BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Lunatic Detective

Average Rating 4.5
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    READ!READ!!!!!

    This is a very good book! Miss Sala has a HIT, on her hands! Great for young teens,but also if your older and want a good story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Loved it

    All books in series are worth getting to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    A fantastic read for a young, educated mind

    So get it now!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Great

    Could not stop reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    cute

    Easy reader, cute, funny fast paced book filled with lots of ghostly and psychic activity recommend reading book 1 of the series first My Lunatic Life

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    When I read the first book in the series, I was very excite

    When I read the first book in the series, I was very excited to get my hands on the second book! I love the light air of mystery in this series, and I couldn't wait to start this! Sharon Sala knows exactly how to captivate readers in Tara Luna's lunatic life. She does not disappoint.
    There might be minor spoilers for those who have not read My Lunatic Life, the first book (my review here...)
    Tara Luna is done with adventures, she found Bethany and brought her home safe. But life can never be too perfect. Ghosts turn up at every corner asking for her help. Her boyfriend, Flynn, is drifting away. She still hasn't found the body of the girl who dies in her house years ago. The dead girl's brother is stalking her. And suddenly, Tara begins experiencing a very evil force that knocks her out cold every time it is near.
    But Tara is not a quitter. And she is determined to find the body of DeeDee, and help her ghost pass into the light. But she can't just dig around every corner of her backyard. Will Tara ever find the body? Will she find out who is the source of the evil power lurking everywhere she goes? And will her relationship with Flynn mend itself? Find out much more when you read Tara's adventures in Lunatic Detective. An action-packed, light and mysterious read!
    I love this series. Many paranormal novels are all about forbidden love, and saving the world, blah blah blah. It's so good to have a break from it, sometime. And this series is my guilty pleasure! I love the characters, Tara is such a wonderful girl! She is pretty easy to connect to. Flynn is gorgeous, understanding, and ever so patient. I love him! Tara's two companion ghosts are absolutely hilarious and adorable! I love Milicent and Henry! The supporting characters all add to the story. Sharon Sala is a talented writer, indeed.
    I CANNOT wait to read my review copy of Lunatic Revenge, the third book in the series. Want a break from all the serious stuff? Want to read something that has a mix of paranormal and light romance? Want to be engrossed in an enjoyable, sarcastic book? Then I assure you, The Lunatic Detective is the ONE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Great Read

    This is the 2nd in the series (first was my lunatic life) and I'm hoping there will be more. There is the right touch of realism, humor and fantasy. I enjoyed the characters and the story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1