BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Lycan Fallout: Rise of the Werewolf

Average Rating 4.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Talbot is back

    Another great Talbot book, with a new twist. Talbot is the king, there ain't no other song to sing. He's a killer extrairdinaire, I'd rather fight a bear. He's messed with aliens, zombies, vampires, now lycans too, you better hurry up before he starts coming for you!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Another hit by Tufo

    I have LOVED every Tufo book so far and this was no exception. He is my favorite author by far. If you're ever in a tight spot and unsre what to do... WWTD?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Great book! Michael Talbot is my favorite book character. His pl

    Great book! Michael Talbot is my favorite book character. His plans may or may not save the day, but his sacrasm is always entertaining.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Great book

    Loved the book cant wait for the next one

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2013

    Bought the book, started reading and can't put it down.  Darn it

    Bought the book, started reading and can't put it down.  Darn it, I've got stuff I need to do!
    Thank you Mark Tufo for another great Mike Talbot story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    Another awesome Mike Talbot tale. Can't wait for more!!! 

    Another awesome Mike Talbot tale. Can't wait for more!!! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2013

    I just cant get enough of this guy! Although this book can be re

    I just cant get enough of this guy! Although this book can be read as a stand-alone, and it is not published as a continuance to the Zombie Fallout series, I really think you get so much more enjoyment out of this book if you have read that series first. That being said, wow...I was blown away. I spent the first few chapters reading with tears in my eyes. I wont spoil anything, but if you have read the ZF series first, have the tissues ready.
    This story begins long after the zombies are gone ( maybe) and people are beginning to try to rebuild. Of course zombies, then vampires are never enough, so now we have werewolves. I was really skeptical at first, thinking there was no way Tufo could introduce yet another mythical creature and not have it be completely ridiculous. I eat my words (thought) now because I was SO wrong. He does it as easily and flawlessly as the introduction to the zombies then the vampire and her witch sister. Almost like we should have expected this. Of course, Michael Talbots sarcastic and entertaining thoughts are just as awesome as before. More please!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    For fans of tufo not new readers

    This is a review meant to be directed to your fans not to new readers. Lycan fall out To any and all fans of tufo. Many of you have probably thought the same thing as me when you seen the book title, "really did tufo sell out?" I was really concerned not about the fact that after zombies, vampire aleins ,crazy (pooping in their pants) clowns that all of a sudden we are expected to buy in to another alternate reality. no my biggest concern was did tufo run out of ideas and is now just slapping the word fallout on something in hopes to make a quick buck? With that concern I swore I wouldn't read it I mean come on where was zf7 or indian hill 4.BUT after actually breaking down and buying it I owe mark an apology . This is one of the best reads I've had in awhile.Fellow fans I implore you to read this book. if u read ZF6 its a must read its not some new dimension its rather a continuation of a much loved one. I Can not express how much you need to read this book. It has renewed my love of all things tufo. And I will go on to say currently lycan fallout 2 (please god let there be a 2) is the book I'm can't wait to get my hands on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Another great book!

    I was hesitant to buy this thinking that Mr. Tufo might be "jumping the shark" i couldnt have been more wrong. Cant wait for the next book. Great read as always.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    MUST READ!!!!!!

    Mark Tufo has done it again. His character Michael Talbot is so well written. The book keeps you engaged till the very end. Can't wait till the next book comes out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    A MUST READ!!!! A MUST READ!!! READ IT!!!

    Mike is the man!He is one of the snarkiest vampires. Hes the first one who,to me,realy,realy,realy wanted his old life back. His dry humor was refreshing,he wasnt all"Im gonna ravish you,then drain you!"I thought I would be put off by the zombies,and werewolves! Im a "vamp-groupie"all the way!lol! Since this the first Mark Tufo book,that I read? I hope I see more of him in Tufos other books,because I plan on reading more of his stuff!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Talbot!!

    I just love the Mike Talbot character...I don't often laugh out loud while reading and I do whenever I'm reading a book with his character in it. Tufo has once again made a great book that I get very involved in. I look forward to more Talbot!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Once again a great read from Mark Tufo. Werewolves, witches, and

    Once again a great read from Mark Tufo. Werewolves, witches, and vampires are all in this mix. The main character Mike Talbot takes you on a great ride where he can make you laugh out loud at the way his mind works and the things that come out of his mouth with no mental speed bump in sight. And, you will actually shed a few tears when you feel his pain. This is the man you want at your side when fighting the bad guys. This is not the first book of Mark Tufo's I have read and for sure it will not be the last. Chetney

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Great Boook!!!

    I am such a fan of the Zombie Fallout series, I was a little skeptical of this book. It completely took me by surprise how great is was. Yet another book that I havent been able to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    So great the Michael Talbot story isn't sone yet. This was a gre

    So great the Michael Talbot story isn't sone yet. This was a great start to a new chapter in the series!! Can't wait to read the next installment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    Lycan Fallout is not your typical Lycan, werewolf, vampire, or z

    Lycan Fallout is not your typical Lycan, werewolf, vampire, or zombie story, and yet is has all four of them. It is, however, a true part of the Michael Talbot saga - witty, well written, and worth reading. I really enjoyed the book and I look forward to masny more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Although the book contains a lot of references and some returnin

    Although the book contains a lot of references and some returning characters from the Zombie Fallout Series, one can read this as a stand alone book easily.  The same old Michael continues to capture our hearts and hold our attentions.  Michael's side comments continue to amuse and resonate with each of us.  There is truly another enemy outside of the zombie realm that one can fear and come to hate.  Excellent job of tying in the Zombie Fallout characters that we all love as well as tying all his books together in one small moment with a shaman like character.  Truly an excellent series to come by a respected writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Damn

    Great book dude jw will there be a area where it exsplains if bt and mike fined good old doc and stuff

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2