Customer Reviews for

Love's Long Journey (Love Comes Softly Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Emotions

Love it i cried laughed and rejoiced with marty

posted by Anonymous on February 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

good series

I read love comes softly and enjoyed the light romance. I haven't read the others I bought because I'm waiting for the loves enduring promise the second in the series. at this time it's not available for my nook (the only one in the series I can't get). I watched the mo...
I read love comes softly and enjoyed the light romance. I haven't read the others I bought because I'm waiting for the loves enduring promise the second in the series. at this time it's not available for my nook (the only one in the series I can't get). I watched the movies so would like to read the books. hopefully in the near future the electrolic version will be availabe...

posted by nans on December 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Emotions

    Love it i cried laughed and rejoiced with marty

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2011

    good series

    I read love comes softly and enjoyed the light romance. I haven't read the others I bought because I'm waiting for the loves enduring promise the second in the series. at this time it's not available for my nook (the only one in the series I can't get). I watched the movies so would like to read the books. hopefully in the near future the electrolic version will be availabe...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2011

    Amazing! Of course A have to have! Must read over and over again!

    The way she writes her stories! The storie is beautiful and compassionate. I love the histor detail and accuracy its one of the things that has drawn me.to read almost everything Janette Oke has written. I feel as if each one of the characters is family to me and when I am read i truly feel transported into their world.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2008

    a wonderful book!

    This is the 3rd book in the 'Love comes softly' series. This 3rd book was every bit as good as the 1st book. On to the 4th book now. This series is terrific! You won't be disappointed!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2006

    Love's Long Journey

    Travel west with Missie and Willie. A true experience of what it was like to travel west in a time of uncertainty. Missie is uncertain about whether she can survive without her family that she dearly misses,or if they survive the journey, will she be able to share the same enthusiasm that Willie has about being out west.One thing she is certain of is her love for Willie and of Willie's love for her. While traveling with Missie and Willie you will experience their joy and celebrate their triumphs. But their travels also bring hardship, loneliness and even death. Will Missie and Willie's love for each other and their faith in God be enough to help them both reach their dreams? Missie dreams of Willie and her having their own home like her parents had. Willie dreams of raising cattle, lots of them. You'll find out if traveling west is everything Missie and Willie dreamed of. This is a trip that everyone should experience. Take this ride and you will find unending faith and love, experience the friendships, and celebrate life.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2013

    The whole Love Comes Softly series is absolutly wonderful. I wo

    The whole Love Comes Softly series is absolutly wonderful. I would suggest reading all of the books and other series by this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Great!

    I just love the whole story. Moving west through time, the hardships, friendships, dreams, etc. Oh, to know and see a bit more of what our ancestors did and endured.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2012

    You'll enjoy reading this series.

    I enjoyed the book and intend to read the rest of the series. I just wish all of the books in the series were in the nook (e-book) format. I can't wait for bedtime to get back to reading so sometimes I go to bed early just to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Good

    Watched the movie first and found while reading the book, that the movie is different. Still, the book is a good read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Love

    This book is really awesome.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2007

    LOVED THIS BOOK!!!

    I thought this book was really good!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    Jasp

    Hey

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    Simone

    Walkins

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Love it!!

    Love it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Read this series!!!!!

    I haven't read this one yet but I have loved the first two books! These books teach you alot about gods enduring love. Great for young or old!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    Pretty good

    This book was pretty good but it mpved a little slow.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2003

    Love's Long Journey

    Love's Long Journey is about a young couple just married headed out on a journey west but what is the bride hiding from her husband? And howcan she lie to her husband how she thinks the land is absoultely horrible looking? Find out when you read it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2001

    Beat Ever!

    These books are the best books ever! They not only teach you about god but you get to enjoy the lives of Marty, Clark, Missie, Clare, Arnie, Ellie, Luke, Belinda, their husbands and wives and all of their offspring. You should read these!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2