BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Lying Season

Average Rating 4.5
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Posted August 28, 2012

    I think this is by far my favorite EIT book in the series. Ther

    I think this is by far my favorite EIT book in the series. There's just
    so much tension between Dex and Perry throughout the book that it keeps
    you on the edge of your seat wondering what's going to happen next. And
    I love that Perry can never really tell what Dex is thinking - it's part
    of the allure I think. Of course as I'm sure other readers have
    mentioned, the ending is explosive and leaves off on a bit of a cliff
    hanger. I couldn't wait to read On Demon Wings (and of course that book
    didn't disappoint either).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2012

    Can't wait for the rest!

    Can't wait for the rest!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Wow!!

    This book combined all the elements, horror/suspense/angst. Love how the Dex and Perry are so magnetic... I love this series and recommend it to everyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Great series

    Love this series. Well written with wonderful characters. Hooked on Dex and Perry. Have read all of the series so far. Looking forward to more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2012

    Experiment In Terror ROCKS!!!! READ THIS SERIES

    With Lying Season Perry is going to Seattle to stay with Dex and his girlfriend Jenn.. TROUBLE, we can see that right from the start, but not only is she staying with her partner (n guys she loves) and his g-friend but they are doing this episode at the mental asylum. There is also the company christmas party. Perry gets to meet all her co-workers at shownet. Rebecca is the best, Jenn on the other hand, i hope she gets what is coming to her. For Perry and Dex this is a eye opening trip that just might end their partnership..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2012

    Loved it!!!! Made me dislike dexs girlfriend even more than i al

    Loved it!!!! Made me dislike dexs girlfriend even more than i already did just because she stoodnin thr way of dex and perry. But what she did made me dislike her to the point that if i was perry i would have punched her in her pretty wine babe nose. At least things finally came to head between dex and perry!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    I loved Lying Season. Am so addicted to this series!! Perry and

    I loved Lying Season. Am so addicted to this series!! Perry and Dex are awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2012

    Lying Season is probably my favorite installments of the Experim

    Lying Season is probably my favorite installments of the Experiment in Terror. Why? Simple, I like angst and this book had its angst, which was all caused by Perry's short stay at Dex and his girlfriend's apartment. Yep, ouch.

    For those who have no idea what I'm on about. Go and pick up the first book NOW! Cause the series is simply amazing.

    Perry is staying in Settle for a few days for a work Christmas party and she's finally shown off amongst her colleagues by Dex and Jenn (Dex's girlfriend). Before that Dex and Perry have to explore and shoot their new "Experiment in Terror" episode at a Mental Institute (creepy, I know).

    Once again, I love the narration, and the constant creepiness mixed with romance/unrequited love. The only thing I hated was the abrupt end to the book! Maybe I'm just being impatient because I want to read more but seriously! I can't wait for the fifth book to come out. I absolutely need to get it!

    Karina has done it again. The series is impossible to put down and extremely easy to go through. Another five out of five stars for Karina Halle!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Oh My! It was soo Good!!! I almost Died!

    I loved, loved, loved this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! <--(extra exclamation points for extra love!!) Hehe. I love that Perry''s always my age so I can really connect with her. It was so freaking amazing that I cant really even figure out what to say so I'll just throw out random thoughts or feelings and hope you understand the awesomeness of this book:

    I love it, I hate it, i love it!!! Ahhh!!!
    Dex!!!!! How could you!!! I hate you (call me?)
    Perry...I love you so much!!! Be my best friend??? Please??? We're the same age...We do similar things...You're just like me...I know you're a little crazy, but so am I. You're the bestest most amazing, most kickass person I know...call me?
    OH........MY...................GOSH..............(hyperventilates...heart stops...restarts....hyperventilates again...places book down...turns away...glances over shoulder...turns back...picks book back up and apologizes for being mean...finishes reading book...)

    Does that make sense? I hope so. This book was like super, duper, fantastic, amazingness all wrapped in a bow. With a side of jack daniels. Right when you think something happy is about to happen, the book drops you right off a cliff...with jagged daggers at the bottom...and sharks with pointy teeth (no water, just sharks)...and then you escape...and your wounds are fixed to as good as new.....only for the book to pick you back up and drop you off the cliff again. It was great. I got a few answers, which brought up even more questions for the future. This series just keeps getting better and better. As for my rating...you guessed it....5 LARGE stars!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3