Customer Reviews for

Lust (Robin Wasserman's Seven Deadly Sins Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

If you love GG, you'll like to read this series

When I first read this book, I was immediately reminded of Gossip Girl, only on a small-town scale. There's the same drama, romance, and conflict that perpetually occurs and you can't put the book down. The first book really only sets the stage for the series...a lot ...
When I first read this book, I was immediately reminded of Gossip Girl, only on a small-town scale. There's the same drama, romance, and conflict that perpetually occurs and you can't put the book down. The first book really only sets the stage for the series...a lot does go on, but after this book it only gets better. There's no way you can only read Lust without being curious about what will happen next throughout the series!

I read this book (and the rest of the series) over a year ago, and I'm going back now to reread them because I love them, to give you an idea of how enticing the novels are.

posted by _Skylar_ on January 31, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

BORING!

I thought the book would be better ,but Kaia is a slut,Adam cheats on Beth and the french teacher hits on Beth. Do you want to know more? Waste your money on this book if you do.

posted by 9930325 on March 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 31, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    If you love GG, you'll like to read this series

    When I first read this book, I was immediately reminded of Gossip Girl, only on a small-town scale. There's the same drama, romance, and conflict that perpetually occurs and you can't put the book down. The first book really only sets the stage for the series...a lot does go on, but after this book it only gets better. There's no way you can only read Lust without being curious about what will happen next throughout the series!<BR/><BR/>I read this book (and the rest of the series) over a year ago, and I'm going back now to reread them because I love them, to give you an idea of how enticing the novels are.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2009

    WOW

    Gosh These books were not what i expected.
    they are AMAZING i love the fact that the book changes points of view. The series overall i would rate as excellent! you can never guess the plot and the ending to the series is complete but leaves you wishing there was more!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2006

    awesome

    i was looking for books online, and i saw this one and i was just thinking 'i HAVE to read it'. its a great book, its like . . . sexy and thrilling and backstabbing. it reminded me of the gossip girl series. these are the perfect books to make you laugh. i cant believe how evil (and sexual lol) everyone is, turning on each other and everything. and i so want harper to get adam, because i hate beth -- shes just so annoying. and kaia, well you hate but you love her -- i just dont want her with adam!! DEFINITELY read this book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2007

    Lo Lo Lo Love it

    I love this book. Im going to get started in Envy.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2006

    Best teen series

    I normally can't stand series or trendy lloking books. And this one looked just like one, but was totally different from what I expected. Lust is a great start to the 'Seven Deadly Sins' series. I have read all the way through Pride and am waiting to get Wrath. This series is like a great movie that you can't get enough of. Harper and Kaia are the queen B's that everybody loves to hate and Beth is the picture perfect beauty that the queen B's are secretly jealous of at times. Everybody has a problem and a secret. I'm so anxious for Wrath to see what Beth does. I HIGHLY recommened you just read Lust. You'll get addicted and just can't stop.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2005

    Not the usual teen drama reader....

    I normally don't read books like Gossip Girl and A-list and all of that because it's like soap operas on paper, and I think that's stupid. But this book was SO good. I loved it. The characters were fairly prdictable, but it was so different form most of these teen books. Wasserman looked at each situation form different angles with each different character. She allowed the reader to be more inside the characters heads'and that made for a really compelling read. I enjoyed it and am waiting anxiously for Envy to be released!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2011

    AMAZING!!!!! I am in the process of reading them all...

    I loved this book i like how the book switches veiwpoints and tells you every thought of all the characters. Its so dramatic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2011

    Great read

    Robin Wasserman is an amazing author. All of her books are amazing too, and this book is no exception. Very well written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2011

    GREAT AND AWSOME

    THIS BOOK... Was great. It includes 6 character point of views: Kane, Miranda, Kaia, Harper, Adam and Beth. Basically, HArper wants Adam but Adam's with Beth, and Kane wants Beth but she's with Adam and Miranda wants Kane but he wants Beth and Kaia wants to have fun while messing with others lives.... READ IT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2008

    Amazing series!

    I loved this series! There is so much drama and a lot of surprises! I highly recommend all these books! You'll love them :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2006

    Love Love Love

    Waiting for the next gossip girl, I found this one and i couldnt put it down, the drama, the backstabbing, the plots, i love it!!!!! I've already read envy and cant wait for pride!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2005

    Wonderful

    this book is so good i couldn't put it down. I can't wait for Envy to come out this is my favorite seris of books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2005

    awsome book!!

    wow this is a great book! i couldnt put it down...if you like gossip girls and the A list youll love this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2005

    omg.. what an incredable book

    i can't wait for the next one. this author can get into a teenagers life so easily. i'm a teenager and i love this book so much. i could re-read this book a million times and not tired of it.you need to read this book, it's a must!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2005

    So True

    I couldn't set this book down. I was glued to this book when ever i got a chance to read. On my way to work if i was not driving, on my work breaks. Pretty much any time i had time to read.Even though i'm a few years out of Highschool i can still relate. There's not that much of a difference from Highschool and College. People are just playing a harder game.I love all the characters in the book, i find a little of me in each and everyone of them. You'll love this book if you love: Love, Sex and Drama

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2