Customer Reviews for

Lulu Dark Can See Through Walls

Average Rating 4.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2008

    I love this I can't wait till I get the next book!!!

    This is a great book. Once I started reading it I didn't want to STOP! Literally I wanted it to go on forever! If you like suspense, comedy, and a little romance this is a great book for you. Trust me you'll love it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Lulu dark can see through walls

    i think this book is amazing i just got it @ my school 3 days ago and im almost done with it its really a book any girl whould like to read (it may have some swearing words in there so watch out for them!!!) i loved it so i think you should buy this book now its truly amazement for a guy who written this book this goes to the author if he reading this now you did a AWESOME job writing this book and can you please write a second one to this book!!! you rock - thanks for reading everyone- buy this book now girls before there SOLD OUT!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2006

    A book for the upcoming secret super spy goddeses!!

    THis book is about a girl who hates EVERYTHING about supersleuths, yet finds her way into her own mystery. She absolutely hates Nancy Drew type girls , but becomes one..THis book is for the new generation who can't stand Nancy Drew and wants a more interesting charecter with more attitude and more..umph. I love this book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2006

    New Generation of Nancy Drew

    Omg!!! Terrific!! Everything about this book is amazing. The story, in my opinion, is the new age of Nancy Drew, but better. The twists and turns kept going throughout the whole thing. There were so many things i wasn't expecting to happen. I love the main character, Lulu, because it reminds me of my friend and coincedently, her name is Lulu too! The plot was very well planned by Bennett Madison. I thought i wouldn't like this book that much because of the title. But it turns out that i loved it and how it fits together with the storyline. So basically, i learned that looks or titles in this case, can be deceiving. So DON'T doubt this book by looks or anything like that. You'll have lots of fun reading and guessing what's going to happen next every chapter. I also gave my friend, Lulu, this book after i read it, she went crazy that there was a book named after her! She told me after she finished it, that she absolutely loved it. So if she loved it, i bet you'll enjoy it too. 5 stars goes to this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2006

    An Edge-Of-Your-Seat Mystery!!!

    This book made me interested since the first time I saw it at my local library. When you first start reading it you don't suspect that it's a mystery, but as you read on the problem takes place and the suspects and clues 'unravel.' Each chapter brings more and more evidence and sometimes suspects and you'll never want to put the book down. All I'm telling you readers about this book is that at the end you'll never have guessed who it was and that the littlest clues count a lot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2005

    Great Book

    This book was completely awesome. I absolutely loved it. I read it in two days and that is not something that happens often. The writing was absolutly hilarious. Great mystery that is definately not like the traditonal Nancy Drew books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2005

    Fast-paced adventure, modern plot, exciting read!

    This is an outstanding young adult novel. The lead character, Lulu Dark, is a witty, chic high school student who leads her friends Charlie and Daisy on a whirlwind quasi-investigation (she insists she's not an investigator but merely a girl who wants her purse back) that is full of peril, suspense, and intrigue. Along the way they encounter psychic hippies, pop stars, painters and playwrights, murderers, and a B-list Hollywood starlet. Author Madison creates depth and texture for each of his characters and tells the story in a fast-paced, easy to read format. A real page-turner, I'd recommend Lulu Dark Can See Through Walls to anyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2005

    OMGSH!

    This book is awesome! i love it SO much! It is like my favorite book ever! However...i wish there was a sequel to this book but... oh well... Eitherways, IIT IS WONDERFUL!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2005

    AWESOME!

    This book was really great. The writing is fabulous.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1