sultry voice of Sade in Cherish the Day. I'm immediately brought back to the excitement/electricity in the air and the polar-fleece warmth of the music during the concert. The Slave Song has a beautiful introduction and is a song you can easily get lost in the beat of. By your Side is a CLASSIC. The CD contains 13 tracts, ending with Is It a Crime. All in all, a great CD. The classy music is the ultimate candy for an ear who appreciates music with just the right amount of zip, yet gentle enough to make it the perfect music to play again and again. Sade's music is a gift to our lifetime and a must to experience.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Most Exotic voice I've ever heard in My life

    Paradise,,,,,,,,,Thats what this CD is. Artisit come & Go but her music is still so unique (just perfect!) If you already love Sade Like I do,, or dont know much of her This CD will show you why she's just sensational

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    HOW COULD SADE GET ANYTHING LESS THAN 5 STARS?

    What I like most about this album is that Sade and the band make the songs being performed live sound just like the originals, which is by no means easy to do.They've done it once again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Simply awesome

    I can not describe the way I felt when I first listened to this record. Just to start, I will say that all the import items brought to my country (Costa Rica) by a record distribuitor were sold in one day !!! And is no surprise, the energy from a live performance combined with the characteristic sensuality of Sade, her band (highly recognized, remember and look for Sweetback, you'll find it very interesting), the crowd, the sound, it all takes you there. This amazing performance that takes you from the glamourous beats of Smooth Operator, through the romantic sounds of By your side, passing through an explosion of rhythm with Paradise, had to be on a record, and it came like the perfect birthday gift to me because it was released one day after I became 30. Believe me, this is a ''must have'' title.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1