Customer Reviews for

The Lying Game (Lying Game Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1363 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(946)

4 Star

(248)

3 Star

(86)

2 Star

(34)

1 Star

(49)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

44 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

Excellent!

The Lying Game was the first book I read by Sara Shepard. it was excellent and I can only recommend it. It has a story that will keep you entertained for hours.

posted by theReader278 on July 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

hmph.

I have enjoyed the pretty little liars series by sara shephard. I figured the lying game would be another good story.
I love the plot, however it was a quick read and didnt keep me very interested.Not bad,just not that good.
The characters were pretty predictable.
I...
I have enjoyed the pretty little liars series by sara shephard. I figured the lying game would be another good story.
I love the plot, however it was a quick read and didnt keep me very interested.Not bad,just not that good.
The characters were pretty predictable.
I would suggest this for girls under the age of 16. We'll see how the next one turns out.

posted by 6258359 on January 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Not worth it

    Dont even start this series its never ending just like pretty little liars. We never find out who did it because she just keeps making more books about the same things

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    What's up with the price?

    It says $2.99 on the banner, but $9.99 in the purchase box......

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    SUCKS

    Wack book boooooooooooooooooo what kind of iddito reads this crap ewww i stop a the first 10 pages

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Terrible

    I read pretty little liars and it was way better. this book deserves zero stars especially after reading pretty little liars

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2011

    It was alright

    I've read every book by Sara Shepard and this by far is not her best. Even though it still had the same suspense of her other scary (but GREAT) books but I thought that the way the story was told from a dead girl was jest, well, boring. Sure, it had it's interesting moments but I couldn't connect with the characters and Emma really annoyed me. In addition, the story is told a little slowly so it gets a little hard to read after half the book. Otherwise it was an O.K. book by me, just not Sara Shepard's best yet.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Anyunomous

    Disgusting and inaproitate
    Childhish

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    C

    Creepy sample. Dont like much

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Stinks

    It sucked

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Help !

    How do i deleat samplles from a nook glow light

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    ?????

    How old should u b 2 read these books?

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Nother like the show!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I like the show much more than the book

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Hate

    Hate

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    I can't finish it

    Let me first say if you havent read pretty little liars... pick that over this. That kept me thouroughly entertained while im only about 70 pages into this but cannot finish it because it is so boring. I get that sara shepard probably wants another series that gets popular, and kudos to her for succeeding but this book is waaaaaaaaaay overrated.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    Wow

    Im. So. Dissapointed.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2011

    ehhhh

    I couldnt put pretty little liars down! I dont even want to look it this book anymore! the idea she had was really good but the way she wrote was just so slow and she tried to hard to make it teenage like with the iPhones etc.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2011

    awful

    do not read... terrible book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2011

    Boring!!!

    I thought it would be a good book and at first it did but after the first few chapters it gor so boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3