Customer Reviews for

A Loving Scoundrel: Malory Family Series

Average Rating 4.5
( 152 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(101)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2008

    A reviewer

    I have read hundreds of historical romance novels and Johanna Lindsey is one of my favorites. If you are looking for fun, quick reading romance's buy the Malory series of novels. They are very quick paced and you don't want to put it down. I have yet to find a title by this auther that I didn't like.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2005

    one of the best book i have ever read

    this book was outstanding!!!!!!!! Johanna Lindsey usually writes books that makes me feel as if I was actually there in the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2004

    love it

    I really love this book, it was a wonderful story. like all her Malory's novels

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2004

    Well worth the wait

    Very good book;I enjoyed finally getting to read about the Mallorys again. I cannot wait till the next one comes out. I am a huge fan and am only sorry she doesn't write more. I encourage you to read her books if you would like to get lost in a moment; her books bring the characters to life. She writes with much passion and has great characters.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2004

    Good book

    Very entertaining book. Not quite gripping, but good nontheless.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2004

    Excellent as always!

    Johanna Lindsey, as always, provides us with a wonderful story and characters you can love. The Mallory family has been entertaining me for years now. I have every book every written by her and reread them frequently. Hers are the only books I will not lend out for fear of them not being returned!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2004

    A wonderful Malory Tale

    A Loving Scoundrel by Johanna Lindsey is another marvelous Malory novel. Jeremy Malory sets up a trap to catch a thief. He needs this thief to help a friend retrieve jewels lost in a fixed card game. He gets more then he bargained for when he enlists Danny in his scheme. Danny had no memory of her life before she joined the street gang at the age of 5. She had disguised herself as a boy to fit in. By helping Jeremy she is kicked out of her gang. Danny figures Jeremy owes her. So, she strikes a bargain with him. Danny will work as his upstairs maid if he will help her refine herself. What comes to pass is a battle of wills. Jeremy to bed her and Danny to stay out of his bed. When trouble from her past comes to harm Danny, Jeremy will do anything to protect her. This is a wonderful continuation of the Malory clan, the witty conversations, smoldering passions and the interfering family. You can not go wrong with a Johanna Lindsey novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2004

    Great book!

    I like this story. I think it's one of the best in the Malory series. I like them all. Can't wait till the next book. I want her to start writing about the Anderson especially about Drew.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2004

    Excellent read.

    I have read all the Mallory's stories and the last couple I have not been pleased with. However Jeremey's story was an excellent read and it went with the other Mallory stories. I read the book twice in to days I absolutly love it. I have waited for years for the book ever sence Jeremy was introduce and the wait for this book was well worth it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2004

    Love it

    I love the way how Johanny Lindsey writes. So if you have the the hole Malory family books so far this is another I recommend becasue on this book the oldest son of James Malory meet his true match. If I love it you will love it two

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2004

    Loving Scoundrel

    I didn't enjoy this book as much as the other ones in this series. As a matter of fact I haven't totally enjoyed a book by JL in quite some time. Her last few books have been rather dull. This one does have a little bit of bite to it but not enough for me to recommend it. Of course everyone has there own opinion, and this is mine.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2004

    Great Malory Novel

    This book was true to the Malory name, that Johanna Lindsey has created. I highly recommend this book and any others by her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2004

    Another wonderful Mallory man!

    It seems like I've been waiting forever for Jeremy Mallory's story, and now that I've just finished it, I can honestly say it was worth the wait. I just hated to see it end. After a few hectic months, I took the day off my own writing to read, and what a wonderful choice I made. I loved every single page. Jeremy is sexy and adorable and charming and all grown up, yet still so true to the character we already knew and loved. And better still, we get to revisit James and Anthony - and even Warren and Drew! (I wonder if Drew will get a book soon - I hope so.) Also, the heroine, Danny, is wonderful - very unique and strong and a pleasure to read. Grab this one, you won't be sorry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2004

    Lindsey returns in style!

    One of her best books, and I have them all! If you loved James and Anthony Malory's exploits, and those of their niece Reggie, you will LOVE this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2004

    The old Lindsey is back!

    One of the better books that she has written in some time, this is a definate return to the Johanna Lindsey that some of us have been wanting to see. In this wonderful next book in the Malory series, Jeremy is joined with many of the other characters that we have come to know and love. The story is funny, warm, and has all the qualities that make a Lindsey novel what we love!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2004

    Excellent histotrical romance

    Jeremy Malory helps his friend Percy Alden recover family heirloom rings he lost when gambling under the influence. The distraught Percy has avoided his beloved mother for he knows how upset she would be if she sees his ringless fingers. Heddings who won the rings has refused to sell them back to Percy, which is why they are in a dump of a tavern in London¿s worst slum............................ They capture fifteen year old Danny, who grew up on the means streets as a pickpocket. They quickly learn the tall male teen is a beautiful female urchin Dani. They enlist her help giving her no option besides the law; Dani steals back the jewels from Heddings. However, by assisting a member of the Ton, she has violated the rules of the street felons and is exiled. Honor forces Jeremy to hire Dani as a servant. He tutors her to act like a lady and soon begins falling in love with Dani. She has loved him from the first moment she saw his ¿pretty¿ face. However, Dani knows that an aristocrat would never marry the likes of her and anything less would shatter her heart.................... The return of the Malory mob is a reason for rejoicing for fans of the series. The exciting story line is at its best when it furbishes a regency equivalent to My Fair Lady starring two fine protagonists. When the terrific tale twists into too easily resolving the class distinction issue, readers still obtain a wonderful subplot, but also will wonder what if Johanna Lindsey left the concern at its most difficult. Still Malory fans will appreciate this delightful addition to one of the author¿s best ongoing sagas.................. Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2004

    Synopsis

    Found on the web - With the humor, lovable characters, and romantic intensity that have distinguished Johanna Lindsey's six previous 'Malory novels and made them her strongest bestsellers, 'A Loving Scoundrel delivers a passionate love story and a not-to-be-missed reunion with the Malorys-a family of dashing rogues, rakehell adventurers, and spirited ladies. When Dani, a young woman who grew up on the streets of London as a pickpocket, is banished from her gang because she helped Jeremy Malory steal back the jewels his friend lost in a card game, Dani demands that Jeremy give her a job. Intrigued, Jeremy hires Dani as his upstairs maid, although he wants her as his mistress. Dani blossoms into a lady under the tutelage of Jeremy and his housekeeper but Dani refuses to be anything more than a servant to Jeremy because she knows he is not the marrying kind. When Dani attends a ball with Jeremy people remark on how familiar Dani looks, which raises the question of her true identity and threatens not only her chances of capturing Jeremy's heart, but her very life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1