Customer Reviews for

Loves Music, Loves to Dance

Average Rating 4.5
( 85 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(55)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 55 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2004

    A Must Read

    This is my favorite Mary Higgins Clark book it kept you guessing right up to the end.. A must read for any MHC fan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2003

    great spine tingling novel that you cant put down

    i highly recomend this book . it keeps you in suspense, it scares you silly , but still you cant put it down. i finished this book in just about 2-3 days. mary higgins clark is fantastic at disgising mystery solving clues as usless side info untill the end when answers are reveiled. i felt like kicking myself when i realized that if i would have seen those clues this mystery would have been easy to solve in my head. the end was verysurprising the murdurer was the last person i would have guessed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2003

    Awesome Book!

    This was my first Mary Higgins Clark book and I loved it. It took me about a week to finish this book and I would highly reccomend it to anyone who loves suspense.I loved the plot, the characters, everything about it...after reading it though, I'm glad I never answered personal ads when I was single!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2003

    Awesome Book!!!

    This was a really great book! I read it all the way through in 2 days because i could not put it down!It also makes you think twice before answering personal ads.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2003

    Well Done

    This was my first time ever reading a book by Mary Higgins Clark. It was incredible. The building suspense just kept me so involved with the book. The book was written in a way for you to become a part of the plot, piecing together given evidence to arrive at a reasonable deduction. Not enough words could ever describe how much I enjoyed this book. Anyone who hasn't read it, should consider doing so!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2003

    Tribute to the Queen!

    Very Few authors can still spice it up after their 8th book but Mary's still got her pizzaz. A blast! shocking, thrilling, you will be engrossed in this book for hours (at least if your'e cool). This book will be a classic and so will Mary Higgins Clark!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2002

    A great book!!!!

    I just read this book and love it.It's really suspenseful.Everyone sould read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2002

    SPECTACULAR! A MUST READ!

    SPLENDID-MAGNIFICENT-OUTSTANDING-SUSPENSEFUL-AMAZING-WONDERFUL-UNBELIEVABLE-THE BEST MHC BOOK EVER! PERFECTLY WRITTEN WITH GREAT SUSPENSE! I HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS BOOK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2002

    Great Book!!!

    This was the first book that I had read from Mary Higgins Clark. Since then I've been reading more of her books and I haven't found one that I haven't enjoyed reading. I totally recommend it to any mystery lover.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2002

    All I have to say is WOW!

    Well, it takes a while for me to get "into" a book. As I read, I got more hooked! I was constantly reading this book and was disappointed when it ended! I was hoping to read about the case in the end... The book is well-written with many exciting twists and turns! It's great!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2002

    A Look Through the Killer's Eyes

    Good story. Plot was delightfully twisted. Provided the reader with a look through the killer's eyes. Gave reasons for the murders. Not just having them happen and then 'justifying' them. A real page turner. The killer was always just one step ahead or behind. But ALWAYS in the reader's mind.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2002

    Its a Killer thriller!

    The way Mary Clark was able to entwine the men to having different characteristics we think all killers would have was amazing. The stereo-type of them was taken away because you had to figure out who the killer was by facts and not judgement! The twists and turns keep you intrigued and turning the pages!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2001

    Full of suspense

    This book is a great book for those who enjoy suspense. It's about two friends from college who start answering personal ads for their friend Nona. One day, Darcy Scott finds out that her friend, Erin Kelly, was dead. Darcy then continues to answer ads trying to find Erin's killer. Will she find the killer, or be the one who Loves Music, Loves to dance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2001

    Another Outstanding Book!

    I enjoyed Loves Music Loves to Dance very much. This book was a very well written suspense that kept me turning pages into the night. I recomend that anyone who enjoys suspense reads this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2001

    The Most Intriguing!!

    When I first started reading this book, I couldn't keep the many names and dates and places and characters straight. In the end, they all came together, and it all made perfect sense. While I am not one to read all the time, I found that I simply could not put this book down. I read every page of this exciting book in a day and a half. I was mesmorized by it. This was the first Mary Higgins Clark book I have read because a friend said I should most definitly read it, but I can say one thing, it will not be the last! I recommend to anyone to read this book, whether you like romance, classic, or murder mysteries.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2000

    best book I ever read

    This book was really good. It's the type of book that you can't put down.It's good from begining to end. You should read this book you will not be dissapointed.Mary Higgens Clark is one of my favorite authors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2000

    Most Intriguing!!!

    Mary Higgins Clark books are the only one's I read and she has done it again. 'Loves music, Loves to Dance' is definetly the best one I have read yet. With all the different possibilities of who the killer could be, it keeps you wondering. The story line flows very well and does not drag on. It is the quickest I have ever read a book. Very bone chilling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2000

    Excellent

    It's a page turner. It kept the reader guessing till the last page. I was truly surprised when the antagonist was revealed at the end of the story. Mary Higgins Clark's fans would not be disappointed with this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2000

    Loves Music, Loves To Dance By: Mary Higgins Clark

    This is the best book I've ever reed. I recommed this to anyone who loves thrillers. It's exciting. I couldn't put it down. Mary Higgins Clark is one of the best authors out there. I give it 5 stars!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2000

    Excellent Book by Mary Higgins Clark

    I loved the book Loves Music, Loves to Dance by Mary Higgins Clark. It is truly an edge of your seat thriller. The plot is very creative as well. I would definently recommened Loves Music, Loves to Dance. It is one of Mary Higgins Clark's best books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 55 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3