Customer Reviews for

Lyon's Gift

Average Rating 4
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 24, 2014

    Please read in order and buy the Highland Brides bundle because

    Please read in order and buy the Highland Brides bundle because the character's flow from one to the other stories. I have read all 4 of this series, and books one and three have been my favorites. I liked this one, but there was more stories in the other books. I liked our h and how she wanted a man to love her for more than her looks. I liked how she loved her friend who wasn't perfect and was a strong feisty women. The lovemaking was full of passion, and not vulgar. Just enough description that you would find enjoyable. Others have described the storyline, so I am not going to repeat it. Just by the bundle and enjoy all their stories. (ljb)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

     

     

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Not as good as first book

    I like the author's sense of humor she brings to Meaghan's character. I did not care for Lion and how he tricked her. His redemption was fairly sudden....but as far as male leads go he was my least favorite.
    Now, Iain from the first book --- he was fantastic and awesome. If o ky he really existed!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Very good!

    This was a great story. I only wish the ending hadn't ended so abruptly. The story and characters were joy to get to know but the ending was almost cut short like the author was tired and just finished it quickly. All in all I enjoyed it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2015

    A real eye roller!

    This was the most convoluted, contrived, & ridiculous story I have read in a really long time. I think all the characters were lunatics, not just Meghan & her "minnie Fia." Half way through, I just skipped to the end to get it over with. Oi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    On to the next book in the series!

    I really like this series and this author. Just purchased the third in the series and i rarely pay five bucks for an ebook. I love a book with humor scattered around to relieve the tension. This one is a good book for anyone looking for an easy light read with a few hot scenes for the ones that like that sort of thing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2014

    Wonderful, Romantic, A real page turner!

    If you love Scotland, Highlanders who are fierce, brave and tender, you will love this book. They protect those they love and live by a moral code. The adventures and antics in this story will have you laughing and crying as well as sighing with the romance. The author's attention to historical detail as well as her very detailed descriptions of the beautiful settings of Scotland which help transport you back in time and into the story. Her characters are very well developed as are her plots. Personally, I love when authors take the time to create separate stories for each of the main, and secondary characters so you are able to find out what happens to them as well. The characters feel like friends and you hate to see the book/series end. Very gifted author! I'd read as well as recommend any books she's written or is connected to. Be sure to check out the entire series if you want to read them in the correct order.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    The prologue starts out with Meghan and her grandminnie in the f

    The prologue starts out with Meghan and her grandminnie in the forest looking for herbs when she spies a face staring at her from behind a tree. She sneaks over and meets Alison and they plan to become friends and meet secretly to play. Everyone thinks Meghan's grandminnie is a witch and Alison fears her family won't let her play openly with Meghan.

    Piers de Montgomerie is base born from a King and a whore. He was very inquisitive growing up and was able to study with the Archbishop of Canterbury. He had a thirst for knowledge. They call him Lyon because of his prowess on a battlefield. Because of his skill at arms, he has received a parcel in the highlands for reward. He's finding his sheep dwindling. Although he is getting irritated he admires the Scots in the way they did battle and in the way they defended their clan to the death. He admires their loyalty.

    Meghan's parent's died when she was just a child and her grandminnie, Fia, raised her until her death when Meghan was 16. Everyone thought Fia mad and they thought Meghan mad too. She would rather be around her animals for company than to be around people. She never understands why men are muddle brained around her or why women dislike her without knowing her, but she was stunning. So beautiful.

    Lyon comes upon Meghan in the forest as she's walking a lamb and conversing with it. When she realizes that he's there and is going to take her, she tries to make them believe the stories that she's mad. She attempts to have them believe the lamb is her grandminnie, Fia. This chapter had me heehawing with laughter. Baldwin, Piers' friend, is hilarious with the banter and what Lyon has him do trying to appease Meghan. Meghan speaks her mind and Lyon loves that about her.

    Meghan's brothers come to take her home and Piers denies them and makes a deal that if after a set time, she wants to go home, he will let her. They are beside themselves with anger. She is so attracted to him but will deny it to the end. She thinks he only wants her for her looks. He has wanted her from the moment he set eyes on her. She makes him feel alive and nothing has brought that out in him for years. He knows it goes deeper than the surface. Lyon's soul feels lost.... empty.... and only Meghan can bring it peace. He needs her desperately, just as desperately as she needs him.

    Much laughter, a lot of soul searching, misunderstandings, heart break, and a love so deep and strong nothing will stand in it's way. All those things describe this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2012

    Book 2 in a series and pretty good. This author does a great jo

    Book 2 in a series and pretty good. This author does a great job with writing interesting stories. Book 2 as always is not as great as book one Mackinninons bride, but is worth reading. I believe the next book in this series of highland brides is On bended knee. I plan to read them all .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1