Customer Reviews for

Lovers & Players

Average Rating 4
( 104 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Nothing like a true Jackie Collin scandal

All I have to say is Jackie Collins is a great writer & she knows how to keep a reader focused & wanting more. My personal reading time is limited, but when I do have the chance, I love to get losted in one of her books. Even if it is only for a half an hour. Sure makes...
All I have to say is Jackie Collins is a great writer & she knows how to keep a reader focused & wanting more. My personal reading time is limited, but when I do have the chance, I love to get losted in one of her books. Even if it is only for a half an hour. Sure makes it hard to stop! Looking forward to anything new that comes along!

posted by Anonymous on January 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Intriguing

I enjoyed this book, which kept me intrigued all the way through... until the end. The end was a bit of a disappointment, as there was over 500 pages of details, only to end the book abruptly in about 2 pages. A bit predictable, but a good read nonetheless.

posted by 13633833 on April 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 104 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Misty

    She could not take it and starts cumming

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    I Dork Dieres

    Cool

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    Fun, easy read

    I haven't read a Jackie Collins book in awhile and this one did not disappoint. Some of the characters could have used a bit more fleshing out, but . . . I still enjoyed the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Love

    Love

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Jackie at her best....

    I love these Hollywood stories by Jackie, so entertaining....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    My first Jackie Collins book & I read it in 2 days. I could

    My first Jackie Collins book & I read it in 2 days. I could not put it down.
    This was my favorite one out of the 4 I have now read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2012

    i love all of her books.

    i love all of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Love it!

    I read this over the summer & then again in the winter. Her books are fantastic. I love how she gets me to live, feel, and connect with the charcters. I want to read every last one of her books. Haven't been dissappointed yet.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Great

    I loved the intresting characters and the odd twists in the plot very surprising and very good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2010

    great book

    Read this book twice! absolutely love it! full of surprises

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Truly Amazing - I understand the Hype

    This is my first Jackie Collins novel, ever. My mother and my friend's mothers have all expressed how much they love her books, and Jackie Collins is very famous, but until now I never bothered with her books, because I was too young. But I'm fifthteen and I have a understanding for her books. Lovers & Players is a really exciting story, cover to cover. I expected a 546 paged book couldn't be all the way interesting, but I was wrong. The more I kept reading the more hooked I became and couldn't put it down. The story is told from characters point of view, and keeps you wanting more! The Diamond family was the most interesting; the love-to-hate villain Red Diamond and his sons Max, Chris, and Jett. The Diamond family kept my interest the most. Liberty and her mother, that whole story line was good but started off slow. Same as Amy Scott-Simon. In conclusion, Lovers & Players is an extremely captivating novel with glitz, glamour, and a mystery to follow. This is my first Jackie Collins book, and if her other 26 books are like Lovers & Players, then I know there good. Jackie is amazing and you will love reading this.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2009

    Jackie Collins

    I ahve always enjoyed reading her thrilling books I am awaiting one more from her

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2008

    Incredible!!!

    I am not usually much of a reader but I couldn't put this one down I read it in two days. Totally sucks you in and gets you hooked. I was completely rooting for two of the characters by the end of the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2008

    OMG

    Excellent book. Could not put it down. I read it in two days. I have not been that caught up in a book in a long time. I will by more jackie collins books. I hope I won't be disappointed - this one will be hard to follow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2008

    stacy-high school student

    this was the first jackie collins book i have read and i lovvved it.it took me two days to read it,i fell in love from the beginning.all the characters were so true and seemed like they could be actual people on the street,not like most books were you can tell they are made up.everything sounded so real.i deffinitly recommend this book to 9th grade and up because of the language,sex,drugs and alcohol,uses.i will deffinitly be reading more jackie collins books from now on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2008

    Amazing--A Must Read Book

    I'm a big fan of Jackie Collins and this book was like the icing on the cake. I love the way she takes like 10 different characters who are from completely different walks of life and intertwines them all so beautifully. JACKIE--PLEASE WRITE A SEQUEL!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2008

    A Letdown for Collins

    I'm a huge fan of Jackie Collins. After happening upon a free copy of Lucky when I was about 17, I quickly ran out and bought a copy of all books still in print. I have not been letdown by any. So when i saw this, I was ecstatic. I quickly bought the book and read it. It is not a bad book, but it didn't feel like a Collins novel, and when I sought it out, I was anticipating Jackie's touch on the book. It fell short for me in that respect only.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2007

    Im hooked

    This is the first Jackie Collins book that I have read, And I must say that this book is one of the best that I have ever read! Although It was a little hard to follow in the beginning, But as you read on you will understand. It all comes together and makes it worth while!! I love the detail she put's into this book, it made me seem like i was actually there. Very Lusty and Intriguing! I only wish there was a movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2007

    Best book i have read in a long time!

    jackie collins does it again! she is amazing. i loved this book so many twists!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2006

    Loved it

    i loved this book sooo much. at first it was hard to understand and keep up with, but as soon as jett met amy i was hooked. i read about half the book in a week reading, a little every now and then but when it came to mariska's murder i could not put it down after that. i read the 2nd half of the book in one night, i finished it at about 9am the next morning and could not believe it. I was so entertained, I was eager to see the relationships between all the characters and how they came together. It was great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 104 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6