Customer Reviews for

Luke's Cubby House

Average Rating 3.5
( 289 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(142)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(49)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

50 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

Anoymous

This was a GREAT book. I honestly think it would be good for ages 6-10 because it really short and my 7 year old sibiling loved the book.

posted by 11041242 on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

29 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

recommend

Good story line about how people treat each other.

posted by nanaoffourIT on December 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 290 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Anoymous

    This was a GREAT book. I honestly think it would be good for ages 6-10 because it really short and my 7 year old sibiling loved the book.

    50 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2011

    recommend

    Good story line about how people treat each other.

    29 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2011

    Short but lovely

    It was like about 14 pages but cute.

    22 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    Short but sweet.

    Yes, it is very short, but teaches younger children a great lesson!

    19 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    Missing something.

    It was vary good but i think it would be better if it was looonger it was missing some thing and it was way to short.......... ?...

    12 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    Ok

    Really short only about 10 pages that can be read but it was nice. Good for 5-7 years old. But interesting

    10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    God book

    It was a easy read & good ending.

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    This book

    This book is so good (short story is so good)

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Great

    This story is great for grades about 1 to 3 its a really fun book to read and i think you should read it i give it a five star AMASING

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    Great

    This book is a great childrens book.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Good

    A great book about a boy and his big tree house but then it floods!and you will have to see what happens next!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Bad

    This is a childrens pic dook but there r no pics.

    5 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    All right

    It was fine. Not phenomenal though. The ending was ok i think it was a little weird but only bcuz of this oneine abput friends. Read it and u will know what i mean. I liked it and I'm 10!

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    I like it

    I liked it even though im 11 i still like it maybe a little longer so the ending could be yay and that how Luke became a hero in school or junk

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Goog Good

    SPECTACULAR BOOK PLEASE READ IT

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    To the person on May 18, 2012.

    First of all, you dont have to be so disrespectful and rude. I shoild know because I am an adult. SO DONT ACT DISRESPECTFUL AT ALL ANYMORE!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Anonymous august 2012

    It sucks

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Awesome

    Cool so awesome

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Book

    ONE STAR!!!!!!"

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    READ !!!!!!

    I agree it was really short, but it wasnt to bad. And i agree with the person on may 6th. I didnt read a single review on how it was a " christian" book. And whats wrong with it even if it was!? I mean seriosly. Im a christain and i dont know why people have problem with christians and jews and isreal. If it was muslim people would be like " oh its fine,we need to accept other religons. Accept the world as it is" sorry if you guys are getting all offended over this and you can reply or whattever but its true even if you dont wanna belive it. Pray for Isreal.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 290 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15