Customer Reviews for

Lustfully Ever After: Fairy Tale Erotic Romance

Average Rating 3.5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    No Sylvia Day here!

    I bought this book 'cause I'm in Sylvia Day withdrawl and thought it would be fun to read one of her short stories Imagine my surprise that, while her name is featured prominately on the cover, she only wrote the introduction for this book, none of the stories at all! It felt very misleading! Don't buy this book if you're looking for a Sylvia Day fix, you won't get it here!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    As a HUGE fan of Kristina Wright (and, coincidentally, fairy tal

    As a HUGE fan of Kristina Wright (and, coincidentally, fairy tales-turned-erotica) I knew I had to have this collection... and I was not disappointed! Not only are they super sexy but also extremely creative and entertaining. Kristina never fails to deliver something spectacular.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    As the title suggests, these are sexy fairy tales. Some people a

    As the title suggests, these are sexy fairy tales. Some people are complaining about the lack of Sylvia Day, but that is no reason to totally trash the rest of the book. Sylvia Day writes the forward, which... if you look at the book cover or even just up there at the book description, you will see that...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    I received my copy of Lusfully Ever After from Cleis Press in ex

    I received my copy of Lusfully Ever After from Cleis Press in exchange for review.

    Kristina Wright's second fairy tale erotica anthology does not disappoint. This time, the authors re-imagined existing fairy tales rather than inventing their own. The classics are well represented, though I did need to find a couple originals to jog my memory on long-forgotten details.

    All the stories were well told and enjoyable (and did I mention hot? WOW were they hot!), but I think the stories that completely shifted perspectives and expectations were the strongest.

    In particular, Shanna Germain delivers as she always does with a lesbian take on Snow White I didn't expect - her treatment of the Queen, Snow White's stepmother was unexpected, beautiful and heart wrenching.

    The star of the show, though, was Michelle Augello-Page's telling of Little Red Riding Hood, or rather, what happened to Red after the wolf incident.

    Highly recommended for fairy tale fans interested in a non-Disney look at classic stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Kristina Wright has done it again. This is her wonderful antholo

    Kristina Wright has done it again. This is her wonderful anthology of  romantic/erotic fairy tales.
    It's original, not your every day erotica, and for someone who gets bored with a lot of other stuff out there
    this really spices things up. You'll like it if you keep an open mind and give the stories a chance. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    These stories are cute, quirky, sexy and creative. The tradition

    These stories are cute, quirky, sexy and creative. The traditional elements have been kept but they've been beautifully mondernized, told like the stories you heard around the campfire this summer. I loved them all and heard there's another erotic fairy tale anthology in the making. There better be another one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    A friend recently suggested this anthology to me and I'm happy t

    A friend recently suggested this anthology to me and I'm happy to say that I just couldn't put it down! As a young girl, I was obsessed with fairy tales, but my interest in reading them lessened as I got older. Lustfully Ever After has officially recharged my interest! The book has taken stories that I loved as a little girl and morphed them into more age-appropriate erotic stories. I was definitely drawn to the stories that I recognized as popular childhood fairy tales, but it was also super interesting to come across fairy tales that were not as well-known. My favorite short-story was definitely "Mirror, Mirror". I have always had a special love for the story of Snow White, and I couldn't be more pleased with the dark, raunchy twist on my beloved childhood tale.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    This book is worthless.

    The stories in this book are NOT erotic. They are stupid. I can't believe I wasted over $10 on a book I thought would contain at least on Sylvia Day story. Please don't waste your money. Can I give it a 0 rating?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1