Customer Reviews for

Luna's Sokjan

Average Rating 4
( 480 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(222)

4 Star

(148)

3 Star

(58)

2 Star

(26)

1 Star

(26)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Interesting Read

Very much enjoyed this book. I've noticed that many of my nook ebooks have typoes, and while this book did as well, it was well worth the continued reading. I'm impatiently awaiting a sequel!

posted by TiffanyAD on March 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Good Story, but.......

For a free book it wasn't bad. The story was actually pretty good. Not my usual kind of book, but there were a lot of typographical errors. At times there were so many that it got distracting, plus at times a new paragraph was started that I felt it wasn't where it shou...
For a free book it wasn't bad. The story was actually pretty good. Not my usual kind of book, but there were a lot of typographical errors. At times there were so many that it got distracting, plus at times a new paragraph was started that I felt it wasn't where it should have been. I had to reread a sentence now and then to understand where it was going. I don't know if the errors where due to the download or if the book just wasn't proofread well enough. Since this was book one, I would like to read the next installment, but hopefully it was proofread better.

posted by meflpn on February 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 222 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12
  • Posted March 30, 2011

    Interesting Read

    Very much enjoyed this book. I've noticed that many of my nook ebooks have typoes, and while this book did as well, it was well worth the continued reading. I'm impatiently awaiting a sequel!

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2011

    Great story, bad editing

    I loved this story, it is awesome! If you can get past the editing issues, it is very nice read. I can't wait for more from this author, I just hope she can find a better editor.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2011

    highly recommended

    had me hooked from the first page.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2011

    What a great read, give it a try!!!!

    I read A LOT and I have to say that this was one of the best books I have read. I loved it so much that I ran online as soon as I finished it to find another, assuming she was some superstar author and had a zillion books.
    I took a chance on this for my Nook and am so excited that I found a new author to follow. Yes, there are some spelling issues, but I find that frequently with Nook and Kindle books.

    You will not be disappointed!!!!!!!

    Lisa

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2011

    One of the best books I've read all year

    This is simply one of the best books I've read all year. I typically get through about 1-2 books a month and this one has made me really start to look into the author more than any other free book out there. Kerry, if you are reading this please stop what you are doing drop everything and finish the next book in the series, then publish it. We need to keep the story going, and McKenna has our interest.

    Yes there were typo's, and as far as I am concerned it's a free book so who cares. One thing that was confusing was the last chapter, what was the significance of it in the story? Why did it really need to be in there? It added almost no value to the story. Should have left it the way it was before the last chapter. IMO.

    If you are trying to figure out if you should download it then you should. If you like a story that moves rather quickly and has characters who you want to see do well and others who you wouldn't mind seeing their head explode in a thousand parts then this one is the book for you. Then you can join me and the other commenter's in waiting for the next part of the story.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Very good read, story line catches your attention and makes you not want to put it down. I can tell it is a first time writer by the errors and need for editing, but just think what this writer will do when they get that part corrected. Anxiously awaiting book two, would like to see the story play out.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2011

    Great Read!

    Aside from the typos and grammatical errors the book was awesome. One the best I've read in this genre. If you like urban fantasy or paranormal type books then you'll love this one. It has everything you need, vampires, shapeshifters, werewolves, witches, and demons. This is book is hightly recommended and I'm definately waiting for the second book in the series.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2011

    Entertaining and Unpredictable

    I really enjoyed this sarcastic, strong heroine. Her humor reminded me of Hell boy, plus she was total bad ass. Good action scenes, and plenty of twists and turns in the story to keep your interest. Very good, plus it was free. More than willing to buy the sequel.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2011

    INTERESTING BOOOK

    gret book ulived ot i couldnt stop reading it hah i actually fonished the book in 2days but iwould have been done readinh this book in a couple of hours.........i dint really pay attention to the grammer i was to focused on the booook. as u can see it was very an i mean VERY interesting book cant wait for thenext book. xD

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2011

    SURPRISING GOOD!

    Yes, as others have stated there were a lot of typos in the book, and the publisher and proof reader should be ashamed of themselves! The story line is good. I enjoyed the book and found myself wanting more of McKenna and Gabriel/Cullen's story. Kerry Davidson, you can surely continue on with this and tell us more. I am sure the characters have a lot more stories that can be played out. Maybe a Book Two or Three??? I am looking forward to it. Thank you for the great read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    AMAZING!!!

    This is a very good read. While there are a few grammer slips, it is not hard to follow what the text is saying. I love this book, and would recommend it to anyone. I hope book 2 comes out soon, i can't wait!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    I want more!!!!!!!

    I would just cry if there were more

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Wonderful!

    I was totally captivated by this story. I found typos more than anything else which could have come from how the conversion to an ebook is done, which i have noticed a lot in most of the 60 plus ebooks I have read. So to all the "english professors" who have critized this author go back to your text books if your OCD won't let your imagination free to enjoy a great adventure.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    WOSH

    I am waiting. Ive been waiting for the next book. I am not a happy fan. Ive been waiting forever. Love the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2012

    THIS WAS A GREAT BOOK. THIS BOOK WAS WELL ARITTEN, KEEPS YOU SPE

    THIS WAS A GREAT BOOK. THIS BOOK WAS WELL ARITTEN, KEEPS YOU SPELL BOUND. I WOULD READ MORE FROM THIS AUTHOR. KEEP THE GREAT WORK UP

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Loved this book

    Some of the errors were annoying but the overall book was great. Would love to get the next book. Kenna is aweome and the Celt is so charming and sweet. I didnt want the book to end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    A good read.... i couldnt stop turning the pages. I never knew i would like this kind of book. Cant wait for number two!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Love it

    Wonderful story eagerly awaiting the next book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    Good book

    I really liked the book. Hope the author comes out wit book # 2 soon. Great read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2011

    Definite Read

    I really enjoyed this book and would recommend it to friends.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 222 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12