Customer Reviews for

MacLife

Average Rating 3.5
( 120 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

For Nook Color Only! Works great

My first magazine on my brand new Nook Color and it's been fun to read this way. Be sure to read the info to make sure this will work with your Nook, some of these titles are for the Color ONLY. I am a Mac user but new to this magazine so I look forward to learning how ...
My first magazine on my brand new Nook Color and it's been fun to read this way. Be sure to read the info to make sure this will work with your Nook, some of these titles are for the Color ONLY. I am a Mac user but new to this magazine so I look forward to learning how to better utilize ALL of my Apple products.

posted by Got2bTheRedhead on December 21, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not for ayePad

Bought, attempted to download, fail: "not supported on this device."

posted by amearican on December 31, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 120 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted December 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    For Nook Color Only! Works great

    My first magazine on my brand new Nook Color and it's been fun to read this way. Be sure to read the info to make sure this will work with your Nook, some of these titles are for the Color ONLY. I am a Mac user but new to this magazine so I look forward to learning how to better utilize ALL of my Apple products.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2011

    Highly recommended

    I have been receiving Mac/Life in print form for several years. It is nice to have this informative magazine in electronic form which is so much easier to carry around.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Best current information for Mac OSX Users

    Mac Life has the best current information for Mac OS X users and I have subscribed to the print version for years. I am paid up way ahead for the print version and apparently there is no way to switch to the Nook Color digital version without paying again. I wish I could so I can more easily take my magazine with me when I travel and also keep the back issues! When my print edition expires I'm transfering!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Great magazine for Apple lovers

    Great advice for all iPad and mac users. Very helpful and useful for using these products. Mainly about the iPad, which i care about the most, they carry the most info. Great magazine, keep up the good work!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Very interesting!

    Whether or not you have an Apple product, you will like this magazine.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Great for Mac owerns

    Great Informative Magazine for Apple products.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Lot of info

    This is loaded with information and has a beautiful NOOK interface.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Very colorful ads

    I found this magazine to contain some very interesting and informative ads for a variety of products. It did not include as much about iPads as I had hoped for and since that is the only Apple product I own at the time I cancelled my subscription. If you are a multiple Apple product owner or looking for reviews and advertisements, this would be a good magazine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2012

    Would have liked to try it

    I would have liked to try this Nook magazine, but B&N do not take their own gift cards when it comes to magazines they sell for the Nook.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Intresting

    Intredtubg reaf. I found myspace article and the siri interview most exciting

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    Biased

    Well written, but frankly MacLife is just biased in favor of Apple products. Most PC Mags (Maximum PC etc.) are much more objective about reviewing PC and Apple products. If you're a massive Apple fan, this magazine is great, otherwise go with Maximum PC or PC Magazine.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    Cool.

    Looks cool.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 120 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6