Customer Reviews for

Lucid

Average Rating 4
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Most amazing book I've EVER Read

One of the best books I have ever read. The symbols used to describe the main characters facets. I mean literally an amazing mind blowing book. I was on the edge the entire time. I could not put it down. Incredible. Its 4am and I have to be up at 6am.

PLEASE PLEASE RE...
One of the best books I have ever read. The symbols used to describe the main characters facets. I mean literally an amazing mind blowing book. I was on the edge the entire time. I could not put it down. Incredible. Its 4am and I have to be up at 6am.

PLEASE PLEASE READ! GIVE IT A CHANCE! YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED!

posted by Anonymous on October 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

?..

The ending got really confusing...

posted by 10562449 on October 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Most amazing book I've EVER Read

    One of the best books I have ever read. The symbols used to describe the main characters facets. I mean literally an amazing mind blowing book. I was on the edge the entire time. I could not put it down. Incredible. Its 4am and I have to be up at 6am.

    PLEASE PLEASE READ! GIVE IT A CHANCE! YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    ?..

    The ending got really confusing...

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Once I made it through half of the book, I thought I had an idea

    Once I made it through half of the book, I thought I had an idea of who was the real one and who wasn't, then my idea totally wasn't what happened. the last chapter or 2 did get really confusing, but it all worked itself out in the end.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    I was really excited to start reading this book. I recently purc

    I was really excited to start reading this book. I recently purchased it, and the book was really pulling me in from what I had read about it on the back. The idea of the book was wonderful; very creative. Did it live up to it? No. From the beginning of the book, it was pretty good, until somewhere around the middle and got really confusing. First of all, the two character dream about each other lives. A lot throughout the book, I got confused with which character's "life" I was in. The authors kept randomly throwing a bunch of random boyfriends around, and it made it hard for the reader to get closer and build a connection with the characters. The book was not very descriptive at all, making it hard for me to visualize the characters and the setting. Only once or twice did it mention the color of one main character's' hair, and maybe eye color. I even questioned myself if I was going to continue reading the book. But I decided that I had gotten through a lot of it, so I may as well finish it, thinking it may get better. Nope, it got worse. The confusion kept getting stronger, and the plot kept twisting around. Maybe because two people wrote the book. Maybe their ideas got combined and made it into a mess. I still don't understand what happened at the end of the book. Whose life was real? What the hell happened? Overall it was a disappointing read and a waste of time. I would rate it one star, but I am giving credit f or the creative ideas that were in the book. Originally, when I first got the book, I thought it would be about trying to figure out whose life was real, and who was a dream. IF YOU LIKE ROMANCE, THERE IS MORE THAN ENOUGH IN THIS ONE. There is actually too much. The book may as well have been in the romance section. The romance wasn't even good. I like romance sometimes, but this was unrealistic and didn't make me feel closer to the characters. The whole plot also focuses on if one of the characters will get the part in a movie. The book was so forgettable, I don't even remember if she got it or not. I mean, come on, who people SHOULD be able to write an amazing book. This just reflected that the authors didn't work together. So next time I see a book written by two authors, I may pass it up. So words to describe it: forgettable, confusing, unrealistic, annoying, over done with the amount of romance, and just a train wreck with a bunch of dead people and blood.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Great book

    This is a masterfully written book!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Great book. You must read this book.

    I was totally into this book and the ending was the best part. The ending made the book even better... its a real twist. I would definitly read this book if you nedd a good book to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    ?

    Dont pay attention to this, its an accident...

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    Lov

    Lov

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    This was an amazing book to read. I really enjoyed every minute

    This was an amazing book to read. I really enjoyed every minute of it though the ending did really confuse me and it tok me a week to understand it completely. Either than that it is an amazing book to read. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Wonderful. From beginning to end... just wonderful. The feelings

    Wonderful. From beginning to end... just wonderful. The feelings and emotions this book evokes with so few words it's truly amazing. Plenty of subtext here. Great dialogues. Every character has its own voice. Great descriptions. Almost as if it were written using cinema language.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2013

    This book is wonderful! It had me guessing until the very end. A

    This book is wonderful! It had me guessing until the very end. Although, it's more of a book to check out at the library. I bought it, and I don't see myself reading it too many more times because I already know what happens. It'll be good to see the foreshadowing details though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Flight

    "This place claimed for an rp?"

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    ?

    Wats a wet willy?

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Help

    I really dont understand the ending, who was real?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1