Customer Reviews for

Loving Lies

Average Rating 4
( 250 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(123)

4 Star

(76)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Loving Lies

This was a good book. I have gotten use to her shocking sex scenes and just skip over them.
I loved the plot of the story of two people loving each other young and coming back together again in adult hood.
The story was touching and written well! I was hoping this...
This was a good book. I have gotten use to her shocking sex scenes and just skip over them.
I loved the plot of the story of two people loving each other young and coming back together again in adult hood.
The story was touching and written well! I was hoping this book would continue with the two friends of Slades...I will research it!

posted by wolf-lover on February 15, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

I was soooo disappointed

I love Lora Leigh! do not get me wrong...I have all of her books on "The Breeds series" and I love every single one of them but this book was soooooo blahhhh!!!!The heroine was a big cry baby over Slade. I mean they were talking about babies before he explained why he ...
I love Lora Leigh! do not get me wrong...I have all of her books on "The Breeds series" and I love every single one of them but this book was soooooo blahhhh!!!!The heroine was a big cry baby over Slade. I mean they were talking about babies before he explained why he left her (that is 71% of the book) and the sex was hot but that's to be expected Lora's writting style is "hot and dirty". I recommend this book if you borrow it or get it from the library.

posted by karlangas on July 22, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 252 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Posted July 22, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I was soooo disappointed

    I love Lora Leigh! do not get me wrong...I have all of her books on "The Breeds series" and I love every single one of them but this book was soooooo blahhhh!!!!The heroine was a big cry baby over Slade. I mean they were talking about babies before he explained why he left her (that is 71% of the book) and the sex was hot but that's to be expected Lora's writting style is "hot and dirty". I recommend this book if you borrow it or get it from the library.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Loving Lies

    This was a good book. I have gotten use to her shocking sex scenes and just skip over them.
    I loved the plot of the story of two people loving each other young and coming back together again in adult hood.
    The story was touching and written well! I was hoping this book would continue with the two friends of Slades...I will research it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2007

    Porno in writing

    I was disappointed with this book. Highly graphic and somewhat disgusting. It is more centered on graphic sexual language rather than the story itself. Not a good read if you are looking for a feel good love story. This is just pornography in writing.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    Porn

    L.L.'s unique &very interesting stories have so many sex scenes in them. The sex scenes are so long they take up half the chapter. Sometimes the whole chapter because they are so repetitious. It becomes monotonous. I love a strong alpha male and romance in stories but i love a good plot with it,not a lot of filthy talk over &over again. "Navy Seals" were great reads. Loved the series. L.L. has a great imagination for a great plot so why ruin it with the repeating filth? Just asking.....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    steamy

    another great book by Lora Leigh. If you like controlling men you'll love this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2011

    Highly Recommended!!!!!

    Unbelievable!!!!! I really loved this book, I want more. We really need to have the stories about Zack and Jazz!!!!!!!!! I've been waiting along time. Whats up with that?
    Waiting anxiously.
    Dottie92

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I saw mixed reviews for this book, and given that it's on the er

    I saw mixed reviews for this book, and given that it's on the erotic end of my reading spectrum I did not have high expectations starting out.  The problem was, I did not set my expectations low enough.




    The book started out pretty well.  There was a good, though unclear back story between the two main characters.  There was lots of chemistry, and the love scenes were hot hot hot, but not for the faint of heart.  After the first few chapters it all goes downhill.




    From reading the summary of the book, I expected a big separation and broken hearts.  I did not however expect the main character to be a doormat, and that is what finally led me to put the book down.  When Slade comes walking back in after 5 years, Jessie is still as in love and heart broken as she was when he walked out. My problem was, despite her resolve to have nothing to do with him, he keeps pushing his way into her life and her house.  Trust me, that doesn't make him a sexy alpha male, that just makes him a bully.  His internal narrative says he understands he broke her heart, but his actions say what he wants is more important than healing her heart and fixing his mistakes.  I probably could have overlooked that to some extent, and even overlooked that the way he went about walking out of her life in the first place was pretty stupid, if Jessie had any backbone to stand up to him.  




    I get off the charts chemistry and I love that, but for her to just keep melting and having sex with him, when he hasn't even explained why he walked out like he did and why he's back is just too ridiculous for me. She never made him work for it, earn her trust and heart back. Nope she just slept with him, and went back to being mad... and then slept with him again.  Apparently this girl thinks only with her nether regions and doesn't have one intelligent cell in her entire body.  




    My conclusion?  Well first, I'm so glad I didn't buy this crap!  Second, don't read this book, I think brain cells actually died trying to suffer through it.  Third, there is a a world of wonderful books out there, too many to waste time on the bad ones.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Must read!!

    I loved this book. I hope she writes about Zack and Jazz. Cant wait.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Loved

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Awesome book! A must read

    Love this book! Need more like it. Please have Jazz and Zack books soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I could not put this book down. I loved every character in this

    I could not put this book down. I loved every character in this book. Spade was a hot alpha male who fell in love with Jessie when she was sixteen and way to young for him. Jessie has always loved Slade and now 21 is over waiting for Slade to make the first move. So she does. A hot weekend shows each other what they mean to each other and then Slades secret life shatters Jessie's world. You will get to know 2 other hot alpha males ( Jazz and Zack ) Slade's best friends that I pray Lora has written their books. 

    Warning this book contains some sheet smoking, face fanning sex. I highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    LOVED!!!

    Great characters!!! LOVED it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Good story

    Big fan of Lora's books, hot and steamy just like the others

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Want More of the Men of Summer!!!!

    I know this is one of Lora Leighs older books but I just found. Love it!!! Want to read more about the Men Of Summer. What about Jazz and Zack. Hope she doesn't forget about these fun loving men.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2012

    I really enjoyed this book. Love lost and found again. Love the

    I really enjoyed this book. Love lost and found again. Love the story of Slade and Jessie. Can't wait for the second one in this series!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Great Book

    Loving Lies was awesome, cannot wait for the next two installments.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2012

    Highly recommend

    I have just recently discovered Lora Leigh, but thus far she has not disappointed. She's not for the weak at heart. I mostly enjoy her books are real novels not short stories, with real characters and plots. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2012

    A must read!

    Book was racy and exciting! The author brings you into the story and makes you feel like one of the characters. I just couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2012

    It's Ok

    I believe this is the first of Lora's Leigh's books that I have not been able to appreciate.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Hot!!!

    Love Lora Leigh, this book is more of her great stories, very hot and steamy!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 252 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13