Customer Reviews for

Lovers and Dreamers 3-in-1 (Dream Trilogy Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Great relaxing read

    Love a book that takes you in and wraps around more than one character that flows through to the next story. Started with the new reprint and had to get the collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2011

    wonderful books

    i read these book and i could not put them down its a must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2011

    A Journey of Three Sisters

    Another wonderful trilogy by Miss Nora. The stories and people are so believable and real that I sometimes forgot I was reading fiction and not a biography. I have been a fan of Miss Nora's since I was 16 and for the past four years I have especially enjoyed her trilogy books. I recommend this book to any fan of Miss Nora's or to someone who is just becoming acquainted with her works.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    Awesome Book ** Couldn't put it down

    This has to be one of my favorite Nora Roberts Books...I couldn't put it down. The story just flowed and I couldn't wait to turn the page to see what happens next...I love the stong characters, and how they didn't give up on there dreams even when things were at there worst....Love this this book......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2010

    3 in 1 -- Way to Go!

    For fans of Nora Roberts, "Lovers and Dreamers" is the way to go: you get three books in one volume. Now there is no more waiting to see what happens to the next character in a trilogy -- you've got all three characters in one tome. As far as "Lovers' and Dreamers" goes, it is pretty formulaic but Nora's fans will love the romance that each of the three characters find.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    Nobody does it like Nora Roberts!

    She is, indisputably, one of my favorite autahors of all time, and this trilogy was no exception. I've read enough of Ms. Roberts to identify and recognize her particular little quirks, both in words and characters, but for me, that doesn't detract from her writing. Her love scenes are realistic without being offensive and add to the story, rather than being the focus. Escapist reading at its finest; if you want to get away, curl up with a Nora Roberts novel. You won't be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2009

    One of my favorite Nora Roberts Series...couldn't stop reading!

    This trilogy made up of 3 dream series books is very thick, but it is so good that I got through it in no time! I did not want to be done even though I lost alot of sleep staying up reading to see what happened next! This is one series that I'd actually like to read again. All three center around 3 young women who are not related but who grew up together in one home and are very close friends. The first book revolves around Margo and her life and relationships, the second around Kate and the third around Sarah. These books are an excellent examples of why I love to read Nora Roberts books - you feel like you really know the characters, there is a strong sense of family closeness and true friendship. I would definitely recommend this series to anyone that likes romance stories with some interesting twists!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The third book is worth the whole trilogy.

    I was bored with the first two books of the trilogy but you have to read them to get enough background information. The third book was about the character Laura and it was so wonderful. It was heartbreaking and sweet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2009

    Good read

    Entertaining easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Nora Roberts

    3 stories in one book...excellent reading! Hard to put down any of Robert's series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2005

    Another Winner!

    I started reading Nora's books just six months ago and I now own over 50 of them! I've read close to 75 and this one is probably my very favorite! She has an incredible talent with words and this book was extremely clever. I fell in love with the characters and I was honestly so engrossed with the book that I was thinking of making a trip to Monterey to say hello! You know you've read a really great book when you're thinking of visiting imaginery people! I highly recommend this book to anyone who hasn't read it yet. Nora Roberts is a genius!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2005

    wow

    ok so i read the book and of course i loved. temptress margo, practical kate,and classy but resposible laura. i think this is one of my favorites. two months after i read a guy from one of my classes told he was reading it. he got all the to the story of kate and said he liked. i was completely trown away by this. not only did he apprecate roberts' writing but he was even getting into the storyline. this is saying something. nora roberts is reaching to different kinds of readers.not just us romantics.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2005

    Great Read

    I loved this book so much. I loved the way Margo, Kate and Laura were such different individuals but they were still such good friends. I absolutely fell in love with each guy. The book was too good to put down, but when I finally finished it, I wished it wasn't over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2005

    ONE OF THE BEST!!!!!

    Nora Roberts is great it what she does! The book was fantasitic. All three were so well written and just have you engulfed with the characters. There witty, and sharp tounge. The presence and charisma of strong smart females. And the men who they fall in love with. All though it would have been nice to have had an epilouge at the end. Since you get to see Margo and Kate with their husbands it would have been equally nice to have Lauras.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2