Customer Reviews for

Lunch Money

Average Rating 4.5
( 108 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(72)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Excellent! We loved this book!

My granddaughter and loved "Lunch Money". The characters were dynamic and interesting while the situations were plausible and exciting. Clements is a brilliant author!

posted by laurasgrandpa on January 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nowww read this

Some good reviews..... better then most of te other book reviews i've seen..... well that will come to an end. Sooner or later some hater will come and hate on this book for no reason... this was a reall good book btw.. rock on andrew

posted by 9760835 on September 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    To review below me

    I have never read this book but i have read most of this authors other work. They are pretty good books and from what i have read it would definately be a good read. Please respond so i know you got my message.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Book Review This book that I finished is called Lunch Money by

    Book Review

    This book that I finished is called Lunch Money by Andrew Clements. It was a pretty good book but it wasn’t my favorite book. In the book it talks about money. It also talks about comic books but I’m not a fan of comic books. Those are some of the reasons why I recommend this book.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    Class Reading

    My son had to read this book for school. Great book for 4th graders. He really enjoyed it and they did book reports on it in school. I heard him laugh often while reading to himself in his room.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2008

    lunch money

    omg,lunch money is a very good book for young readers,its about a boy who finds out ways to earn money,he hides his money in odd places and his dad got him a bank acount so he could get even more money.lunch money is a really good book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2008

    A reviewer

    The book Lunch Money is a very interesting book for young readers. Also the book includes how just one boy on his own can make a ton of money. He also starts to hide his money in odd hiding places. Then his dad tells him to open a bank acount and he already had ove three thousand dollers. Lunch Money is a very good book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Good

    Could be a little bad because it talks about money but it still is a great book



    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    GOOD BOOK

    Should read.Love the climax. Enjoyable for the entire family

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    CANT WAIT TO GET IT

    it sounds great........just savin up (n0t lunch money) just money

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2008

    A reviewer

    Lunch money Mara and Greg both like money but Greg always had good ideas to sell stuff. But Mara copied Greg because he had better ideas then Mara then one day Mara had a dress on and she went around the neighborhood selling pot holders and Greg was getting mad because she was ending up having more money than Greg. Greg had an idea that he would start making comic books and selling them at school. Then Mara started to make her own comic books then he started getting mad because she started copying him. Greg tore up one of Maras¿s comic books and through it at her face. Then Mara punched him in the face on accident. Greg has brown eyes and he¿s in 6th grade he also has red hair. Mara is a girl who is in 6th grade and has blond hair and they both like comic books. The setting is at school or outside mainly. The story takes place 2 years 1 year in 5th grade 1 year in 6th grade. Mara copies Greg all the time. A lot of my friends didn¿t like the book but I did. I will recommend lunch money to others because once you start reading it you want to find out what will happen next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2008

    Read this book

    In this story a boy named Craig I think likes money a little to much and would do any thing to get it so he did chores when he was little and bigger more paid chores when he got older it seemed every time he aged he got more chore money, then one day he went to school and discovered the greatest discovery of his young life. He looked around and saw money every where, kids paying quarters for erasers, and ice cream, and apple juice bottles he thought on the ride home that school was a great place to make money. Craig I guess was not the first to think that his arch enemy laura Grey was on the prowl he thought over summer vacation what he should sell and when, then it popped strait in to his head young Craig had a lit light bulb on his head ready to burst I GOT IT! I'll sell comics. I'll call them chunky comics! Thats when he looked up how to make them and he spent days and days trying to find an easier way to make them when he asked his mother to use her debit card to buy more paper. The first volume of comics were done and to young Craig he considered the first volume of comics a collectors item, since he made little copies was selling one day with his new friend he hired for one nickel every copy he sold for him,instead his new sales man came across a comic that had pretty unicorns on it and was titled the lost unicorn Craig was furious when he found out it was a scam that could be from one person and one person only he looked at the comic and saw written and illustrated by Laura Grey in perfect 5th grade hand writing. young Craig marched in to the class room and I can not tell you any more or the story will be ruined. I would recommend this book to some one who likes money making. Boys or girls grade 4 through would like this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2007

    Lunch Money

    Lunch Money is about Greg Kenton, who is in the 6th grade and loves to make money. Ever since he was little, he would find ways to make money. Greg had a neighbor named Maurla Shaw. She was his worst enemy. What ever he did, she would copy. She would buy the same things he would buy. Mr.Z was their 6th grade math teacher and he helped them with their problems because Greg and Maurla would fight constantly about copying each other¿s money making ideas. One way Greg made money was by selling little mini comic books at his middle school. I can relate to this book because I love to make money but sometimes my brothers and sisters try to copy me because they want to be a part of it too. I would recommend this book to people who like to make money and enjoy funny books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1