Customer Reviews for

Lucky (It Girl Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 80 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(64)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    FIRE!

    After the fire at the barn, the school is in an uproar trying to figure out the culprits of who started it.

    As readers of this addicting series already know, ever since Tinsley Carmichael came back to school she has had it in for Jenny. Jenny wasn't the one who started the fire, but that doesn't mean anything as far as Tinsley is concerned.

    Bret and Kara have rumors flying about them! What will they do to stop them?

    The boys are getting into the usual amount of trouble. Will they help stop the rumors of who started the fire? Or fuel them?

    This weekend the prospective students are in town, meaning those already attending the school have to be on good behavior. But do they really know what that is? And does one of the new students have a dirty little secret?

    LUCKY is the fifth book in the IT GIRL series, and should be read in order. I wouldn't want to let you ruin such an addictive series by reading them out of order!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    This book was probally my frist It Girl book...but regardless i completely ADORED IT!

    Lucky i beleave left of from the 4th book in the series about the Barn cathcing on fire.And how Callie and Easy got back together.
    Well in Lucky the stake's are higher and someone's BOND to get exspelled
    from Waverly Academy.All because because of one fire inicident.But who
    could it be?
    Yet the person that seemed to start the whole thing made all the blame
    travel toward's new girl Jenny Humphrey.Something i did'nt expect until the end.
    Lucky was so good,it was quite hard for me to put the book down.
    But still looking forward to reading the first book.I wanna know how it all worked out!
    Lucky everyone!
    I suggest you read!
    Because i sure fealt LUCKY when i picked up this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2009

    Nice Choice

    While reading this book, I have somewhat seen how the other side lives. I Love this book and all the other books in the series. In this book there is a lot of drama about the burning down of the Miller barn. Then there's the secret behind who paid off Mrs. Miller to say the fire started from one of her cows and in turn to save Jenny. I would have to say that this book is for high school students because of some of the language. Yet I would say that every girl that does read this will most likely like the book and all the books to follow!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Taylor Rector for TeensReadToo.com

    After the fire at the barn, the school is in an uproar trying to figure out the culprits of who started it. <BR/><BR/>As readers of this addicting series already know, ever since Tinsley Carmichael came back to school she has had it in for Jenny. Jenny wasn't the one who started the fire, but that doesn't mean anything as far as Tinsley is concerned. <BR/><BR/>Bret and Kara have rumors flying about them! What will they do to stop them? <BR/><BR/>The boys are getting into the usual amount of trouble. Will they help stop the rumors of who started the fire? Or fuel them? <BR/><BR/>This weekend the prospective students are in town, meaning those already attending the school have to be on good behavior. But do they really know what that is? And does one of the new students have a dirty little secret? <BR/><BR/>LUCKY is the fifth book in the IT GIRL series, and should be read in order. I wouldn't want to let you ruin such an addictive series by reading them out of order!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2008

    The best book ever!

    This is one of my favorite series. LUCKY! Full of suspense of what the next gossip is going to be. So many juicy secrets! It was perfect the whole way through! At the end, it was sad, but then it became good again. I was just reading and can't wait to get to the next page...the book ended!! I can't wait to read 'Tempted', the next book in the series. Gotta keep reading! ttfn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2008

    WOW

    Amazing! The author is outstanding. she is an inspiration. How does she write these great books???

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2008

    the cover

    this book is sooo good!! i think i might know who is on the cover. i think it might be that sage girl because in the beginning it says she has long blond hair.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2008

    My review...

    i love books that are based on life of teenagers. Yea some might see it as innapropriate but truthfully thats what goes on in a teens life so i kno i can relate to it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2008

    Keep em going

    Ok so obviously Easy paid for her to stay in school..callie and tinsley are such you know whats..that being so only makes me want to read the next book...i dont think i can wait till november though. for some reason i hope they'll get back together...even though he kind of screwed her over...i read this book in one night and anyone who loves gossip will love this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2008

    Great series...

    She did a great job with this series. I understand that alot of people may think some of the material is 'innapropriate'. They just need to realize that yes reading this book does take a certain level of maturity. Its a great series, and i think everyone can realate to atleast one charecter. I love how her writing style doesnt follow 1 charecter the whole time, and instead gives everyone's points of veiw. So in case you cant tell im in love with this series and would recomend it to anyone looking for a good book, or five (soon 6 :])

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2008

    chelsea: #1 it girl fan!

    i love the it girl books i read the books in like a week... im obcessed! i cant wait til the 6th book. im in 7th grade and i hate to read but i like only read the it girl novels because they are so good and the a-list and gossip girl 3 so... peace from the middle east =]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2007

    Lucky

    OMG! Lucky is the best book out of the series. I couldn't put the book down and i ended up reading it in 1 day. Jenny, Brett, Callie and Tinsley have an exciting adventure this year at Waverly Acadamy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2007

    Please Don't Stop Writing

    Please don't stop writing Gossip Girl or The It Girl. They are both fantastic series that many people can understand.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2008

    good read

    This was a really great read. Took me less then a day to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2007

    Amazing!

    Possibly my favorite in the series! It was soooooooo good. Tons of twists to keep the readers entertained. Cannot wait till June for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2007

    A reviewer

    My gosh. This was truely the best it girl novel ever written. I love Dean Marymount's decision. i cried during the last 3 chapters but was completely in love with the last 5 pages. if you didn't read this book yet, you are definately missing out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2007

    Impossible to Put Down

    One of my favorite series. As soon as I get these books, it is impossible to get the book out of my hand. I am always determined to read it in one day, even if that means staying up until 1am. Amazing characters. If you havent read this series, you missing out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2007

    OMG!!!!!!

    I just finished this book last night! 3 words: Drama Drama Drama. But it leaves you with sooooo many questions.... I LOVED IT!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2007

    Awesome

    This book was awesome, like all of her other books. It's hard to put it down even for one second.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2007

    A reviewer

    These books are sooooo awsome. Everyone knows that Tinsely started the fire. I think that in 'Lucky' Callie is gonna help Tinsely keep apart Jenny and Julian. Brett and Kara like each other!!!!! I wonder wat happens with them. This book is gonna be great!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4