BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Luckiest Girl

Average Rating 4.5
( 61 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2003

    AWESOME I LOVED IT

    The book was so awesome i loved it iwish that could happen to me there is romance and a great mother-daughter book This is my most favorie book ever!!!!!!! mothers should by this for their daughters i loved it you should read it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2003

    Timeless book, excellent for young teens.

    I read this book when I was 14 and I loved it. The characters are so vivid that you feel like you are in the story. I think that every young girl should read this book. Now that I am a mother, i got this book for my daughters to read. Mothers buy this book for your daughters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    I liked no loved the book fifteen

    Wahhhhhhhhh i want love at first sight

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    I want this&hearts&hearts&hearts......

    I want this&hearts&hearts&hearts&hearts

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    ??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

    Is this a

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Fyyyftfoydtitdtfitfyftsjftskftdtftsfdtdtdjtsjrdtdjtdtdjtdtgftftftftkggxkftfgfgftktgftftdtdktddgfjgdfdgdtdtddtdtdtdhrdfdfjdfdgdtdhrdhzrdfxdfdxfxhrrdhdfxrfjdtxrddferewzfsrrdrdjtdtrjztdutzrshfxrjfxrdrfjdhdtdtdtitdtfgghvtetfgdgfgdtdgfgd.hdgtdtdgdtftfgfff

    Dtdtfhcgcgxtfgchxrdfxfdrxjgvfhxgxhjhxfdfdfsrdxjccgdhxgchfrhhrxhxgdhddtftddgtxrdrhsrdtdtdtdtdyydtdtdhiuhjhhhgjxjejfbfggggggggggggtqw¿¿¿e¿rt¿¿y¿¿¿¿u¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿?¿op¿¿¿¿¿¿¿a¿¿sdfghjklzx¿cvb¿nm.? Uyftftdgfgjgxgdgxtdjdgdgdfddfdfdgfffffhfhggdgdffsgsddhsfhrdjdffsfszvzgtdjzggdfjfcddgxffcrhfgdjfffgfgfjfgvyghryfyfyfyfyffyfyfdffgdhrftvggxjdvncbfgvrkdjfhgvgxjfkgvgfgkdjfgggfjfjfhfgfdhdfgdghfhkgkfjfrvvdhfjdf fhhfkdjt bgcmgj gkcnx vfdv ghg fb
    ?fhdmdkgfgjg dtgdhggdjgddndggggdndgtdhsdfsgxgfgfhdgdfdjdfgsgdjdfdnsfsrshsrsrsedzgdgdjxuzggdgfdgdggdtcfgxgftddtdtjerftdfgfstgdgdgdtdndtdgfgftdgrtddxnxgdjdfdhdhtvdjskrggfjdjdgvdjdjfvfjfjfhfgfggdkdhsgfdqwerty qwerty xfdhfdhfdfhdgdfdjdgxggjcgfhfgffhfhfhfhfkfhfmfghdhryehfhfgfjdxgffgdjgfgdtcdbdgxjdjfgdgjkdfyjdscyfgehdgdhdjhdgcydodgfhvkfbdjfhdhdbfgsysydgdtefdgxgfbcfdvdhdgfgfgf nataliaffjdjfhfjfhfjdhfbfhdndjcyegdgdjsfdhsheyfhdhcgchftdffg hdhxxbxhxjdkkdjcffgfgfgfgfhfhcbcbcbcchchchvhghghfhghgjghghgjghfhfhghfjfhvjvjjgjddyfgskdksjruffsgdjdkdjfhthdghdjdjdjdjdjdndhfcfhdhsjdhdggfgfgfgfgfjdjjfjdhbdbjbjbjbkvjvjvugughghghggfgddgxgxgxfsfxfdfxgxfddtdtgdgsfdzfxggxgxgxxgdgdgxgxgxgxgxgxggdhdgxgxxgzhdhshdudufghvhhfjfdgdgndgdgdxbxddsdszbxfcrdfahgggggyhgdcgtggdhgggvhgbbhnfjnhxh vghefgfghhdhbghgfcfgdgxcgfgxvdgdgxbfg

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Awesome

    NOW im readin this!!:•D

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2011

    tthis ijs jvjoojo

    vvuhvhjvhkkhvvkybjbjjmnmb

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2007

    I was so excited about reading anotherBeverly Cleary book then it just went dull....

    I was so excited about reading another Beverly Cleary book,then I started to read it and it was exciting and eventful in the beginning,but then the greatness rubbed off and it justgot dull! I couldn't finish it,maybe Cleary just lost her touch

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2006

    A Nice Book, an ideal life

    This was a good book I got in the school library but now I need something to read. Help! Anyway, I thought it was a little idealistic and unreal but there were some parts where Shelley had trouble to even it out. The author used very vivid descriptions

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2003

    It is a good book

    I think it is a very interesting book. I really wish there was a series of this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2003

    Great Book

    I thought this book was a good book for teens that have some little issues with their moms and that is the only child. I thought it was heart warming. The main character, which I don't remember the name of right now... she experienced being a big sister basically in a way. She met new people and she tried new things. I thought it was very very heart warming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2003

    Read it once and again, and again, and again...

    My mother introduced me to this book when I was about 12, and I've loved it ever since. Its a wonderful examination of mother/daugther issues and the characters are so real and comfortable; you'll wish you had friends just like them! I recommend this to women of ALL ages!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2002

    Great Book!

    This was a really good book.I am not a big reader, but i loved reading this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2002

    recommended

    If you are a girl the is 18, and think that your parents are enoying,and you explore the would by your self than this is a book for you!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2002

    Fun Book

    This book was very fun to read. I thought the main character, Shelly, acted more like a six year old than a sixteen year old. Other than that I enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2001

    Wonderful Memories For Me

    I had read this book when I was 12 or 13, and it quickly became one of my all time favorites. Once I had read the book completly, I would go back to it and re-read it all the time. I am buying it this year for Christmas as a gift to my 14 year-old daughter. I hope she loves it as much as I did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2001

    This was a outstanding book

    I think this book was a great book. It definatley made you think after the last page. It is one of those books that leaves you to make up your own ending and I love it when books do that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2000

    Great Book

    I just finished it today. It is a great book for a teenage girl.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2000

    Best book I've Read

    A BIG teen Romance book about a girl who figries out what women hood is really like a tries to undersatand what to do with it once she has it.Would recomend it gratly for 7th or 6th graders who are looking for a book to read, enjoy, lagh, cry, and relate.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4