BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Low Down and Dirty: A Novel

Average Rating 3.5
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I must admit that I was not going to even front, this book was E

I must admit that I was not going to even front, this book was EXCELLENT. I AM SO ANGRY THAT I HAVE TO WAIT FOR THE NEXT BOOK!! PLEASE DON'T TAKE FOREVER TO RELEASE.....

posted by UrbanLitLover on March 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

This book is OK .... I wasnt really impressed. What is up with t

This book is OK .... I wasnt really impressed. What is up with the peek-a-boo characters ( Candace and MeMe) ?? It was almost like Ms Stringer was trying to hard to make a story line... I think I would have rathered a story line including the other females... I hope th...
This book is OK .... I wasnt really impressed. What is up with the peek-a-boo characters ( Candace and MeMe) ?? It was almost like Ms Stringer was trying to hard to make a story line... I think I would have rathered a story line including the other females... I hope there is a book 5 and i hope it doesnt take 2 more years.

posted by queennikki on April 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    I must admit that I was not going to even front, this book was E

    I must admit that I was not going to even front, this book was EXCELLENT. I AM SO ANGRY THAT I HAVE TO WAIT FOR THE NEXT BOOK!! PLEASE DON'T TAKE FOREVER TO RELEASE.....

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    STRINGER DID IT AGAIN!!!!!!

    LOVED IT! LOVED IT! LOVED IT! I CAN HONESTLY SAY IT WAS WORTH THE WAIT! I JUST HOPE THERES A BOOK AFTER THIS & IT WONT TAKE ANOTHER TWO YEARS FOR IT T COME OUT! I WANNA KNOW HOW TERRY & MEKEL ARE DOING, WHAT HAPPENED WITH RED & Q, Q & CHASS, FOXY, DETECTIVE THOMAS & BLACK, AND DID QUISHA EVER FIND OUT ABOUT TRAP & HOW SHES HOLDING UP W.O HIM!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2012

    This book is OK .... I wasnt really impressed. What is up with t

    This book is OK .... I wasnt really impressed. What is up with the peek-a-boo characters ( Candace and MeMe) ?? It was almost like Ms Stringer was trying to hard to make a story line... I think I would have rathered a story line including the other females... I hope there is a book 5 and i hope it doesnt take 2 more years.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    This book was Ok!

    The first two books were better!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    A waste of money

    After reading dirtier than ever, i was certain that this book would be a page turner. Boy was i wrong. The beginning was slow. The entire book was predictable. It was not exciting and it had no suspense. It also ended with unanswered questions. Very disappointed!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Could of been bettet

    Story drag at first then get better

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Not what i expected

    I waited this long for such a speedy story in only 265 pages, the story line was okay but it didnt capture my attention or have my heart beating to figure out what Red would do next, the overall story was to predictable unfortunately, and it didnt end with a great suspense like the previous books in this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    OH MY GOSH!!!!

    What another remarkable book from Vickie Stringer! Keep me on pins and needles as I read it. I stayed up until 1 am this morning cause I couldn't put it down. I hope there's another one after this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2014

    Here we go again...

    This was a quick read with all the usual twist and turns and the"to be continued ending." I would recommend this book, especially if you have read the previous series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    So disappointing

    I do not recommend this book. There's so much going on you try to give it a chance for the story to come into flarition but it never does.

    There's so many parts that it's just like no way. I regret buying this book and wasting my time reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    O...M...G!!!!

    Ok, 1st of all, SO glad that Q & Red are back together! Secondly, I hope there's going to be another book that will allow us to read their happy ending!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Didn't disappoint

    Had my heart racing until the last word and even then I wanted more. I finished it in a day and a half

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    R

    Raven

    Swag! Have fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Hailey

    Back. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Sex

    Txt me a sexy pic of u babes 318-331-8696

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Cat

    Lay on her bed fingering her wet pssy

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    All that I expected, and more...starting with Dirty Red!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Private reader

    I was looking for the next....good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    It was ok

    This book was just ok to me. I have been waiting forever for it to come out and it wasn't what I expected. There were too many loose ends. I hope there is another book because this one left me with too many unanswered questions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Great book. I wish it could continue. Hats off to the author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2