BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

M or F?

Average Rating 4.5
( 69 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted November 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it

    In this book you got both character's point of view. I liked it a lot, it was funny and didn't bore me.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2011

    Loooooooooove <3

    I love this book! Its hilarious, the characters are likeablle, and the twist is very surprising! It doesnt turn out like you though it would. I recommend highly :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Love this book!

    This is one of my favorite books ever. You would think that the plot line would be difficult to keep going an be original with, but the authors really pulled it off. I loved the ending:) i was so supprised and happy that i just started laughing. This is a really cute book and i would recomend it to anyone (exept homophobes, but they are really missing out)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    Love It!!!!!

    I love this book especially the fact that by the end of the book you are left wondering whether m or f stands for male or female or marcus or frannie

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2011

    Amazing

    Definaly worth the money! If its between this book and another book... choose this one!!! I did, and I DONT regret it!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    The sample

    It was so good now i want the hole book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Love it!!!

    It has an interestubg plot abd all the charactersvare great, frannie is awesome!!<3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    I like her candy apple books and confectionly yours books

    Is this still a good book

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2009

    Homophobic? i dont think so!

    anyone who gets this book will get a lesson in accepting. a wild, funfilled lesson from charcters that are so real you want to go have ice cream with them. the story is so great and theres a wholly unexpected twist that NO ONE sees comming!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Ohhh God... :D

    This was the funniest book I've read in a long time. This hilarious chronicle of M and F's trials and tribulations kept me jumping up and down, laughing, the whole time. I would definitely recommend it to anyone with a good sense of humor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    FUNNY !!

    dudee my friend gaave me this book and i was like ok this book has kinda a wierd cover!! haahah butt it was so funny and good like i suggest it to everyone who wants a laugh!
    like i would be cracking up and my friends would be like what are u laughing at?? it is really funny and good !! READ IT!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Too much fun!

    I was so glad when I finally decided to pick up this book and read it. It ended up taking me all of two nights to finish it, but it was one of the best books I've ever read. The two main characters were extremely lovable, with distinct voices. The subject matter of the book was very interesting--it's Cyrano de Bergerac if Cyrano was your gay best friend--and the plot had many funny twists worthy of a Shakespearen comedy. The book takes itself seriously where it needs to, making sure Marcus, the gay character, doesn't devolve into a stereotype. He and Franny are great friends and almost make you feel jealous of their friendship. I've given this book to a couple of people as presents and they all have fallen in love with it. It's definitely one of the funniest books I've ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2008

    Great book

    I loved this book,the plot was great! At parts i couldnt stop laughing, and some parts i just wanted to cry...It was on of the best book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2008

    Good 4 teens

    This book is great for teenagers. It deals with some issues we deal with everyday! It leaves you wanting more..I couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2008

    M or F?

    i read this book in a couple hours...... i had to wake up early yesterday to go get my braces tightened and since i didn't have school and couldn't sleep i read and i totally loved it i kept thinking i knoew who everyone would end up with but it just kept changing and i just couldn't put it down... i just totally loved it it's well written and a great story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2007

    great story!

    this story just keeps you guessing who everyone will end up with. first you want to cheer on frannie, then marcus, and then back to frannie! this book is definetly worth reading, it's a great heartwarming story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2008

    M or f

    This was an excellent novel with lots of twists, and a gripping plot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2007

    one of the best

    If you knew who i was you would see me between classes reading down the hallway to my net class. It is one of the few books that you can't put down, filled with humor, surprises, and love. A MUST READ!!!!!!!!! - :'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2007

    I Love M or F

    M or F turned out to be one of my new favorite books for it originality of the conflict and the way it was written. This book is about two best friends, Franny and Marcus. Due to Marcus being gay, him and Franny relate in every way, to both being unique and different to reading each others minds. The conflict begins when Franny starts to date a popular heartthrob and Marcus falls for him as well. This love triangle leaves Franny and Marcus in a struggle to keep their friendship but things turn out extremely funny. And the reason why I like the way the book is written is because every other chapter of the book is either in Fannie¿s or Marcus¿s perspective. Seeing how each character feels about the situation in first person makes you learn a lot more about the characters. I recommend M or F to anyone who is looking for a book that entertains you and makes you laugh!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2007

    A reviewer

    You know, I never really was into 'chick books' until I turned about fourteen. And that was only about a month ago! I reccomend this book to all girls that love a good 'chick- book' as so many guys at my school call it. I even reccomend it to any gay guys that love a good 'chick-book'! Lol. Anyway, great book! I'm also currently writing a book! Hope it turns out as great as this one!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3