Customer Reviews for

Luv Ya Bunches: A Flower Power Book

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    luv ya bunches

    i loved this book so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it's really good and i can relate to it because i just started 5th grade!.

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jennifer Rummel for TeensReadToo.com

    Katie-Rose doesn't have any friends at school. She's really hoping that over the summer, popular girl Milla will ditch her not-so-nice friends and want to hang out with her, instead.

    Milla's not too sure who she wants to be friends with. Her current friends aren't always nice, but she doesn't want to be a social nobody, either.

    A new girl, Violet, enters the mix, and she's waiting to see which social group she should join. She's not afraid of resident mean girl, Modessa.

    Soon, Katie-Rose befriends Yasaman, who loves computers. She's made her own website where friends can chat with each other.

    When Milla's good luck charm disappears, the outcome changes everything. Will the four girls find their way navigating through social pressures?

    LUV YA BUNCHES is the first book in a new tween series that mentions Myracles's characters from her other popular INTERNET GIRLS series. This one reads as a younger version of that series, and will contain three more books. It's a very cute story - with IM chat and mini screenplays included.

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing book read it!

    This is a thrilling and funny book that teaches readers about the true meaning of friendship.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2010

    Luv this book

    i love this book i cant put it down and I'm just 11YR reading on a Saturday, i know i should be playing out side or watching TV on a Saturday but it is impossible for me setting this book down. really this book is awesome.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Luv!

    Katie Rose doesn't have any friend at school. She's really hoping that over the summer popular girl Milla will ditch her not so nice friends and want to hang out with Katie Rose. Mila's not too sure who she wants to be friends with, her friends aren't always nice, but she doesn't want to be a social nobody either. A new girl Violet enters and she's waiting to see which social group she should join. She's not afraid of resident mean girl Modessa. Soon Katie Rose befriends Yasaman who loves computers. She's made her own website where friends can chat with each other. When Milla's good luck charm disappears, the outcome changes everything. Will the four girls find their way navigating through social pressures?

    The first book in a new tween series mention Myracles's characters from her other popular series TTYL. Luv Ya Bunches reads as a younger version of that series and will contain three more books. It's a very cute book - with IM chat and mini screenplays included - loved it!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome!

    Funny and cool! Great book.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    very entertaining book about friendship.Also very true.my fav bo

    very entertaining book about friendship.Also very true.my fav book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Navigating 5th Grade.

    Katie-Rose: future in the film industry, hopefully; family make-up: one of several children (two brothers) and mom. Yasaman: future, probably, in computers, maybe computer tech.; family make-up: dad (to influence her behavior) and talks with older cousin. Camilla (Milla): saving wild life is a possibility for her future; family make-up: has two (2) mothers (two moms), no dad or siblings in the picture. Violet: future not determined yet, and she's the new girl at Rivendell; family make-up: living with her dad, and her mother is away "under the M.D.'s care." Welcome to 5th grade, a time to move from "baby" stuff to tween stuff along with balancing family life with academic/school life. How do these four young ladies mentioned handle their new school year? How much do you share with your family, and how much do you share with your friends? Also navigating true friendship from fake friends or "frienemies" is all part of this novel. Enlightens you about the "true" essence of 5th grade happenings and trying to handle all the emotions of being a 5th grader. Reveals the truth about some people's motives. *Worthwhile reading material.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2011

    Highly Recomeded-- You HAVE check it out!

    I love the book! For people it is 7 pts. for the AR. system && It is a great book for tween people!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2011

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    best book i've ever read about four girls starting fifth grade.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2011

    Not my Thing!

    I bought this book because I loved Lauren's other books, but this was not the best. I read about 140 pages, but just couldn't get hooked. I didn't find any reason why the characters acted the way they did, didn't think it was very realistic, and just wasn't entertained period.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2011

    The most amazing book you will read!

    I baught this book brand new last year and I read it in about 3 days. This is really a great book that anyone can relate to no matter what age you read it at. A great book to read over and over again! I would reccomend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    luv luv ya bunches

    great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2010

    A Quick, Fun Read

    This book didn't have any huge climaxes and it was a little quirky for a tween novel, but it was pretty fun to read. It's about four girls who miraculously become friends, especially when sharing. . .BlahBlahSomethingSomething.com? Well, they end up renaming it. But what do they name it? And will they be able to move through the fifth grade united?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    good book

    i luv this book it is one of my favorites. i dunno why but i like quin and modessa even tho their evil . anyway u shld read this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2009

    OH MY GOSH!!!!!!!!!!!

    Wow. My name is Katie Rose and the girl in this book is Katie-Rose. ISNT THAT COOOOOOL!?

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2