Customer Reviews for

Mad Mouse (John Ceepak Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 48 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    This is a very good mystery. I urge you to read it.

    I like the people, the story, and the locale-- a New Jersey ocean beach community. The book follows the characters of Tilt-a-Whirl, the first book of the series. Touches of humor in the narrator's descriptions highlight character development.
    I like the book a lot; it is well worth your time.

    arf

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2006

    SPECTACULAR........

    Chris Grabenstein is an awesome writter. Holds your interest from beginning to end. Exciting characters. Ceepak & Danny rock!!! Was sorry the book ended. Want more!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    You must check it out!

    This is an excellent book in this series. I highly recommend this book as well as the first one in this series. It is a page turner

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Will be sure to read everything Chris Grabenstein writes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2012

    Recommend

    Hope Mr Grasbenstein can keep these characters going. Love them

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2014

    Another great book in the Ceepak series.  The author does a grea

    Another great book in the Ceepak series.  The author does a great job of building the story and setting the stage making you feel as if you're right there on the boardwalk with them.  As before, you're kept guessing on who the killer is, and with his dry humor and story telling makes for a fun ride.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Fun book

    Follow the series - lots of fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Sandpool

    "Yes you're right." Looks at the ground and picks up her kill and pads with him back to camp.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Thornheart

    The sky grew darker. We should probably head back to camp. Its getting late.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Liked it.

    A good page-turner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Mouse

    Kk)) i made us a den place thingy! Its at phanouse resoult one!~mouse

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Pk

    She went there

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2012

    I¿m hooked on this series. The characters that Grabenstein has c

    I’m hooked on this series. The characters that Grabenstein has created are great.. Ceepak and Boyle make a great duo. This is book two and so if you haven’t read book one, there may be a few spoilers in this review, but hopefully not too many. Check out my review of Tilt-a-Whirl for a great introduction.

    So continuing on with the series, this book is also a quick read. Not much in the style of writing has changed and a few more characters are added. With the story taking place in such a small town, I was worried it would be limited, but that is definitely not the case. With this book, you get to meet new people in town and visit more shops and restaurants.

    This mystery/crime centers around Danny and his friends which gives us more detail about him
    and what he does in his time away from work. It will also be decided at the end of this book if Danny gets the full-time position that is available after summer.

    The mystery itself was amazing. Not what I expected and definitely deeper than the last mystery Ceepak and Boyle solved. I did not guess who or what, until the end of the book.

    I would definitely recommend this book to those that have read the first book and recommend this series to those who like cozy mysteries. I wouldn’t classify this series specifically as such. It’s definitely not as heavy as Harlan Coben or James Patterson, but just as good. IMO!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2012

    Good story, good characters...... great for summer reading.

    Good story, good characters...... great for summer reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    OK but not as many laughs or as much mystery as I am accustomed

    OK but not as many laughs or as much mystery as I am accustomed to with this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Fun book, great characters!

    I loved the 1st book in this series. This one was still a quick, fun read but I found it a little more predictable. Im now buying the 3rd book in this series. The characters are great and the stories suck you in within the first few pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Well worth Reading

    I wasn't sure about these, but thoughly enjoyed them. I ended up buying all three. I have even bought others by Chris Graberstien.
    Like the way this author writes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2012

    Great read.....

    Very entertaining. This is the second Ceepak novel I've read. Will continue to read the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Excellent read

    Fast moving; interesting characters;

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Ceepak and Danny at work again. Good mystery story without a lot of violence and gore. Have enjoyed all of this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3