Customer Reviews for

Luke's Cubby House

Average Rating 3.5
( 280 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(139)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(38)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(45)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

50 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

Anoymous

This was a GREAT book. I honestly think it would be good for ages 6-10 because it really short and my 7 year old sibiling loved the book.

posted by 11041242 on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

29 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

recommend

Good story line about how people treat each other.

posted by nanaoffourIT on December 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    Missing something.

    It was vary good but i think it would be better if it was looonger it was missing some thing and it was way to short.......... ?...

    12 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Good

    A great book about a boy and his big tree house but then it floods!and you will have to see what happens next!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Pretty good

    It should be longer and they should have said what happend to the parents and the tree house! I mean i think its a good book but i dont understand why everyone thinks its a christian book

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Intresting

    A story of how a young child was not frozen in terror when danger came. Very educational very good storyline. I do not like the ending though. Luke forgave the kid too quickly and Tom asked for forgivness too quickly. Plus Tom wasnt in shock of almost dying. ~ Tibby

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Nice story

    It was an easy read, short story & good ending.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2014

    Sweet little book

    Ment for younger children

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    This book

    is 21 pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Good boo

    Luke's father made him a club house . And Tom was the ring leader of the group. He talked everyone in his class to exclude Luke. He would shrug his shoulders at them and plan his next sleepover in his tree house. Luke loves his peace and quiet. He could catch yo on his homework and read a good book. He loved being in the tree house when it was rainy out. The river was under his tree house. Someone was in a car and Luke was trying to save the person in the car. With a rope that he uses for supplies and it was Tom in that car that Luke saved. I enjoyed this novel. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    READ THIS BEFORE COMMENTING

    Dear Future Commenters;
    Please, please post about the book! Out of nearly 50 comments I have opened, about 30-35 have nothing to do with the book. People read your review for a book summary or to hear if it was good or bad... not to read "Hiiiiiii," "Rrstfhjyfjbfjjjji" nonsense, about how you shouldn't hate on Christians (true but totally unrelated to the book), or extremely inappropriate or rude statements.
    Thank you and sorry about the whole sermon!
    -G.C.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    A good book

    This is a good book for you :) or :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Cute kids story

    Has a lesson to be shared

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Page numbers.. . Page number....

    There are twenty pages in this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Awesome jmm 44

    The boy who got laughed at became a hero

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Short but sweet

    My daughter loves this book. She asks for it at bedtime. Some typos but not to many.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Ok book

    The book was ok, the beginning was boring and so was the end but the middle was good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Good

    It is good maybe

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Morgan

    I enjoyed this book and i think you will to!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2012

    Good one

    This is a great book, my granddaughter loves it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Cool By persin

    Its good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Great reading it

    It was a very awesome book .You should read it . You will see how great of a book it is .This is my first time reviewing.Hope you like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2