Customer Reviews for

Lucky

Average Rating 3
( 107 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 107 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Not NOOK HD+ compatible

    I found out after three hours on the phone with various BN staff that Lucky magazine is not viewable on the NOOK HD+. It would have been nice to have read a disclaimer on this before subscribing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2014

    A No

    I hate it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    .

    BHAAAADDDDDD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2013

    Love it...works purrrfect on my nook....

    Love it...works purrrfect on my nook....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Beware your device!!

    Per Customer Service, it is the publisher's choice about what device the publication can be viewed on. It makes no sense to me that I can get some Conde Nast publications and not others on my HD>

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Not available on Nook HD

    Be warned! a Nook HD is not a Nook Color. So I purchased this USING my recently received Nook HD and went round and round twice with Customer Service (in India I believe) and discovered I purchased a magazine through my Nook HD's Store that I could not load into my Nook HD. I was told by CS that it was entirely up to the publisher to authorize the devices they would like their magazine viewed on. SO, the newest Nook product does not have as many options as the old Nooks? Not very well thought through B&N.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Terrible

    Not compatible with my ipad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    new Lucky format does not work on Nook Color

    Been subscribed to Lucky for a year, but the new format that came out a couple of months ago does not work on my Nook Color. Other magazines with a similar format work fine. Makes me sad, but I have to unsubscribe.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Hard to read

    This emag is simply to confusing to read. I don't like the way you have set it up it would be easier if you could simply just turn the pages without scrolling down and clicking through all those links. I cancelled because it is just to much work to read this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    DISAPPOINTED: Nook November 2012 issue of Lucky magazine will not open

    This version of the Lucky Magazine stopped working. Now I can't open it to read at all. I want my money back and i want to end that subsription. Please advise how I can get help with this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2012

    Love it!

    I got this as a present from a family member in print. If you own a nook its free in digital if you get the print. I actually enjoy the digital more then unopened paper versions. I can read them anywhere and no one knows what I'm reading except me! The only issue is whit the programing of the pages, sometimes the nook will go to the next page when I expand an article. This has nothing to do with the great magazine though. Its a fun magazine with quality pictures and fun styles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    it's a fun magazine

    This magazine is cool...they tell you where to buy and quite a bit if it is actually affordable for normal non-celebrity people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 107 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6