Customer Reviews for

Lunch Money

Average Rating 4.5
( 119 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(82)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Excellent! We loved this book!

My granddaughter and loved "Lunch Money". The characters were dynamic and interesting while the situations were plausible and exciting. Clements is a brilliant author!

posted by laurasgrandpa on January 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nowww read this

Some good reviews..... better then most of te other book reviews i've seen..... well that will come to an end. Sooner or later some hater will come and hate on this book for no reason... this was a reall good book btw.. rock on andrew

posted by 9760835 on September 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 119 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted January 15, 2012

    Excellent! We loved this book!

    My granddaughter and loved "Lunch Money". The characters were dynamic and interesting while the situations were plausible and exciting. Clements is a brilliant author!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Lunch money

    This is the best book that i have read in a long time and i reccomend this book to many kids

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2005

    Great

    Andrew Clements out did his self again. It was a great book. I read the book in two days not because it was short because it was so good. You should buy this book for your kids. They will enjoy the book.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2010

    Great Book

    This book is full of competition and great

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2010

    Great read!

    Lunch Money is a best selling book by Andrew Clements. The story is about a young boy named Greg, he loves to make money. Here are some of the ways he did, sold lemonade, cleaned flours, and much more. Then one day he met a girl across the street named Maura, every thing Greg did she did. Which wasn't ok for Greg. One day at school Greg started selling comic books to the students, so did Maura the next day. Somehow Greg and Maura came together and teamed up. Maura sketched while Greg inked. A day at school came and they weren't aloud to sell comic books anymore because their principle disliked it. That day on at school they had a talk with their principle about no more comic book selling. The next day came, Greg and Maura saw a flier that said " book club" and it was selling comic books!" So from then on Greg and Maura were fighting for their rights to sell comics. I personally think that everybody should read this book so they see people who really have a passion for what they believe in!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    To review below me

    I have never read this book but i have read most of this authors other work. They are pretty good books and from what i have read it would definately be a good read. Please respond so i know you got my message.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Best

    Awesome book READ NOW!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Cool

    Great book!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Stupid

    The book is so predictable and boring there is nothing about lunch money in the book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Sup

    What

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Lunch money

    It is a great story with Greg,Mara,and Mr.Z.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Me

    This book i hadto give 5 ratings becuse i loved it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    My classmates

    My classmates love andrew clements they have been reading his books since 1st grade and were in 5th grade now. But the point is this is the best book according to all my classmates

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Awesome

    Loved it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    awsome AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Cool

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Loved it

    I have print copy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Awesome book!

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!! I could read this everyday!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Book Review This book that I finished is called Lunch Money by

    Book Review

    This book that I finished is called Lunch Money by Andrew Clements. It was a pretty good book but it wasn’t my favorite book. In the book it talks about money. It also talks about comic books but I’m not a fan of comic books. Those are some of the reasons why I recommend this book.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Cool book!!!!!!!!!!!!

    It is weird how he makes money in the book.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2010

    The Best Book Ever! by Isaac Guzman hr:7-16

    Yes, i would recommend this to a friend. i love money do you ill tell you somebody ho really likes money this kid called Greg Kenton.i would mostly recommend if my friend likes money which i know they do.The other book i like from this author is called called frindle.the part i liked the most part i liked was when the girl and Greg Kenton were fighting for the money and the girl punched Greg in the face and before that the girl tried stealing Greg way of making money which was selling magazine for $.50

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 119 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6